We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

All Bar One - Glasgow

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
City Centre
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
56-72 St. Vincent Street, Glasgow G2 5TS, Scotland
+44 141 229 6060
Website
Today
09:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 08:00 - 00:00
Sat - Sun 09:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 416: English reviews
Glasgow
Level Contributor
219 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Popped in for a drink. Great atmosphere with mixed office/ visitor clientele. Spacious and airy. Comfy seats.

Helpful?
Thank PeeTeeMascot
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I decided to treat ourselves to a nice relaxing evening of food and a cocktail as we had just finished our 4 year degree at university. When we arrived we were unsure if we would be shown to a table or find our own seats. After waiting 5 minutes we took a seat however weren't approached by... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aoibheann_13
lanarkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Called in yesterday and due to the beautiful sunny day this place was buzzing. No free tables outdoors or inside on the ground floor. Told we could have a table upstairs which we got even tho it was lunchtime on a Saturday. I had the most delicious fish cakes with mustard, the dip was amazing, the coleslaw just great as... More 

Helpful?
Thank mags35
AllBarOne_Glasgow, General Manager at All Bar One - Glasgow, responded to this review

Hey Mags, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review! I've fed back your comments to the kitchen, and not to worry, we'll have that crispy chicken ready for you next time. Kindest Regards, Jennifer Murray, General Manager. More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited All Bar Ones, and this is by far the best in terms of service. The food is consistently lovely but our server Carla was outstanding. Thank you so much!

Helpful?
Thank Nathalie G
AllBarOne_Glasgow, General Manager at All Bar One - Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Nathalie, WooHoo! Thank you so much for such a lovely review, I have shared your kind comments with Carla and all of the team, look forward to seeing you again. Kindest Regards, Jennifer Murray, General Manager. More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm not a huge fan of city pubs - I tend to do the restaurants more but we were looking for somewhere to rest our weary feet after a walk round the shops. We sat outside for a while until the wind got too much then opted for very comfy leather chairs in the window. The decor was very light... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 400karenm
AllBarOne_Glasgow, General Manager at All Bar One - Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review of our business, you describe everything that we aim to deliver to our guests, I'm very pleased. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kindest Regards, Jennifer Murray, General Manager. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A nice bar with a bright outlook over a main road through the city centre, but it is let down by the terrible bar service. Standing at the bar for 15 minutes trying to buy a drink is not conducive to a good night out. The shortage of bar staff was chronic, and totally ruined the experience.

Helpful?
Thank ritchielawyer
AllBarOne_Glasgow, General Manager at All Bar One - Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Ritchie, Sorry to hear that you had a long wait for drinks. There are peaks and dips in trade throughout every service, and that is the way our world operates. Sometimes this can also be impacted by the lovely sunny weather we've been seeing a bit of recently. However, I can assure you that we enter every shift with... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went with colleagues for after work drinks and dinner on Friday. Paid £13.95 for ribs with fries and coleslaw. I got less than a tablespoon of cows law which was not fresh. I wish I had taken a photograph. I'm not OCD but I was not happy drinking my g&t because the barman walked up the bar with 2 handfuls... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
AllBarOne_Glasgow, General Manager at All Bar One - Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Sandra, Thanks for your review. I can assure you that all of our team use the correct or appropriate utensils when handling fruit and garnishes, however there are some ingredients where this is not possible or necessary. Our team are constantly washing their hands throughout service, especially working behind the bar. More 

dunoon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went here on Sat to meet with friends.. We had a lovely meal and the food was delicious. Staff were attentive and we were served fairly quickly even though it was a busy Saturday.. My friends all had soft drinks but I had cocktails as I wasn't driving. I ordered 2 Pina coladas and was disappointed in both. The first... More 

Helpful?
Thank jencon
AllBarOne_Glasgow, Manager at All Bar One - Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Jencon Im so sorry that you were disappointed with your Pina Colada. Our Pina Colada is made a little bit different than normal as we don't use a blender and this means that the glass is filled with crushed ice to give it that blended feel. Anyhow, Im glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and service and... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a few drinks after work, was quiet but immaculate presentation and very friendly staff

Helpful?
Thank Nyx0919
AllBarOne_Glasgow, Manager at All Bar One - Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Nyx0919 Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you for many more after work drinks. Many Thanks Chris Pellow Deputy General Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We had received a voucher for Christmas and had a day off so popped in for lunch. Staff attentive, great food and drink. Very busy and noisy so might need to think about booking. Great selection of food and drinks

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian F
AllBarOne_Glasgow, Manager at All Bar One - Glasgow, responded to this review

Hi Gillian Thank you for your the fantastic feedback, and the 5 stars. We will hopefully see you again very soon. Many Thanks Chris Pellow Deputy General Manager More 

Travellers who viewed All Bar One - Glasgow also viewed

 

Been to All Bar One - Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 25
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Wine Bar, International, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 56-72 St. Vincent Street, Glasgow G2 5TS, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: City Centre
  • Phone Number: +44 141 229 6060
Description
Within easy reach of Glasgow Central, Argyle Street and Buchanan, All Bar One Glasgow is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Glasgow, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of All Bar One - Glasgow and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from All Bar One - Glasgow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?