We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apple Cart

) #90 of 361 Restaurants in Peterborough ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Bar, British, Pub
The Apple Cart Bellona Drive | Stanground, Peterborough PE2 8GP, England
+44 1733 302480
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“mixed grill” (9 reviews)
“lamb chops” (4 reviews)
“family area” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
DETAILS
The Apple Cart Bellona Drive | Stanground, Peterborough PE2 8GP, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called early evening for a meal, really nice surroundings friendly staff good menu and extensive special boards. Drinks not too expensive and good selection

Thank Paul D
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi Paul, Thank you for your review! Im very happy to read your enjoyed your visit to us and hope to see you again soon! Many Thanks, The Team.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a Friday evening catch up meal and had a really great evening. We were looked after the minute we got through the door and shown to our table. The staff work extremely hard to ensure you are looked after and are very...More

Thank Dixie2012
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi, Im so pleased to read that your enjoyed your visit to us and what fab recommendations, the noodles prove to be very popular at the moment! I will also pass your comments onto the team! Hope to see your again soon! Many thanks, The...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

All staff very welcoming and happy to assist disabled customers. Food arrives very quickly and is very tasty and filling but still had to have desert. Prices are fairly good as 2 for 1.

Thank keith n
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi Keith, Very, very pleased to read that your enjoyed your visit to us and we hope to see you again soon! Many thanks, The Team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First visit and will be our last. Food arrived very quickly. Had Hawaiian chicken, which was dry, had pineapple on top with some grated cheese (not melted), whole thing bland and tasteless. Chips were like overcooked oven chips (horrible) and onion rings were overcooked. On...More

Thank MrsAWalker
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi Mrs Walker, Im very disappointed to read that your first visit to us wasn't great, I do apologise! I can 100% assure you this isn't our usual standard, and I shall be speaking to the kitchen team regarding the matter. I am pleased to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry to be the preachy vegan - when you go for a family meal it's a little annoying for there to only be one option on the menu (Roasted Vegetable Jalfrezi). The curry was alright, a good level of spice, but it would be great...More

Thank abbigailrose_
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi Abbigail, I do apologise for the lack in vegan options. We do our best to try cater for everyones tastes, however I shall pass your feedback onto our menu development team. Many thanks, The Team

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was suppose to be a family outing for 4 of us, with a family member visiting from another part of the country. We booked in advanced and when we arrived, our table was pointed at, we wasn't even walked to it, handed menus or...More

Thank CentricMalteser
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi, We have replied to your complaint in full on email. If you require any more information please feel free to contact us directly. Many thanks, The Team

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Was very disappointed in visit to the apple cart! Im shocked at the fact that the chef can't cook sausages of all things one of the easiest food items to cook,took them two attempts for a kids meal!! Next was the utter disappointment in my...More

3  Thank rebeccaalex1979
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca, Im disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit to us. Your more than welcome to send us an email regarding your visit so we can look into this further for you. Man Thanks, The Team

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

This used to be ok but tonight it's terrible. Long wait.... poor service (in fact one of the worst services I have had!)... and then the food was terrible. Dry chicken and dryer beef rib (rib not eatable) and no one cared! We remembered once...More

2  Thank Beccs07
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi Beccs, I'm disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your visit to us. I can assure this is not our usual standard of service and I shall be querying this with the team. In regards to the food we shall pass on your comments...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

This is not a place to go to if you want to have a big celebration as they sometimes struggle to deal with big parties. Some of our food had clearly been left under a heat lamp whilst others was being cooked, as such the...More

1  Thank Gail2601
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi, I'm disappointed to see you didn't enjoy your visit to us fully. Unfortunately with larger parties some rates will be sat under the heat lights a little longer while we get everything out. However, due to a mini refurbishment of our kitchen, we have...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017

My better half and I came here Sunday and ordered from the specials board. The garlic 8 hour slow cooked beef was so tough you would need a second set of teeth to chew it. My better half got the smothered chicken breast (which lacked...More

1  Thank Saoirsesdad
Applecart_Marstons, Manager at Apple Cart, responded to this review

Hi I'm very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your visit to us. If you would like to e-mail us then we shall look into it further for you. Many thanks The team

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Gourmet Inn
5 reviews
.94 km away
Fishtastic
15 reviews
.11 km away
Rainbow City Takeaway
10 reviews
.58 km away
Nearby Attractions
Peterborough Cathedral
1,320 reviews
3.50 km away
Peterborough Museum
280 reviews
3.60 km away
Peterborough Greyhound Stadium
537 reviews
2.70 km away
Showcase Cinema De Lux Peterborough
263 reviews
3.29 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Apple Cart staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Apple Cart Bellona Drive | Stanground, Peterborough PE2 8GP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Cambridgeshire  >  Peterborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1733 302480
  • E-mail