We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bistrot Pierre

15 Cheltenham Parade, Harrogate HG1 1DD, England
+44 1423 533070
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good30%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
French, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
15 Cheltenham Parade, Harrogate HG1 1DD, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (1,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,083 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Had meal on balcony in early evening sunshine.Staff very attentive and helpful.price good.Food was delicious

Thank Helen D
Reviewed 2 days ago

We visited this restaurant for a pre-theatre meal and the four of us were very pleased with our meals and, in fact, the whole value of the meals and drinks. Two of us had steaks from the 2 course pre-theatre menu and both were good....More

Thank notwen44
Reviewed 6 days ago

Father's Day near for family from 5 to 73. Busy evening at 29oC and busy. You would never know. Service promp. Smiley professional and food extremely good. Grandchild loved it. Just so so good. Thanks Bistro Pierre. Well done. !!

Thank verbe
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have rediscovered this restaurant which a few years ago was in the doldrums. A very friendly welcome was followed by excellent food and brilliant service. No hurry and plenty of time to enjoy the food and conversation. We were never under pressure to leave...More

Thank Awolparents
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ate dinner here on the pre theatre menu. The restaurant is large and on the first floor accessed by steep stairs. Good atmosphere. Good choice of starters and mains. The service was very good, cannot fault it but if anything, just slightly too quick although...More

1  Thank DKCO
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three of us had lunch on Saturday, sat outside as the weather was good, the food was absolutely delicious, fantastic friendly service too, will definitely return.

Thank Happyholidayer8
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our last visit was disappointing and because of that we hadn't been back for a few months - there are so many alternative places in Harrogate, including a mass of new franchise-type ones. I am pleased to say that this time everything was back to...More

Thank giglens
Jameshr7, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear giglens, Thank you so much for your feedback it is very appreciated. I am sorry to here about the previous poor experience you had with us. that being said to see we have made a good comeback on your last experience, showing our true...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just been for lunch, and whilst the food was excellent we had to wait an hour for our starter. It seems there is not enough staff, the ones they had were definitely over worked, and still very pleasant. The management need to up there game,...More

2  Thank Ricky-Doodle
Jameshr7, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ricky-Doodle, Many thanks for your recent visit and for taking the time to get in touch and providing us with your honest and constructive feedback, we take all reviews we receive very seriously, both positive and negative and I must thank you for bringing...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let's start with the positives. The food was excellent. Unfortunately the service was probably the worse I've ever seen. We must if had 6 different waiting staff. It took 40 minutes for our main courses to arrive. When they did our friend had to wait...More

1  Thank charlotte d
Jameshr7, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon Charlotte, Firstly let me apologise for the waiting time between courses and the miscommunication that lead to orders not been received correctly. I will contact you directly to discuss the visit further. regards, Mike

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our second visit to this lovely French bistrot. Wonderful food graciously served. The vegetables weren't just an accompaniment to the meal, they were a truly scrumptious complement to the main dishes. We've already booked for my wife's birthday!

Thank stoatonstilts
Jameshr7, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your visit. I'm extremely happy you enjoyed your visit so much and have chosen to celebrate such an important occasion with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, Mike

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Norse
501 reviews
.07 km away
L'Albero Delle Noci
874 reviews
.09 km away
Shalimar
886 reviews
.05 km away
Graveleys of Harrogate
781 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
Spirit of Harrogate Ltd
96 reviews
.24 km away
The Champagne Concept
135 reviews
.09 km away
Royal Hall Theatre
298 reviews
.19 km away
Harrogate Theatre
228 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
June H
your telephone number
2 January 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from marylise74 | Property representative |
01423533070
0
Votes
June H
my son mark holley gave me one of your vouchers for 5o oo to celebrate my husbands 80th birthday unfortunatly the small receipt has slipped out i dont want to upset anyone. can to check if it has been used ?we live in weston super mare thankyou june holley
2 January 2017|
Answer
Response from marylise74 | Property representative |
is this a gift card? if so, if you give the number at the back of the card to one of the staff over the phone, they can check your balance for you.
0
Votes
Elephantintheroom22
Are you able to cater for gluten free? Thank you.
9 September 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from cameron l | Reviewed this property |
yes they do it says on the menu if the dish is glutn free or can be adapted to be glutn free
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 19
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 Cheltenham Parade, Harrogate HG1 1DD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Harrogate
  • Phone Number: +44 1423 533070
  • E-mail
Description
Bistrot Pierre's 'raison d'etre' is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and creme brulee with our own take on regional favourites like confit de canard and pate de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Sitting in the heart of the town centre, just a two minute walk from Harrogate Theatre and close to the bustling Montpellier shopping district. The decor is decidedly French in style, with the accent on elegant and relaxed. Our bistrot is located on the first floor with lift access and benefits from a stunning heated balcony, which is the perfect place for dining al fresco whatever the weather! Open seven days a week serving lunch and dinner we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £11.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.95. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soiree Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That's why you'll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online. We also have a bistrot in Ilkley in West Yorkshire, which sits proudly within a stunning arch-shaped building that dates back to 1861. Next door you will also find our sister pub, The Crescent Inn, which boasts 8 real ales, 15 wines by the glass, honest home-cooked food and eleven affordable boutique bedrooms.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing