We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harvester - The Fountain

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
+44 1908 666203
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Thu 09:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 459: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Fabulous staff. Friendly efficient helpful and food came out really quick. Nothing was to much. Kids loved it and the colouring pack great idea to keep them occupied. Will be back again

Helpful?
Thank chalk1001
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

A longer than expected wait to be greeted and taken to a table. Then waited quite a while to place our order. The salad bar was depleted - not as good as I remembered on a previous visit. No rolls either and very messy. Waited a long time for our drinks. No ice in the lime and soda. Another long... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MKCags
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I went along to the pub for a book club meeting, the meeting was excellent and the location great. The pub had a large curve table we used which really enabled discussion.

Helpful?
Thank RJM69MK
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Rjm69mk, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Okay brief overview for you all I ordered the original combo; (£10.49) - freezing cold chips - chickens skin was slimey and mucus like as if it has been flash boiled and then sneezed and spat on by a camel. - the ribs were bland and the meat was of extremely poor quality, very likely microwaved. The best thing about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kyle p
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Hi Kyle P, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Fountain take our reviews very seriously. Please ensure that you give any feedback to our duty managers whom would have been happy to listen and rectify any food issues you may have had. Its a shame you left unhappy on the evening. If you'd like,... More 

Leighton Buzzard, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Took the family out for a meal over the festive period and what a fantastic evening it was... we were offered a festive menu and the meals we ordered were fantastic I have never seen a place manage to keep roast turkey breast so succulent and not dry.... I had the brie wedges they were amazing and the salmon main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kara K
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Thanks Kara, for leaving us this response. You really made our day today. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Team Fountain More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely food/menu ribs ordered ( again) Buffet salads not keen on them especially during cold seasons. But will use this Harvester again Can get busy but very oldy worldly and quaint.

Helpful?
Thank roger m
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Roger, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We always love to receive great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Team Fountain More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for xmas day diner and was bookef in for 330. We arived at 315 and was asked to get our drinks from the bar, we was told thst there may be a little delay with our table( not a problem as we are not in any hurry ) well at 10 to 4 the waitress called us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Jason C, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Fountain. We always love to receive great feedback. thank you for making our day we hope to see you soon team fountain More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me + JP + 7 friends had a lovely birthday party get together here recently. The food was excellent and we were very well looked after by the staff. I'm sure many could complain ... but - in terms of value for money - this chain is unbeatable - and this Milton Keynes branch definitely comes up to standard. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

John W, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with The Fountain. Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet. kind regards Kelly General manager More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A long wait for a truly dreadful meal! Discount offered on complaint but we will be avoiding this place in future!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sperafucile
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Thank you, Sperafucile, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We strive to maintain excellent business relations at The Fountain. Please call our manager directly at 01908666203 to discuss ways we can work towards resolving this issue to your satisfaction. We look forward to hearing from you soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This harvester was recommended by our family so we decided to meet up for lunch. We were seated quickly and our orders were taken shortly afterwards. The salad bar wasn't great with most items running low or empty. The bread rolls were being baked so we waited for them. We were a table of seven, we didn't have to wait... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tulah77
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - The Fountain, responded to this review

Hi Tulah77, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at The Fountain take our reviews very seriously. We strive to maintain excellent business relations at The Fountain. Please call our manager directly at 01908666203 to discuss ways we can work towards resolving this issue to your satisfaction. We look forward to hearing from you soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester - The Fountain also viewed

Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Harvester - The Fountain? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 4 - US$ 18
Cuisine
British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Milton Keynes MK5 8AF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 666203
Description
At The Fountain Harvester in Milton Keynes food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Harvester - The Fountain and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Harvester - The Fountain staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?