We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Point Brewers Fayre

) #30 of 54 Restaurants in Greenock ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , , British
1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
+44 1475 730911
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
06:30 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Pub, Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We ate this last weekend at the Point while staying at the Premier Inn next door. On the Friday teatime, the adults had the 2 main courses for £10.99 and 2 starters for £2.50 and 2 desserts for £2.50. The children had 3 courses for...More

Thank dophinUk
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have visited on a number of occasions, both at lunchtime and in the evening. The menu is varied and excellent value. In addition to the general choice there is an offer of 2 dishes for £10.99 at certain times. Coffee cups can be re-filled....More

Thank Jacquie M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went to The Point pub for sunday lunch and opted for the rib-eye steak with Tennesee JD sauce and sweet potato fries. Amazing! Cooked to perfection by the head chef 'Mori'. Can highly recommend.

Thank Dave N
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stayed here 2 nights visiting my son who is at Manchester Uni. I was concerned after reading reviews "never again..etc" It looked recently refurbished and had everything required - a bed, bathroom, tv, tea and coffee. The only disappointment was the "flat" pillows, luckily on...More

Thank Shirley N
Chris P, General Manager at The Point Brewers Fayre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Shirley N The review you have left may be for another site. We are located in Greenock. If you have visited us up here in sunny Scotland I'd love to hear how you got on. And if not I hope you do visit us...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

Went in for a big family dinner. The food was good, it was a good atmosphere, and the service from one particular guy was top notch, I think his name was Richard? He didn't seem to get much help from the other staff who spent...More

Thank thephantomcustomer
Chris P, General Manager at The Point Brewers Fayre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear thephantomcustomer Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Point. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and really pleased Richard made such a positive impact on your day. Richard is new to...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017

Food ok but if you want hot coffee not the place to go although you can refill it as often as you like , self service only time waitress or waiter in attendance is to deliver meals and bills for food already paid forMore

Thank sandy152
Chris P, General Manager at The Point Brewers Fayre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Sandy152 Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Point We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your coffee with us. We have had a couple of issues with our coffee machine...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Great friendly service. Staff couldn't do enough to help. Clean and quick service. Very reasonably priced and great 40% off main meal offer. Would recommend.More

Thank Alan B
Chris P, General Manager at The Point Brewers Fayre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear Alan B Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Point. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto our team. With the summer...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017

Long wait for food was told 30 minutes waited 50 and only got served then after complaining, tables dirty and no clean cutlery on tables.More

Thank lesley7272
Chris P, General Manager at The Point Brewers Fayre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Lesley 7272 Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Point We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We are grateful for any feedback and should you wish to discuss...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017

I have visited this restaurant quite a few times over the years, usually with family or with a group of family and friends. Recently, it was a family visit (our first for a while) and we had refillable drinks. I had the Southwestern Burger, and...More

Thank wee_wanderlust
Chris P, General Manager at The Point Brewers Fayre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear wee_wanderlust Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Point Any feedback that we receive we do our best to action. We will take the positive comments from your review and act upon the negative aspects...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Booked a table for six adults. Food beautiful and staff very attentive. Got a refund on two of the puddings as the wrong ones came ( we didn't ask they insisted ). Everyone had an enjoyable day especially the stars of the show mum and...More

Thank Kirstycampbelk
Chris P, General Manager at The Point Brewers Fayre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Kirstcsmpbelk Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us at The Point. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Mother's Day is one of the days we look forward to and are glad we could...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Delhi Deluxe Indian Restaurant
140 reviews
.74 km away
Old Bank Bar
60 reviews
1.37 km away
China Garden
47 reviews
1.15 km away
The James Watt
147 reviews
1.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Beacon Arts Centre
72 reviews
1.15 km away
Scottish Fire and Rescue Service Museum and Heritage Centre
22 reviews
1.45 km away
Waterfront Leisure Complex
65 reviews
1.41 km away
Wellpark
19 reviews
1.41 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
michelle m
Hi we r going to the pint for xmas lunch anybody been before any info ?
25 December 2015|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from 001-Mrs-B-D | Reviewed this property |
Hello. Your question did not arrive until boxing day so you will be able to tell us how Christmas dinner was by now! Hope you enjoyed it.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 22:30
Monday
06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 23:00
Thursday
06:30 - 23:00
Friday
06:30 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1-3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland (Formerly THe Point)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Inverclyde  >  Greenock
  • Phone Number: +44 1475 730911
  • E-mail
Description
Family friendly restaurant situated on the banks of the Clyde. Great for kids with our indoor play area and large outdoor seating area for those sunny days.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing