We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Strasbourg Goose

17-18 French Church Street, Cork, Ireland
+353 21 427 9534
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good24%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (227 reviews)
“mussels” (43 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
17-18 French Church Street, Cork, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (1,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I have visited the Strasbourg Goose on a number of occasions and have found the staff and owner always polite welcoming and accommodating. The food was always spot on and when I was there last I had the roast Pheasant which was delicious. The desserts...More

1  Thank Magpie35
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Go for the mussels starter...a rich, lush sauce. The lamb shank was cooked to perfection. Sea Bass on the bone was divine. Baileys cheese cake to finish off. Job done. And a BYO with just a €5 corkage charge. Lovely table service in a small,...More

Thank Dave O
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A pleasant experience .. very good Steak Nicely priced wines . Service pleasant . Well worth a return visit

Thank Redbait
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I ate in here last Saturday evening. There was a group of 6 of us there. All of us ordered the fillet steak as our main. Four of us requested the steak to be cooked medium. Of these four steaks, one came out medium rare...More

2  Thank Steve M
Triona K, Owner at Strasbourg Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We have the same chef for the last 20 years. If you had told us on the night your fillets were not cooked to your liking we would have gladly changed them. We make mistakes like everyone else but if...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself & my husband used to go here for their lunch special as it was a great price for an average lunch, we have since discovered they no longer open for lunch which is disappointing. Their food is good for the price but if I'm...More

Thank Sam S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came across his place by chance. The staff were charming and great fun. The food was very good and reasonably priced. I had the mini pulled poem burrito and salmon. Delicious.

Thank banner1234
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

But this beautiful restaurant got rid of it's chicken liver pattè dish, and it broke my heart. If only they'd bring it back.....

Thank Fi B
Triona K, Owner at Strasbourg Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Chicken liver pate is still on both menus I can only presume you never saw it

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unreal food must see and experience in Cork City. Small in size but huge in taste and friendliness. Would recommend to all.

Thank Scrappyboo27
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here several times for dinner and work occasions. Food was always perfect. They do great value lunches and early bird menu. Would recommend

Thank Meowse
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had dinner in Friday evening. The food was ok, very good seabass, although potatoes average, and the pasta was a bit overcooked. The staff don't seem to be keeping up. We had to wait 15 minutes before they took out order, and it only...More

Thank m00rc0ck
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Coqbull
898 reviews
.03 km away
The Meatball Place
176 reviews
.04 km away
Uncle Pete's
462 reviews
.03 km away
Nearby Attractions
Old English Market/City Market
1,993 reviews
.16 km away
St. Peter and Paul's Church
171 reviews
.05 km away
Crawford Art Gallery
208 reviews
.11 km away
Cork City Tourist Information Centre
126 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Dorothy C
6 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NiamhC21 | Reviewed this property |
Yes!
0
Votes
Sean F
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Triona K | Property representative |
Yes we do
0
Votes
Eibhilin C
30 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Triona K | Property representative |
We do Two courses 20 euro
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cork

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 22:00
Monday
18:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 22:00
Thursday
18:00 - 22:00
Friday
18:00 - 23:00
Saturday
16:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 17-18 French Church Street, Cork, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  Province of Munster  >  County Cork  >  Cork>  > Centre
  • Neighbourhood: Centre
  • Phone Number: +353 21 427 9534
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing