We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Snow Goose

) #88 of 207 Restaurants in Inverness ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (1,237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

A delicious find! Located just outside Inverness city centre this is a gorgeous pub/restaurant. Reasonably priced with a wide variety of well cooked delicious food for everyone a visit here is highly recommended

Thank Leandy1911
Reviewed 2 days ago

had table service with an extensive menu. Chose Chicken pie and was very impressed with quality and quantity. Presentation was also excellent. Not too pricey, good service and all in all a quality experience.

Thank john2501
SnowgooseInverness, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

hi there. Thank you for the review. i am glad you enjoyed our very popular chicken pie. Many thanks mike

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We all had a steak dinner as it was steak night, the meal was small but tasty, the staff was friendly and made sure we had all that we needed. Good value for money

Thank Justine W
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello Justine W. Thanks for nice comments really glad you found us friendly and good value for money. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

When we arrived no one to greet us sovwe chose a table, there were plenty. I went to bar for a menu and was greeted with a disgruntled comment about seating ourselves. The waiting staff however could not be faulted. He was a helpful young...More

Thank JAYBEEDEE57
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thanks JAYBEEDEE57, Really glad you enjoyed the food and the service, after the initial comment. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 3 days ago

We loved the convenience here. The food was very good. My only bad thing to,say is that it was uncomfortably warm inside the restaurant. Really warm. I thought it was maybe just me, but I saw others looking to get outside to escape the heat....More

Thank LE B
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi LE B, Glad you enjoyed your food, sorry it was warm but as we are an old building it takes a long time to cool down after the heating is turned off. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We found the staff pleasant,service good and a varied menu. It was 8pm Saturday night and everything we ordered was available. The food was delicious and the restaurant environment pleasing

Thank peacelover1960
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

peacelover1960, Thanks for the kind words. We are pleased that everything was available and that you enjoyed it all. Hope to see you again soon Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 3 days ago

We visited after about a year away due to poor quality food. We were pleasantly surprised with the change. Definately upped their game.

Thank Mick L
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Mick, really glad to be off the list and we hope to see you more often now. Regards Gillian.

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I have had mixed feelings about the Snow Goose in the past but this visit was very good. I like the setting and it is convenient for me personally. Ordered a chicken Caesar salad which was well prepared, with a butterfly chargrilled chicken breast a...More

Thank Patrick H
SnowgooseInverness, General Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there, Thank you for the very kind review. we hope to see you again soon regards mike

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Had an evening meal here, 2 adults and a 3yr old, on fathers day. Set menu and place was not busy therefore cannot understand the shocking food we were served. Starters were OK but small portions. Child's pasta was cold, partners burger had been cut...More

2  Thank MDNRADB
SnowgooseInverness, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi there, I am very sorry to read of your poor experience. I will be speaking to the kitchen with regards to the issues you have raised. Again I am very sorry Regards Mike

Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant offers classic pub food and has a 'special' menu where it offers a few specialities. The service can be slow at times but overall the food is of good quality.

Thank hcw092011
General Manager A, Manager at The Snow Goose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

hcw092011, thanks for the feedback we really appreciate it. Regards Gillian

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Howdens Garden Centre Restaurant
79 reviews
.11 km away
Thyme
25 reviews
1.48 km away
Dobbies Garden World
126 reviews
1.59 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Gallery
42 reviews
2.52 km away
Eastgate Shopping Centre
58 reviews
2.25 km away
WOW Scotland Tours
888 reviews
2.47 km away
Excursiones desde Inverness
122 reviews
2.02 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Vee2
I want to know the email address of Snow Goose to reservat 2 times dinner for 40 persons ... they dont answer ... Do I have right email to them?
4 April 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from kim j | Reviewed this property |
Maybe its better to call, im not sure about there email address
0
Votes
7719719
Breakfast menu ?
5 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Am206905268276 | Reviewed this property |
Doesn't do breakfast.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 20
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: A96 | Stoneyfield, Inverness IV2 7PA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Inverness
  • E-mail
Description
Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Snow Goose offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favourite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners and seasonal cocktail mixes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing