We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Khublai Khans

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Asian, , Gluten Free Options
26 Candleriggs | Merchant City, Glasgow G1 1LD, Scotland
+44 141 552 5646
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“wild boar” (80 reviews)
“noodles” (58 reviews)
“baby octopus” (13 reviews)
Open Now
Asian, Mongolian, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
26 Candleriggs | Merchant City, Glasgow G1 1LD, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

I enjoyed choosing my own ingredients and seeing the recipes displayed. The food was nice and service good. It's nice to do and eat something different...but not sure if I'll rush back here. It's the kind of place that you could imagine stag parties going...More

Thank Elle-Jay72
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Tried this place on a work trip as I've been to Merchant City a few times and always wanted to try it. The inside seating is a bit basic but that shouldn't put you off. The style of cooking is different as you can select...More

Thank Sardev2014
Save your favourites!Keep track of your top restaurant finds.
Save now
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We ended up dining here last week when the weather was really hot we sat outside and had cocktails and a beer tower and ordered some starters the wild boar dumplings were so tasty! Great place to enjoy a drink in the sun as well...More

Thank Kimdodds
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I was convinced to go to this restaurant because my colleague had been there previously and liked it. I didn't. I found it ver expensive for very little. The food laid out was limited and had obviously been hanging around in the tubs for some...More

2  Thank Mark P
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

What a good evening, great food, staff were excellent, friendly and helpful!! Something different!! We tried crocodile, zebra and kangaroo to name but a few of the meats on offer!! Definitely be going back next time we're in town!! Thanks

Thank Jason M
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Visited here with a group of friends for a leaving do. Warm welcome, spacious seating and AMAZING food! We had a great time, especially when we tried the bugs, grubs and worms platter for only £5!We made the most of our experience and wouldn't hesitate...More

1  Thank sparkletwinkletoes
Reviewed 7 May 2017

First visit to Khublai Khan, 2 adults and 2 children. On a Saturday evening they only offer the full feast menu which is £22 per person, kids meals are nice and reasonably priced at £5.95. We really enjoyed selecting our own ingredients and the recipe...More

Thank Nuzie G
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

I've never been to a restaurant that offers such a diverse menu, there definitely is something for everybody to enjoy. I have never ate so many unusual meats in one meal!! The menu and the way you create your meal can be slightly confusing if...More

1  Thank Mark M
Khublai K, Owner at Khublai Khans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi Mark Thanks very much for your glowing review, we are all delighted you enjoyed the concept of the restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Andrew

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Birthday weekend in Glasgow with family. Spied this restaurant in the afternoon and decided to go there for dinner. So glad we did! Had not realised that this was a Mongolian restaurant and was delighted and surprised at the breadth of the menu. We had...More

Thank Diane F
Khublai K, Manager at Khublai Khans, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hey Diane, Thanks for the review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at KK's! I will show this review to the rest of the staff :) Laura

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Fabulous service with amazing food and great atmosphere. Bugs an optional extra but well worth it for amusement factor alone. Well worth a visit.

Thank sharonferg82
Khublai K, Owner at Khublai Khans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi Sharon Thanks very much for taking the time to post such a positive review, you've made our day! We look forward to welcoming back to KKs soon. Kind regards Andrew

Nearby HotelsSee all 94 hotels in Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
1,137 reviews
.07 km away
Brunswick Hotel
480 reviews
.15 km away
Babbity Bowster
135 reviews
.20 km away
Rab Ha's Hotel
10 reviews
.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
190 reviews
.08 km away
The Wilson Street Pantry
215 reviews
.05 km away
Charcoals cafe
471 reviews
.08 km away
Boudoir Wine & Cocktail Bar
351 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sharmanka Kinetic Theatre
296 reviews
.10 km away
Glasgow Police Museum
305 reviews
.06 km away
Merchant City
685 reviews
.08 km away
Britannia Panopticon Music Hall
79 reviews
.12 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
31 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Louise H | Reviewed this property |
Yes on the street, free after 6pm.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 32
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi, Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
2:00 PM - 11:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 26 Candleriggs | Merchant City, Glasgow G1 1LD, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: City Centre
  • Phone Number: +44 141 552 5646
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing