We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Broughton Inn

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
502 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5HE, England
+44 1772 864288
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good24%
  • Average18%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“chicken pie” (7 reviews)
“pudding” (18 reviews)
“scallops” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
502 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5HE, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for dinner, first time and was glad we did. Brilliant food and nice staff. Will definitely go again.More

Thank malbrierley
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Malbrierley, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Broughton Inn. We're happy we could meet your expectation and so glad you chose to dine with us! look forward to seeing you both soon Lindsay and the team...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a late Sunday meal with a largeish group. The food was really tasty. The bar staff were really friendly and Amy who served us was really nice. A really good experience all round.

Thank Nick C
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Nick C, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! why not download the vintage inns app to keep up to date with all our offers thanks again and hope to see you all soon Lindsay and the team at the Broughton

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having visited many times with the Broughton Inn being our local we decided to give the ‘Weekend treat’ menu a try. We both opted for the 2 courses and 2 drinks for £21 each and the deal offers great value for money. I had roast...More

Thank Andrew B
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Andrew B, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! please accept our apologies on your waiting times i will discuss this with the team to ensure we dont let you down again thanks again and hope to see you soon Lindsay and the team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has very much been my go to Pub for a Thursday and Friday evening as it has good beer and a pleasant environment to have a pint and relax with my wife. The pub advertises itself as dog friendly and a large sign stationing...More

2  Thank PeterSimon
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Petersimon thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. These comments have been discussed privately with you by management - prior to your review and action taken in inregards to them. thanks again and take care Lindsay Campbell General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value if ordering from set menu ( £21 for 2 courses, £25 for 3, including a bottle of wine for two to share. One complaint was the 40 minute wait between starter and main course.

Thank suzannealdridge2
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your positive comments about The Broughton Inn! please accept our apologies on the lengthy wait between courses hope to see you again soon Lindsay and the team at the Broughton

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another lovely meal with friends. Well cooked food best steak i have had in a long while and attentive service with a smile and a chat. On the crossroads ad you enter Broughton and car park is next to a petrol station.

Thank allenjune
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Come here all the time for a nice meal out or drinks in the bar. Never fails, great parking and very reliable.

Thank Alexandra M
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Just come back from the Broughton Inn, it was a disappointing sunday lunch, we decided to sit in the dinning area and my partner asked for the vegan menu - which i was impressed by - but when we ordered a black coffee she instead...More

Thank grs16s
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi, I can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described, it's upsetting to hear that you did not receive the top-notch service we strive to provide. Here at The...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We came across the restaurant by chance , hungry and looking for food , restaurant is lovely , we were greeted swiftly and orders taken quickly ,,,, starters were great lamb koftas and scallop starter very good , mains were also ok but and the...More

Thank Kerry B
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Kerry B, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Broughton Inn!

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Went here after another local pub was closed. Nice ambiance and clean. Service was good. A double sided menu gave lots of choice. I had the cod sandwich which was acceptable but not spectacular.

Thank Steve_Grant1
General Manager A, Manager at The Broughton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to The Broughton Inn. hope to see you again soon Lindsay and the team at the Broughton

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 hotels in Preston
Preston Marriott Hotel
1,076 reviews
.65 km away
Ibis Preston North
782 reviews
1.19 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
705 reviews
2.45 km away
Whitburn House Hotel
86 reviews
3.93 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Italian Orchard
1,554 reviews
1.20 km away
Barton Fish And Chips
34 reviews
1.50 km away
Phantom Winger
536 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby Attractions
Preston Guild Wheel
339 reviews
.94 km away
Lancashire Infantry Museum
37 reviews
4.37 km away
Deepdale Stadium
46 reviews
4.76 km away
Preston Docks
111 reviews
5.46 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Broughton Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 502 Garstang Road | Broughton, Preston PR3 5HE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Preston
  • Phone Number: +44 1772 864288
Description
The Broughton Inn in Preston is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;