We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Punchbowl Lapworth

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Mill Lane, Solihull B94 6HR, England
+44 1564 781743
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good19%
  • Average10%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“scotch egg” (4 reviews)
“scallops” (6 reviews)
“cheese board” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Mill Lane, Solihull B94 6HR, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Delivery driver asked staff if I could have a take away coffee paying of course no take away cups even offered to use my own mug out my truck bar staff very rude obviously my money not good enough rude staff and not very customer...More

Thank ian l
Andy D, Owner at Punchbowl Lapworth, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Ian Apologies for this, really am upset with how the situation was dealt with. We dont generally do takeaway coffees however Im sure a resolution could have been found without you walking away feeling like you did. I have messaged you my personal details...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

First time back in years and had a great family Sunday lunch. Service was professional, prompt and polite. Food was excellent, roast beef was rare, shellfish was fresh and desserts were awesome!! 6 stars! Best Sunday lunch in Solihull.

1  Thank Jamesbarrett999
Reviewed 4 days ago

This place has had a very tasteful makeover. The new menu offers a varied choice and we were not disappointed. We both had steaks (mine a beef wellington) Food was delicious...and service excellent. There is also a very nice bar area for drinks before and...More

1  Thank jonke11
Reviewed 6 days ago

At £14.50 this was the most expensive burger I've ever ordered, but this was a brilliant burger. Sweet, thick, crunchy and lots of sticky maple bacon, great beef (they cook it pink unless you say -never understood this myself. Steak-yes. burger-no, but that's just me)...More

1  Thank kellyd02
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

food was good apart from there was a problem with the sauce used in both sea bass dish on our table as well as the fish pie at the next table to us who like us also advised the waitress. I booked for 7pm, the...More

Thank thegardener2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Before last night I had only ever been in for a drink and wasn’t overly impressed with the Punchbowl. HOWEVER, after the refurbishment it is clear the Punchbowl has upped its game. The food was fantastic! I had the slow beef en croute which was...More

1  Thank walsall115
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent service and the most amazing steak I have ever tasted. We both had scallops from the specials and steak both being cooked to perfection, steak melts in the mouth leaving you wanting more. First time dinning since the refurbishment and can not wait to...More

1  Thank sammys384
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I returned to the re-launched Punchbowl with high expectations after hearing it had re-opened and we weren't disappointed. Superb welcome and service and two of the best Roast Chicken Sunday Lunches you could ask for. The meat was juicy and succulent, (which...More

1  Thank RichB91
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We popped in for lunch and had a superb meal. I do not eat meat but was very pleasantly surprised by the amount of choice I had on the menu. We started with onion soup and scallops which were delicious. My husband thought the ham,...More

1  Thank stelsbells1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good menu, delicious food beautifully presented. The house Merlot was served to right temperature and complemented our meze and main course, chicken and sea bass risotto perfectly. We will be back.

1  Thank 721sylviah
PreviousNext
1234567
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 28 hotels in Solihull
The Oak Hotel
379 reviews
2.98 km away
Forest Hotel
167 reviews
3.31 km away
Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
264 reviews
3.37 km away
Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
612 reviews
3.64 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Boot Inn
791 reviews
.91 km away
Miller & Carter
635 reviews
3.24 km away
Navigation Inn
312 reviews
1.26 km away
Nelsons Fish and Chips
70 reviews
3.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Baddesley Clinton
1,072 reviews
1.54 km away
Four Ashes Golf Centre
49 reviews
4.14 km away
Umberslade Adventure
209 reviews
4.61 km away
Heronfield Small Breeds Farm and Animal Rescue Centre
25 reviews
5.13 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Deb T
22 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NottinghamRed | Reviewed this property |
Hi Deb T - alternatively you could contact A2B Radio Cars Ltd T: 0121 733 3000 I use these all the time from Hockley Heath to the Airport and that costs me around £12.00 and Lapworth is only a couple of miles from us.
1
Vote
Celles56
27 January 2015|
Answer
Response from AdrianHLondon | Reviewed this property |
The Punchbowl Lapworth has two large car parks available to our guests , immediately to the front of the main entrance and also to the LHS of the building. Grand Tour? We are happy to show you around the Restaurant, Bar and... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$ 11 - US$ 49
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Mill Lane, Solihull B94 6HR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Solihull
  • Phone Number: +44 1564 781743
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing