We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goffs Manor

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Old Horsham Road, Crawley RH11 8PE, England
+44 1293 540982
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good32%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“pies” (8 reviews)
“lamb shank” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Old Horsham Road, Crawley RH11 8PE, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

For the second year our line dance group enjoyed a wonderful Christmas lunch at Goffs Manor. The quality of the food was excellent, as was the service from friendly Santa Elves! Serving 32 people cannot have been easy but it was managed perfectly, on time...More

Thank Margaret J
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for lunch today and my husband waited 15 minutes to be served just for a drink. It wasn’t particularly busy either. We ordered prawn cocktail and the pate to start. The prawn cocktail came mixed with lettuce tomato and celery!! I don’t like tomato...More

1  Thank Madd1e2000
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family had come down for the day and I really wanted to take them for a lovely meal. To be honest I wish I had taken them elsewhere. Service was slow, food wasn't all that great and had to wait 20 minutes for our...More

1  Thank Mary-Goodyear
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought we were going to be disappointed when we turned up to eat late Saturday afternoon, but without having made a reservation. They said the dining room was full, with 2 large parties, but we could have a bar snack, there being only 3...More

Thank Robin S
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on our way home from a good day in Brighton and decided to give this restaurant a try. But to be honest wished we hadn't of bothered. We all had prawn cocktail starter which was really lovely so we all were looking forward...More

1  Thank p-digby1
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately this was the second visit to Goff Manor both times the veg was indifferent the second time most was cold the top slice of the meat was dry where it had been standing . The manager replaced some of the veg but still not...More

1  Thank David G
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The wait for service was quite long because the two younbg servers were too busy having a friendly chat with eachother. We were seated right next to their payment counter and had tried staring at them to get them to serve us. This didn't work...More

1  Thank Martin O
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Please accept our apologies for giving you cause to post this review on Trip Advisor. We’d really like the chance to look into this matter further. We’d be very grateful if you could copy and paste your review, together with the Public House name and...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Quite a nice surprise! We were really happy to eat good food with an amazing service! Attention to details, nice atmosphere and really caring staff! We will come back soon! Thanks

Thank Carla G
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The taxi driver who dropped me off at the nearby Premier Inn recommended this place. I gave him a quid tip and it was well worth it. The place has a good homely menu, food was great and service faultless. There was also entertainment in...More

Thank Dominic C
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 26 October 2017

Varied meals available with some specials. Pies rather good. Service a bit slow though, too many tables for just a few staff and the kitchen was slow.

Thank bennytheball27
Hall W, Manager at Goffs Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lemongrass Thai Cuisine
653 reviews
.72 km away
Leo's Tapas
196 reviews
.72 km away
Taormina
474 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby Attractions
Broadfield Stadium
24 reviews
1.26 km away
Crawley Memorial Gardens
103 reviews
1.42 km away
K2 Crawley
89 reviews
1.56 km away
Gala Bingo Crawley
11 reviews
1.19 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sharon328
23 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from msarahmar | Reviewed this property |
We had our works do here last year. So I'd say yes
0
Votes
STUMBIE17
3 April 2015|
Answer
Response from boozecrawler |
only in the bar area. The restaurant area is not allowed and must be on lead at all times
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 9 - US$ 19
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Old Horsham Road, Crawley RH11 8PE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Sussex  >  Crawley
  • Phone Number: +44 1293 540982
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing