We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ash

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, European, British
Station Square 18 Academy Street | Station Square, Inverness IV1 1LG, Scotland
+44 1463 231926
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“haggis” (27 reviews)
“sandwiches” (8 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, British, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Station Square 18 Academy Street | Station Square, Inverness IV1 1LG, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Just new to Inverness and after a lovely day sightseeing, thought we would treat ourselves to a martini in a nice lounge in the older established 'Royal Highland Hotel. The lounge/restaurant called Ash is part of the hotel. After sitting for 15 minutes in full...More

Thank Christine C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We didn't review any where before hand as we'd had a long day travelling and basically just wanted food! For a Friday evening at 6.30 it wasn't busy, but by the time we left at 7.45/8pm it was still slow. My first comment would be...More

Thank jayne d
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the review and we apologise for any incovenience. We would definitely initiate corrective action and we would look forward to welcome you gain.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived by chance at 4.30pm when a 'deal' was on Food was excellent and very professional staff, we visited 3 times during our visit and on each occasion it was the same high standard

Thank JohnLyndaReid
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the kind review and we would look forward to welcome you again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful building that's the end of the good stuff. Staff extremely rude and un helpful. Food was terrible and very expensive and when we complained to the manager he didn't even have the decency to apologise. Give it a huge miss.More

Thank chris m
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review - we apologise for any inconvenience - and we would request you to send the details to info@royalhighlandhotel.co.uk so that we can investigate the matter. We would look forward to welcome you again so that we can offer you the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I took advantage of the 3-2-1 for £55 pound offer, we had a bottle of rosè, 2 cocktails and a 3 course meal. The meal was lovely and we are totally stuffed. There was a small discrepancy with the bill but this...More

Thank 00Mhairi00
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review - we would look forward to welcome you back.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived in Inverness at lunchtime and found Ash Restaurant and at first didn't realise it was part of the Hotel. Anyway loads of luggage everywhere, place was busy. Had a joke or two with the waiter. Ordered the cheese platter special together with 2 glasses...More

Thank tigerbrian
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed the visit. We would look forward to welcome you again.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for lunch with family. Food was ok, nothing special. Service very slow. I don't think one member of staff could muster a smile, they all look miserable! They could do with some service with a smile training. Don't think I'll be back.

Thank Tracy M
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and we have noted your observations for further necessary action and we apologise for any inconvenience. We would look forward to welcome you again.

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

My family and had lunch here and it was very nice . We arrived in Inverness with not much time to spare before our engagement, we were made very welcome and informed lunch would take about 15-20 minutes . This was ok and considering the...More

Thank timassk
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you for the kind review - we would look forward to welcome you again.

Reviewed 6 August 2017

My partner and I went here for our dinner on Saturday night. The food was what you would expect for the prices you pay so I can't complain about that. The staff service was awful. Half of the staff looked so miserable and made it...More

Thank A G
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for the review and we apologise for this experience. We shall definitely look into this and would initiate appropriate corrective action. We would look forward to you visit so that we can offer you the meal experience a majority of our guests take...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

we went twice for lunch at bargain prices. lots of servers but mostly confused... make them repeat the order and may remind them to bring the next course... should get training. great little location next to train station. with adjacent hotel. try the local dishes...More

Thank MeuterMedia
RoyalHighlandHotel, Public Relations Manager at Ash, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for the review and we would look forward to welcome you again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
George's
398 reviews
.14 km away
Scotch & Rye
297 reviews
.14 km away
Bar One
249 reviews
.03 km away
Cafe Artysans
187 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Inverness Museum and Art Gallery
394 reviews
.22 km away
Inverness VisitScotland Information Centre
240 reviews
.13 km away
Old High St Stephen's Church
44 reviews
.19 km away
Eastgate Shopping Centre
65 reviews
.18 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ash staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Inverness

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 00:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Station Square 18 Academy Street | Station Square, Inverness IV1 1LG, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Inverness
  • Phone Number: +44 1463 231926
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing