We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Restaurant

Quay Street, Donegal Town, Ireland
+353 74 972 1702
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (4 reviews)
“steak” (4 reviews)
“fish cakes” (3 reviews)
Open Now
17:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Irish, Pizza, European, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Quay Street, Donegal Town, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great food is served here and in particular their choice of seafood. The meat is amazing and the portion sizes are fantastic, on par with what you would get in the USA. Places like this are all over Ireland and put cities like London to...More

Thank gogsy60
theharbour1993, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear gogsy60, Many thanks for your recent 5 * review, comments and recommondation. Your kind words are really appreciated by all of us here and we are thrilled with them. Our seafood selections are extremely popular with so many guests. Hoping you will get the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a beautiful family meal recently. The staff were so attentive and friendly - especially our waitress Grainne . She showed the kids where the toys were and that ensured they were entertained while we were there. Portions are large and kids couldn't finish...More

Thank Deery2016
theharbour1993, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deery2016, Many thanks for taking the time to share your dining experience with others. We are thrilled to hear you all enjoyed your meals and will return again in the future. We look forward to that. We will pass on your very kind words...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed the food, staff seemed a bit over-worked, but the food was tasty and hot. No locally brewed beer available, so had 'standard' stuff.

Thank Carol W
theharbour1993, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carol W, Many thanks for taking the time to review, we appreciate all comments received and glad to hear you enjoyed your meal. Hoping you will get the opportunity to dine with us in the future. Best Wishes, The Harbour Restaurant.

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We booked dinner here having only eaten here once since new ownership. Basically the food is very good but the staff lack coordination. There was no one to greet us and show us to our table. When asked to wait a few minutes in the...More

Thank Anna70990
theharbour1993, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Anna70990, Many thanks for your recent review and we have noted your comments. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your food and we do hope that you will get the opportunity to re dine with us in the very near future. Warm Regards, The...More

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a meal here and the portions were huge. Food was tasty and hot. Service freindly and efficient without being overbearing.

Thank pm6060
theharbour1993, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pm6060, On behalf of us all here, we appreciate you sharing your experience with others and thrilled to hear you enjoyed your meal. Thank you for mentioning our hard working and dedicated staff. Best Wishes, The Harbour Restaurant.

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Went here for weekend dinner. Food very nice but service was awfully slow. We were there 45 mins before all our drinks arrived. Dirty plates weren't cleared for more than 30 mins after we'd finished. Might get better service if you sit downstairs instead of...More

Thank Eimsbuettel25
theharbour1993, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Eimsbuettel, Thank you for your recent review. Firstly, I would like to thank you for mentioning your enjoyed your food. We are very sorry to hear of the delay in your drinks and table being cleared. As you will see for pervious reviews this...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We had an early evening meal at this lovely little restaurant. We had not booked / reserved and were lucky as there was only a couple of tables left - the restaurant is fairly small so I would probably recommend booking. The restaurant has a...More

Thank BusterMum
theharbour1993, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear BusterMum, On behalf of us all here , we wish to thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. It gives us great pleasure to hear you enjoyed your meal and especially the Goats Cheese Tart which is...More

Reviewed 7 August 2017

What a nice little place! Great service and delicious food. For appetizers we had the seafood cocktail (unbelievably tasty) and the Donegal cured bacon salad (ditto). We decided to share a pizza and were pleasantly surprised when they brought it out already split, and each...More

Thank JaxAmerican
theharbour1993, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear JaxAmerican, It was a pleasure to have you dine with us recently at The Harbour. It is a very encouraging and uplifting review and we are thrilled to hear you will recommend our restaurant to others. Thank you for referencing the quality and standard...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

My husband and I dined here on our first night in Donegal. Superb views and a totally delightful dinner. Food, drinks and service were great! Highly recommend.

Thank chacha7602
theharbour1993, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear chacha7602, Thank you very much for choosing to dine at The Harbour Restaurant whilst visiting Donegal Town. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your meal and experience with us. Hoping to see you again in the future. Regards, The Harbour Restaurant.

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

After visiting recently. Lovely wee place, fantastic food the staff where helpful & friendly. Great place in a great location 👍

Thank bronagh c
theharbour1993, Manager at Harbour Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Hello Bronagh C, Thank you very much for recently dining with us, delighted you enjoyed it. We are very grateful you took the time to share this with others. Best Wishes, The Harbour Restaurant.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chandpur Indian Restaurant
744 reviews
.22 km away
The Blueberry Tea Room
534 reviews
.20 km away
Olde Castle Bar
1,269 reviews
.21 km away
Quay West Restaurant
123 reviews
.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Donegal Castle
842 reviews
.27 km away
Abbey of the Four Masters (The Abbey)
73 reviews
.35 km away
Killaghtee Old Church
5 reviews
.20 km away
Donegal Railway Heritage Centre
41 reviews
.51 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Harbour Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 31
Restaurant features
Street Parking
Good for
Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
15:00 - 21:00
Monday
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Quay Street, Donegal Town, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  County Donegal  >  Donegal Town
  • Phone Number: +353 74 972 1702
  • E-mail
Description
Award winning, fully licensed, casual-dining restaurant on The Wild Atlantic Way. Under the new management of Chef Mary Kennedy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing