We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Black Bull Inn

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Irish, ,
Blackbull Dublin Road, Drogheda, Ireland
04198371396
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good27%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (32 reviews)
“wings” (19 reviews)
“fish chips” (5 reviews)
Open Now
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Blackbull Dublin Road, Drogheda, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ate here last night with my partner, her sister and her boyfriend! We had two portions of wings, two Thai Curry’s, the bull burger and a fish & chips! All of which were really good and reasonably priced. Would return!

Thank shanew95
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the 'afters party' from the wedding in Slane the day before at this great hostelry. WE had our session in the Gin Parlour a great private venue with every conceivable make of gin available. Food was plentiful and tasty

Thank Alan H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to The Black Bull everyone we are in Drogheda and there's a reason for this. The balance of atmosphere , service , food quality and feeling welcome are all ways second to none in this restaurant. With this is mind is why...More

Thank Muriel K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in one morning for breakfast first time in black bull ..nice and quiet no Hussle or bustle the large breakfast WAS large and delicious kept us going all day ..will be back

Thank Christine D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a couples date night early August food and service was great lovely night. Highly recommend.More

Thank Sean C
Jay E, Owner at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words about the Black Bull. We welcome all comments good or bad as it helps us to deliver a better dining experience for you the customer. We are pleased that you enjoyed date night at the Black Bull which is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Late July I spent an evening here with friends. Many faults presented that evening from changing main ingredients on a special and when asked why being advised that the chef had run out, which is fine if we’re advised! To overcharging - twice. To noticeably...More

Thank SOReillyDub
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had dinner here and we definitely wouldn't return. I had the chicken tagliatelle. It was swimming in a bland tasteless sauce. Priced at €14.50, I expect better.More

Thank Linda E
Jay E, Owner at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the Black Bull. We welcome all comments good or bad as it helps us to deliver a better dining experience for you the customer. Unfortunately this time you were let down by your food choice and...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018

We always come for their famous rum and coke chicken wings, must try if you didn't yet. Great selection of drinks, it has bar and restaurant menu. Stake on the stone is best in town.More

Thank Gvidas D
Jay E, Owner at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words about the Black Bull. We welcome all comments good or bad as it helps us to deliver a better dining experience for you the customer. Steak on the stone was off the menu for a while but has returned...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Haven't been to the black bull in years. It looks fantastic. Love what they have done with the decor. The garlic mushrooms were amazing. Turkey and ham so good. The best part was the service from Tara. Super! Can't wait to go back already

Thank loveireland2017
Jay E, Owner at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words about the Black Bull. We welcome all comments good or bad as it helps us to deliver a better dining experience for you the customer . Looking forward to seeing you in the future .

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Visited here yesterday with family, the place was packed, kids running around everywhere but then it was Sunday evening. We got a drink from the bar and went outdoors to the beer garden intending to order food later. This outdoor space looked shabby and there...More

3  Thank Annette R
Jay E, Owner at Black Bull Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments regarding your experience at the Black Bull. On the day of your visit we had a christening taking place in our gin parlour which has direct access to the beer garden. We don't have control of kids running around ....More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Drogheda
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
514 reviews
.93 km away
The d Hotel
1,419 reviews
1.36 km away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
574 reviews
1.76 km away
Westcourt Hotel
430 reviews
1.90 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Simona Cafe
267 reviews
1.51 km away
Il Ponte
151 reviews
1.36 km away
The Kitchen Restaurant
185 reviews
1.47 km away
Pizzeria
247 reviews
1.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. Laurence Gate
115 reviews
1.56 km away
Monasterboice Monastic Site
262 reviews
.53 km away
Highlanes Gallery
39 reviews
1.60 km away
Boyne Viaduct
19 reviews
1.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
danispud123
2 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Jay E | Property representative |
We have a full allergn guide for all our customers to view and our current menu offers a lot of Gluten Free dishes. We also have dishes that are Modified Gluten Free, so please ask a member of our team for more information.
0
Votes
scowley
15 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jay E | Property representative |
Our restaurant is all on one floor and is fully wheelchair accessible.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:30 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 12:30 AM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 12:30 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Blackbull Dublin Road, Drogheda, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Louth  >  Drogheda
  • Phone Number: 04198371396
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing