We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Broughton Inn

) #121 of 430 Restaurants in Preston ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
502 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5HE, England
+44 1772 864288
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good25%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
502 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5HE, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

We have been here a few times but mostly for lunch but we'd had a hospital appointment which ran late and just wanted a quick meal and this is only a short drive away. Evening atmosphere very much better than at day time. Always found...More

Thank Irene J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely meal but not if you are hungry The portions are not man sized. . Nice outside space for a warm day. I would say nice for a drink but I have had better meals

Thank chippy62
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Chippy62 thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. Your feedback helps us improve, so thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. Lindsay Campbell General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we've been here once before in 2016! we were looking for a place to eat and have a bit of time for ourselves with a last minute booking! we rang up and the girl on the phone was very friendly and slotted us in for...More

Thank Davelamby
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great detailed review, we are glad you have returned to us for a visit and we have impressed you and hope to see you again in the future. I'll be sure to make all the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Delicious food from a good menu, selection of nice wines, warm friendly atmosphere and helpful staff. We really enjoyed our visit here.

Thank tomlinsonmichael2003
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review were really glad you enjoyed your visit myself and the team love receiving great feedback. Can't wait to see you again soon. Lindsay Campbell General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely place this is! We were greeted warmly on arrival and, after choosing our seats, were handed a great looking menu. The four of us shared two 'sharing platters' then two of us ordered the fish cakes and steaks for the other two...More

Thank ebclarkey
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What a great review! thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such detailed great feedback were so glad you enjoyed your visit! Hope to see you again soon next time you are in the area Lindsay Campbell General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Passed here a number of times but due to long waiting times at another nearby place we decided to try it. Cannot rate this place highly enough. The settings are gorgeous. Old wood beams and lots of natural light. Staff were very friendly and helpful....More

Thank James H
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review myself and the team love getting great feedback from our guests! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

First of all, the staff at the Broughton inn are very rude, especially to those who aren't "regulars", the food is satisfactory and overall service is very poor! Rather buy a sandwich from the Texaco garage near by or The Indian across the road!

3  Thank julieeeexxx
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Julieeeexxx, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. If you'd be willing to provide more feedback, please reach out to us at 01772864288 so we can assist you further. Lindsay Campbell General Manager

Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Have eaten here many times and the food is always a great standard. The children's meals are reasonably priced and a great portion. The staff were great with our children and we were never made to feel uncomfortable with them there. The decor is warm...More

Thank Mrs H
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your detailed review, we're really glad you enjoyed your visit and the team looked after you and your family it makes us proud when we read reviews like this one! Lindsay Campbell General Manager

Reviewed 4 May 2017

Its been a while since we ate at the dining rooms, still maintaining the quaint interior, friendly greeting and service at the table, set menu offering interesting starters and main courses, soup, calamari and continental meats to share very good, will return with a team

Thank mrbrownbear
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Hi Mrbrownbear, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Broughton Inn. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Lindsay Campbell General Manager

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Really disappointed was there with the family where my oldest son of 17 has dietary requirements as he is lactose intolerant and the waitress gave us a book which had everything as having dairy and said that the chief would not know if it had...More

Thank John R
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hi John, I'm really sorry you were disappointed in your visit. We have the allergen guide as some guests can have a range of dietary requirements it lists all the allergens in each menu item we sell and is a much more accurate guide to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Italian Orchard
1,309 reviews
1.20 km away
Phantom Winger
415 reviews
1.21 km away
Broughton's at Preston Marriott Hotel
47 reviews
.74 km away
Nearby Attractions
Barton Grange Garden Centre - Workshops
343 reviews
2.63 km away
Deepdale Stadium
24 reviews
4.74 km away
Lancashire Infantry Museum
31 reviews
4.43 km away
St Walburge's Church
22 reviews
5.25 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Broughton Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 502 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5HE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Preston
  • Phone Number: +44 1772 864288
  • E-mail
Description
The Broughton Inn in Preston is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing