We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chimichanga - Milton Keynes

4 Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate | 602 Marlborough Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 3XA, England
+44 1908 676011
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“chimichanga” (72 reviews)
“nachos” (28 reviews)
“churros” (16 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mexican, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4 Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate | 602 Marlborough Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 3XA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited on a Saturday evening around 6pm with my wife and 2 children. Children had the kids meal deal which is 3 courses for £6.50 which is great value, only complaint with it is that the courses were to big for a childs menu. Adult...More

1  Thank Imposter1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a sunny Sunday afternoon, the misses and I had taken a lovely stroll around Salcey forest and wetted our appetites. I had my voucher code at the ready, entitling us to 40% off main courses. I'd been there before some two years earlier...More

Thank pundit1
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting our Chimichanga. We were disappointing to read that the food and the service were not up to our usual standard on this occasion. Please can you send full details of your experience to us via email at social@chimichanga.co.uk?

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went booked here online so we could eat after the cinema had finished, that was all fine and easy to do. We orederd our food fairly quickly and it was served rapid to the table so nothing wrong there. We did try to order...More

Thank Burgerboy999
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for visiting our Chimichanga. We are sorry to hear of the poor service and that your food was not as expected on this occasion. We would like to look into this further for you. Please can you send full details of your experience...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We've visited this place a few times and always had a great meal but sadly, not tonight. It was very busy but that's quite normal. We had a shared starter which came within a few minutes of ordering and our drinks arrived quickly too. But...More

Thank dizzyb23
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First night away from kids in months and night was ruined by eating here. The food was tasty. But the service was so slow all our food came luke warm and our dessert melted. We were seated quickly and then forgotten. Waited 20 minutes to...More

Thank Maria L
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are sorry to hear of the poor service and that your food were not as expected on this occasion. We would like to look into this further for you. Please can you send full details of your experience to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had an O2 priority code for 2 free kids meals so we decided to visit on Sunday evening. The restaurant itself is nice and the staff friendly. First thing we were disappointed by was the selection on the kids menu. And we had to...More

Thank Laura B
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are really disappointed to hear that the service you received was not up to our standard. Could you please forward this feedback to social@chimichanga.co.uk and someone from our guest relations team will be looking into this further.

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We had a 30% off our food voucher and I had just been skiing at Snozone so we called in. My chorizo and halloumi salad was decent although very little cheese. They brought us an extra drink by mistake and while my green chilli burger...More

Thank DRB380
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Booked in for an overnight at the Double Tree, we decided to eat out and fancied Mexican; this was our first visit to the Chimichanga chain and will probably be our last. The service was friendly, restaurant. busy and we were seated quickly. Orders were...More

Thank JMHF
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

The environment is super cool,the food is faboulous and above this the staff is great and really friendly!a big thanks for Nora,who made sure our dinner time out was the best!she was really helpful and gave us excellent customer service!great job!we will definitely come back!

Thank Dori C
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Went to Chimichanga after the cinema as I have recently acquired a Tastecard. A little wait for a table, even though it wasn't very busy at all, and the lady who seated us was very lovely. The same can't be said for our server, who...More

Thank raygunmac
ChimichangaUK, Guest Relations Manager at Chimichanga - Milton Keynes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for visiting Chimichanga. We are sorry to hear you found our restaurant not to be as good as it has been previously. The slow service, limited options and poor quality food you have described is by no means what we expect. We have...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Slug and Lettuce
221 reviews
.35 km away
Revolucion de Cuba
361 reviews
.25 km away
The Barn - Beefeater
460 reviews
.20 km away
Wagamama
159 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Snozone
1,796 reviews
.22 km away
Milton Keynes Theatre
1,055 reviews
.37 km away
Campbell Park
57 reviews
.68 km away
The Centre: MK
114 reviews
1.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chimichanga - Milton Keynes staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 32 - US$ 45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Xscape 602 Marlborough Gate | 602 Marlborough Gate, Milton Keynes MK9 3XA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Buckinghamshire  >  Milton Keynes
  • Phone Number: +44 1908 676011
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing