We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plume Of Feathers Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery

Stratford Road | Shirley, Solihull B90 3BW, England
+44 121 744 1021
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good35%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“hash browns” (3 reviews)
“ice cream” (7 reviews)
“chips peas” (2 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, British, Pub, Vegan Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Stratford Road | Shirley, Solihull B90 3BW, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good quantity of meat , good service , lots of choice of vegetables etc. plenty of seating . Beer garden pleasant

Thank jasperjake
General Manager A, Manager at Plume Of Feathers Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jasperjake, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Plume of Feathers, Shirley! We hope to see you soon Chris & the team

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

No frills no fuss carvery usually with three choices of meat, and selection of vegetables, good value.

Thank Richard W
General Manager A, Manager at Plume Of Feathers Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Hi Richard Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day. Chris & the team

Reviewed 17 March 2018

Four of us visited for breakfast, with only ten minutes of breakfast time left!!! Staff busy getting ready for lunch time cravery, customer service from lady on till to kitchen staff who prepared more breakfast food for us was first class, we were made to...More

1  Thank Frances H
General Manager A, Manager at Plume Of Feathers Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Frances. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to see you soon! Chris & the team

Reviewed 20 February 2018

Popped in Sunday for a roast got served by a friendly lady ,but the other male bar attender was rude and only wanted to serve the men who had come to watch footy on TVs . The food was ok very little meat cut thinly...More

2  Thank marie_0121
General Manager A, Manager at Plume Of Feathers Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Hi Marie, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I'm sorry to hear that we left you disapointed on your visit with us. James General Manager

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

A classic example of "you get what you pay for". Food is cheap, and it tastes it. Meat was dry, veg over cooked and bland. The place itself is ok, and the beer was ok. At best a 3 star rating. I dropped stars due...More

2  Thank Mark F
General Manager A, Manager at Plume Of Feathers Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Hi Mark, I'm really sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with us. Due to the seriousness of your comments I would like to find out more about your visit with us if possible. Please can you send me an email with your...More

Reviewed 17 February 2018

My husband and I visited the refurbished restaurant for Sunday lunch. There was not one clean table and when i asked who I now know to be the manager if there was any clean tables he said 'I am doing it as quick as I...More

1  Thank Maxine K
General Manager A, Manager at Plume Of Feathers Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Maxine, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and your comments. I do remember speaking to you during your visit and also apologising at the time, ''not giving a Toss'' is not how I remember the conversation at all and...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

After having previously visited and been very impressed with the refurbishment, this evening was a let down. The staff were uncaring, a man in a shirt (I assume the manager?!) wiped our table, which was filthy, but seemed moody about having to do this, food...More

Thank kkh07
General Manager A, Manager at Plume Of Feathers Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Reviewed 4 February 2018

I had high hopes of this place. The menu online looked yummy ...great for the kids. The old restaurant was gone and this new one in its place.....what a pity! The new decor was dark, dingy and depressing . It was my birthday so was...More

Thank Jan1953_12
General Manager A, Manager at Plume Of Feathers Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi Jan, I’m really sorry to hear that you left feeling disapointed from your recent visit with us and that you felt that the pub is dark and depressing since being redecorated. We do aim to meet all of our guests needs when they visit...More

Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Visted yesterday around 2pm and the carvery is so much improved since refit, hot, tasty and extremely fresh veg.

Thank FranBur
General Manager A, Manager at Plume Of Feathers Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Hi Fran, thank you for the review; glad to hear that you like the refurbishment and enjoyed your meal! x

Reviewed 7 December 2017

Visited recently for the Sunday carvery. Was nothing out of the ordinary for a carvery but still thoroughly enjoyable and reasonably priced. One of our party is celiac and was still able to enjoy their meal without any fuss - Not always the case in...More

Thank corb1991
General Manager A, Manager at Plume Of Feathers Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to hear that we were able to meet the needs of everyone in your party. x

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 29 hotels in Solihull
Premier Inn Solihull (Shirley) Hotel
308 reviews
.42 km away
Village Hotel Solihull
2,130 reviews
1.63 km away
Robin Hood Toby
39 reviews
1.94 km away
The Regency Hotel Solihull
916 reviews
2.18 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Fukuoka Japanese Restaurant
209 reviews
.22 km away
Indico Street Kitchen & Bar
174 reviews
.63 km away
Desco Lounge
371 reviews
.61 km away
Perios Shirley
99 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Shirley Park
62 reviews
.10 km away
David Lloyd
15 reviews
1.53 km away
Tidbury Green Golf Club
6 reviews
3.25 km away
The Core Theatre Solihull
153 reviews
2.98 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
moores1990
20 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Carol B | Reviewed this property |
I Do Not Know, Sorry I cannot help you with this question.
0
Votes
Denise W
22 July 2017|
Answer
Response from GaryWilson1972 | Reviewed this property |
£4.99
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 3 - US$ 7
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Stratford Road | Shirley, Solihull B90 3BW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Solihull
  • Phone Number: +44 121 744 1021
Description
As a family-friendly restaurant in Solihull, we pride ourselves on serving up a royally good roast dinner, whenever you want it. Tuck into cracking value carvery meals any day of the week, with your choice of tender, slow-cooked joints, traditional trimmings and unlimited freshly steamed veg.Eating in Solihull made easy. At The Plume of Feathers Crown Carvery restaurant in Solihull we don't stand on ceremony. There's no need to book; just pop in when you're hungry. We also offer Sky and ESPN Sports, a pub quiz every Thursday, and plenty of parking.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing