We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summers - CLOSED

16 St. Johns Place, Perth PH1 5SZ, Scotland
+44 1738 626673
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
30 Jul 2015
“Sorry to learn it's gone too....”
8 Jul 2015
“Gone!”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
16 St. Johns Place, Perth PH1 5SZ, Scotland
All Details
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2015

We have visited on a number of occasions over the past 2yrs and always received exceptional standard of service and great tasting food, something which seems to be hard to find in many diners, making you wonder why these other businesses are still in business....More

Thank Mairi G
Reviewed 8 July 2015

There is a string of eateries in St John's Place opposite the unused City Hall, but Summers is no longer one of them. I understand it has been closed for a long time. Looking in the window, it seems they've cleared the tables, locked the...More

2  Thank Jimmy S
Reviewed 7 January 2015 via mobile

Place was busy food was good defo go back again good value for money home made soup etc its a none stop place

Thank Colin A
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

Arrived late on Hogmany and Summers was recommended to us by another restaurant that was fully booked. We called and manages to get a table which we were grateful for at the time! We arrived and the place was pretty quiet which was fair enough...More

2  Thank clarabeja
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We had an enjoyable meal here last night (Hogmanay). The restaurant was quiet when we arrived at 6.30pm but by the time we left about 8pm things were picking up. The staff were very attentive and the four of us had a very enjoyable meal....More

Thank EMFORCORS
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2015

EMFORCORS, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit on Hogmanay, we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Alec

Reviewed 30 December 2014

We have been going to Summers for over 18 months. The restaurant was recommended by a neighbour. The best recommendation we have ever had. The restaurant is spotlessly clean, the staff are friendly and polite. The food and drinks are of a high standard. Well...More

Thank marciah316
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2014

marcia316, Thanks for your excellent feedback and your custom over the last 18 months, it is very much appreciated. We will see you soon. Regards, Alec

Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

Nice surroundings. Great coffee and best home made pancakes any where. Very pleasant and highly efficient staff. Go here at least once a week. In an area of restaurants and cafes by far the best.

2  Thank gaskette
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Helen p, Thanks for your great review of Summers, I have shared it with all the team, who look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Alec

Reviewed 25 November 2014

I'm sorry but poor service let you down badly. We may have taken staff by surprise by four of us trying to join our two friends - your staff had been advised though. We could easily have fitted around their table for four, two becomes...More

4  Thank Reasonablechap2014
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2014

reasonablechap2014, I have rarely felt the need to dispute a review, believing that even in the most negative, there are lessons to be learned which would allow us to improve our offering, however on this occasion I think it is important to 'set the record...More

Reviewed 18 November 2014

We were on our way home after a visit to The Kelpies and as time was wearing on we were struggling to think of a place to stop for High Tea. I consulted Google and this place came up. I must admit I was a...More

Thank arbr0athlassie_12
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2014

Arbroathlassie_12, Thanks for your review of Summers, We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Perth. Regards, Alec

Reviewed 19 October 2014

Good british fare at reasonable prices. Have some good offers. Good service. Decor etc makes it feel more like a cafe than a restaurant. Could do with a bit of a facelift

Thank Ellie152
AlecJames S, Owner at Summers, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2014

Ellie152, Thanks for your positive feedback pertaining to food and service. I have noted your thoughts on the décor and it is something we will be looking into in the New Year. Regards, Alec

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pig 'Halle
681 reviews
.13 km away
Howie's Bistro
456 reviews
.05 km away
Hinterland
56 reviews
.02 km away
The Venue
99 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Perth Concert Hall
254 reviews
.19 km away
Perth Museum and Art Gallery
247 reviews
.24 km away
Kirk of St. John the Baptist
61 reviews
.08 km away
Perth VisitScotland iCentre
43 reviews
.08 km away

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Perth

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 24
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16 St. Johns Place, Perth PH1 5SZ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Perth
  • Phone Number: +44 1738 626673
  • E-mail
Description
Open from 9am-Late 7 days, Summers is Family owned and serves Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, High Tea and Pre Theatre. We pride ourselves on offering hearty Scottish fare in comfortable surroundings with efficent and friendly service.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing