We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wavendon Arms

2 Newport Road, Milton Keynes MK17 8LJ, England
+44 1908 584277
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (25 reviews)
“sea bass” (17 reviews)
“sunday roast” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Newport Road, Milton Keynes MK17 8LJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Went for a lovely walk in the snow and thought what better way to top it off with visit to our local the wavendon Arms bar had only a few punters in and restaurant half empty. Went to order some rustic bread with balsamic and...More

Thank MKLynn
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We visited the Wavendon Arms for a late lunch with friends, and really enjoyed an excellent meal. The hardest part is making a choice from the menu as there are so many options, and I think we all had some type of food envy. All...More

Thank LizM99
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Came for a meal during the week, really lovely. Staff were great, really friendly. Amazing food choices on the menu (3 different menus to chose from). Food was fantastic. Would definitely re-visit and recommend

Thank Rebecca R
Reviewed 4 days ago

First visit for over a year. Quality food, expansive menu and superb friendly and efficient staff - top of my list for local dining.

Thank del1Bedfrdshire
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We have eaten here many times. The surroundings are lovely and staff very welcoming. There is a really nice menu on offer with some interesting choices. Three of use chose the salmon fish cake which sounded very tasty. However when they arrived ( very nicely...More

Thank janeedwo2
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about my first visit to this pub was wonderful-friendly staff, lovely décor and super food from the Christmas menu. I would definitely recommend a visit.

Thank Jackie A
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi Jackie A, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first visit here to The Wavendon Arms! We look forward to seeing more of you in the future! Many thanks, The Wavendon Arms

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great evening with friends, delicious food from their 'Festive' menu for 3 of us and being Coeliac I could have chosen from the Festive menu too but decided on the Sea Bass, which was perfectly cooked!More

Thank _judysweeney1
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi, We are delighted to hear that you had a great evening with friends! We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and that the team did everything they could to cater to your allergies! We hope to see you again soon!...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we revisited this restaurant last week after a gap of 1 year. Staff and food were still good, BUT please look at the area that takes customers upstairs to the toilets. It is dirty and in dire need of some cleaning and repainting. The wood...More

1  Thank muddyboy
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your food and the service you received alike! We are however disappointed that you weren't satisfied with the cleanliness of the pub. With regard to the toilets we are currently in the process of beginning to redecorate...More

A TripAdvisor Member
124
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The exterior of this pub looking venue does not reflect the stylish and tasteful decor inside. White walls with a high wooden vaulted ceiling, unusual wooden arty lights, wooden tables with smart wicker chairs and a beautiful column open fire as a centre piece -...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so pleased to hear that you were impressed with the style and decor of the building and that it made you feel warm and welcome!!! We completely agree that on a cold winter's day our fires are the perfect place to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing food again. Every time we try, usually two years apart as we live within walking distance, the food disappoints. Salad resting in oil, soaked in oil and not even a flavour beyond...oil. Mgmnt don’t care for your opinions if you’re not happy, they will...More

1  Thank PaddingtonBear63
General Manager A, Manager at The Wavendon Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi, We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. Again it is disappointing to hear that you didn't enjoy your food and that you felt like the management didn't care when you raised the issue! The reason we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Wavendon Golf Academy Bar & Restaurant
9 reviews
.93 km away
The Station Tavern
38 reviews
1.45 km away
Purple Mango
100 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Stables Theatre
236 reviews
.52 km away
Formula Fast Indoor Karting
223 reviews
3.93 km away
Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
16 reviews
5.08 km away
Pink Punters
61 reviews
4.44 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Wavendon Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Newport Road, Milton Keynes MK17 8LJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 584277
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing