We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tampopo

Corn Exchange | Unit 2, 38 Exchange Square, Manchester M4 3TR, England
+44 161 839 6484
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good28%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“katsu curry” (15 reviews)
“nasi goreng” (6 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Thai, Asian, Vietnamese, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Corn Exchange | Unit 2, 38 Exchange Square, Manchester M4 3TR, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

While wandering and searching for somewhere to eat prior to a gig in Manchester I took to Tripadvisor when we passed Tampopo - well, I was delighted I did. My experience was fantastic food served timeously and in good manner. If I was in town...More

Thank Tommy B
TampopoCornExchange, Manager at Tampopo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Tommy, Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your experience with us. Please do come and join us again to try more of our delicious menu. Thanks again, Emma and the team x

A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in by chance, excited to see vermicelli on the menu, so ordered in a heart beat. Food was very quick to come out, which isn't bad, but when I tucked in, I found the taste to be rather bland! Really disappointed as looked the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TampopoCornExchange, Manager at Tampopo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi! I'm so sorry your experience was not what we aim to provide for everyone. Please do email me on cornexchange@tampopo.co.uk so I can investigate this further. Thank you for bringing this to out attention, I hope to hear from you soon. Emma and the...More

A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really great food. Had the homemade pork gyoza for starter which was excellent. Green Thai chicken curry for main which was also excellent - only one small criticism is that it needs more veggie and less bamboo shoots. Service ok - waiter could have been...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TampopoCornExchange, Manager at Tampopo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed our pork Gyoza (they are a favourite of mine as well!) We are definitely able to add more veg to your dishes should we wish, just inform your server and they can advise...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Actually came here with my partner last December 2016 and realised I hadn’t reviewed it. We were staying in Manchester for New Year and earlier in the day on New Years Eve we popped in for something to eat and a little drink. Staff were...More

Thank David0ff82
TampopoCornExchange, Manager at Tampopo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your kind review and for remembering us, we really appreciate it. Make sure you pop in soon, and try our amazing new cocktails and dishes! Thanks again, Emma and the team x

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with some colleagues from work. I was really happy with the food - absolutely delicious and speedy delivery! I thought it was good value too! Our waiter was great. However, it would have been nice if you could buy drinks whilst waiting for...More

Thank ChloeHK
TampopoCornExchange, Manager at Tampopo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Chloe, Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed our delicious food! We do strive to offer a bar service whilst people are waiting for tables, however sometimes it can get slightly too busy on the bar, so I am sorry...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had our work Christmas Do there on 14th Dec 17. I can honestly say one of the many best experiences for us all. The food was absolutely amazing it was really really nice. for some it was their first experience and every single one...More

Thank shopnakhaliq
TampopoCornExchange, Manager at Tampopo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you so much for your kind review. We're glad we could make your Christmas party so enjoyable. I'm so happy we made such a good first impression on your guests, that they all want to come back. Thanks again and have a merry...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Needed a reasonably quick meal at a time that coincided with the Manchester Christmas markets, we had to queue up the stairs but were given an approximate wait time and were seated slightly sooner. We all enjoyed our meal, we had to remind the server...More

Thank myrtle04
TampopoCornExchange, Manager at Tampopo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi! Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so happy you enjoyed our service especially during the busy Christmas period. Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Thanks again, Emma and the team x

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Went for lunch ordered the combo sharer starter or something like that for a light snack. More sauce than food, not hot and very poor value for money. The fist seat I sat on was wet got moved but no one dried the seat and...More

Thank Grant B
TampopoCornExchange, Manager at Tampopo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hi Grant, I'm disappointed to hear your experience wasn't up to our usual standards. If you would wish to discuss this further please contact me on cornexchange@tampopo.co.uk. I hope to hear from you soon, Emma and the team x

Reviewed 10 November 2017

...I say 'fast food' as we arrived about an hour later for our booked table due to terrible traffic, there were no issues and we were seated quickly, but obviously now running late for the concert we were attending later on I explained that we'd...More

Thank D8171SOrogerp
TampopoCornExchange, FOH Team Leader at Tampopo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello, Thank you for your amazing review! I hope you and your family enjoyed the Key 103 show, Hope to see you again soon, Emma and the team x

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Had a recent visit to the restaurant. We were served excellent food, saying its classed as street food, with a good choice of food from around Asia which was well presented and served efficiently. It was the first visit to this restaurant and it will...More

Thank DAVID T
TampopoCornExchange, FOH Team Leader at Tampopo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hello David, Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your first visit with us, hope we see you again soon. Emma and the team x

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 120 hotels in Manchester
Mitre Hotel
980 reviews
.12 km away
The Penthouse Apartment Hotel
3 reviews
.20 km away
Renaissance Manchester City Centre Hotel
1,698 reviews
.27 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
2,418 reviews
.28 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Mowgli Street Food
909 reviews
.05 km away
Wahaca Manchester
1,032 reviews
.03 km away
Pho
527 reviews
.05 km away
Hard Rock Cafe
1,761 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Attractions
Royal Exchange Theatre
967 reviews
.29 km away
Chetham's Library
247 reviews
.22 km away
National Football Museum
2,906 reviews
.13 km away
Manchester Cathedral
1,035 reviews
.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tampopo staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Corn Exchange | Unit 2, 38 Exchange Square, Manchester M4 3TR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 839 6484
Description
Right in the heart of Manchester's shopping district, close to Manchester Arena and the Northern Quarter. A popular choice with shoppers and concert goers looking to grab a bite, or pull up a stool at the bar if you just fancy a drink. Seats 105 and only 2 minutes from the cinema. Bookings up to parties of 6 available via our website. Alternatively for enquiries and large group bookings contact the site directly.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing