We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yamamori Noodles

#263 of 1,987 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
South City Centre
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
71 - 72 South Great Georges Street | D2, Dublin, Ireland
+353 1 475 5001
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 22:30
Fri - Sun 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 555: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had No reservation but we were seated within a few minutes- busy and good atmosphere. Ordered from the Japas menu and arrived quickly. Prawn tempura is the best I've ever eaten!! All food was good, service was polite and speedy. Definitely recommend! Reasonable priced- total bill for two came to £80 included wine and desert.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Thanks for taking the time to stop by to review us - glad to hear you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere as much as you did. Hope you'll stop by again to try some more of the menu if you get the chance! More 

Lyon, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Incredible sushi. Fantastic rainbow rolls with brown rice. Generous portions. Great atmosphere. Recommend the oolong tea if you eat too much!

Helpful?
Thank Zoe-Lara-M
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review

Hi Zoe, Thanks for taking the time to stop by to give us such a great review, great to hear you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere as much as you did. Hope we'll see you dine with us again soon in the future! More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Authentic Japanese. Ramen and dumplings are to die for. Staff were rushed but still very friendly. Look forward to returning

Helpful?
Thank boaftrm
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to stop by to give us such a great review! Hope we'll see you dine with us again soon in the future! More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for a late lunch last Saturday. One of the busiest shopping days of the year. The restaurant was so busy but we only had to wait about 3 minutes to be seated when a table became available. I had the haddock tempura. So crisp and tasty. It comes with a choice of white or black rice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliConn
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review

Hi Ali, Thanks for taking the time to stop by to give us such a great review! Great to hear you enjoyed the food and the plum wine so much! All the best, and I hope we'll see you dine in with us again soon! More 

County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently went to Yamamori Noodles with 7 family members for a special occasion. There were a number of fussy eaters in our group (myself included) but we needn't have worried. The food was absolutely beautiful. I had a king prawn starter with beef teriyaki main course. The prawns were huge and the sauce (which came in a separate dish)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niloc83
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to stop by to give us such a great review! We're quite good here with fussy eaters, Japanese food tends to work very well for complicated palates :) Thanks especially for your comments on the service, glad to hear you found the service so good. I hope you'll choose Yamamori for any other occasions... More 

Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Tried this place for lunch sushi was good to start but main course was well below par, mixture of prawns chicken and what was supposed to be pork but was in fact pure port fat almost inedible! Would not go again despite friendly staff. Avoid

Helpful?
Thank Hissyfit26
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review

Hi, Sorry to hear that you were displeased with your meal when you dined with us. We would normally try in cases where the customer is unsatisfied with a dish to replace it where possible - if we didn't do this on your visit here I apologise. I hope you'd give Yamamori another chance in the future so we can... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2016

I am a frequenter of Yamamori, just because it's so good. Not only is the food delicious, and the service good, but their menu clearly indicates which options are vegetarian, gluten-free (or gluten free on request) or vegan, which is extremely helpful when bringing friends or my sister out. The ambience is always warm and friendly. Watch out for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review

Hi Rachel, Thanks for taking the time to stop by to review us. Great to hear that you've enjoyed your visits so much - and thanks especially for the compliments on the ambience, it's always nice to hear. Hope we'll see you dine with us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We've been here a few times in the last years for lunch bento and dinner. We certainly enjoyed both, but the lunch bento is always a winner. Really good selection of food, great vegetarian and seafood options and we never left unsatisfied. For the price it is a steal. Plus you can choose between black and white rice and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hanna K
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review

Hi Hanna, Thanks for taking the time to stop by to give us such a great review! Glad to hear you've enjoyed the food and the service as much as you did - hope we'll see you dine with us again soon! More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I have been dining in Yamamori noodles for almost 20 years.This year I booked a Christmas staff dinner for 12 people. The booking service was straighforward and a deposit of 10 pp secured my table. Service was very slow, it took at least 30-40 min for the starters to arrive and they arrived at different times.This meant we drank while... More 

Helpful?
Thank EsmeraldaGreen
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review

Hi Esmerelda, Sorry to hear that there were problems with your table on the evening you had your Christmas party here. We would normally try with our Christmas parties to ensure that the service is as quick as possible to ensure that the time limits agreed upon are met - if we didn't manage to do this in your case... More 

Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I went to Yamamori Noodles with a friend of mine who loves the lunch bento. We ordered the lunch. Ebro of the day and a selection of chefs choice sushi. I had only had vegetarian sushi before so I was very excited to try sushi with fish. The presentation was lovely and simple, and the sushi just melted on your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alna132
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review

Hi Alna, Thanks so much for taking the time to stop by to give us such a stellar review. Delighted you enjoyed yourself as much as you did - and we're very grateful for the recommendation! I hope we'll see you dine with us again soon. All the best! More 

Travellers who viewed Yamamori Noodles also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Yamamori Noodles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 3 - US$ 37
Cuisine
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:30
Monday
12:00 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 71 - 72 South Great Georges Street | D2, Dublin, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Leinster  >  County Dublin  >  Dublin>  > South City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: South City Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 1 475 5001

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Yamamori Noodles and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Yamamori Noodles staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?