We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oregano at the Eagle Lodge

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
British, Scottish, Bar, International
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
2 Hilton Road | Bishopbriggs, Glasgow G64 2PN, Scotland
+44 141 772 5951
Website
Today
10:00 - 00:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 10:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 10:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

having heard good reviews about this place we visited as a family I had scallops with black pudding they where cooked well but tiny the black pudding was very mushy and oily I also have the ribeye it was OK again I would say middle of the road probably buying cheaper cuts all in all average at best

Helpful?
Thank John S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for lunch on a fairly dreech day but in the conservatory in was nice and bright. Excellent value lunch, I had a chicken/chorizo pasta dish which was delicious and my wife had the butter chicken curry which she thoroughly enjoyed too. The staff were very friendly and chatty and it was a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank saintjag
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was here with my husband and I have to say I will not be back. The food was absolutely awful, and it was cold. We were in the part of the restaurant that is like a conservatory and it was freezing! We waited ages between the courses and the waitress did not appear to have a clue what she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha B
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Martha B Thank-you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent visit to our restaurant. We are very sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed and will certainly be looking into the issues you have raised here as a matter of urgency. We would encourage you to contact our restaurant management team directly to... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

Many moons ago I had my 21st here and have been back a couple of times just recently, unfortunately for post funeral gatherings. I have to say my rating doesn't reflect the food or beverages which were lovely at both functions. The lodge was refurbished a few years ago but for some reason they still haven't had to make it... More 

Helpful?
Thank redapple7
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear redapple7 Thank-you for taking the time to review The Eagle Lodge. We do understand that it is inconvenient for less-able guests to access our function suites on the first floor, however would assure you that it is made very clear to anyone booking a function that we do not have a lift. At that point it is entirely up... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2017

My husband arranged a surprise meal for my 50th birthday. He dealt with Mark the entire time and organised a menu for approx. 30 people at a set price. £22.50 pp for a 3 course meal is great value, but when you see and taste the food, it is exceptional value. Service was fantastic the entire night and the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Hayley C Thank-you for your review, we are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your night at Oregano for your birthday celebration! We will pass your comments on to Mark and the team working in the restaurant and hopefully we see you again very soon! Best Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Sunday roast menu excellent value. £12.95 for 3 courses. Very good choice. All courses delicious. Great value for money. Would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank ejcunninghame
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ejcunninghame Thank-you for your review, we really appreciate your time to do this, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Kind Regards More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017

Had a big family lunch here to celebrate an 80th birthday, and could not fault anything. Nice setting out in the big conservatory, food and service was excellent. Prices absolutely reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Colin M
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Colin M Thank-you for taking the time to review Oregano, we are delighted you enjoyed your meal and look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards More 

Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

Had good memories of the Eagle Lodge from some years ago, so was very disappointed with our Sunday Lunch. The leek and potato soup had very little potato, hence very thin. The music was awful and rather loud, though it was eventually turned down by request. The service though pleasant, was very slow. Had to ask for a the sweet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Robert S Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Oregano, we appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative as it can only help us improve. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the food and service during your Sunday visit, we will certainly be passing on your comments to our management... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

A large group of us went to oregano last night for a festive get together, there's no other way to describe it...awful! From the beginning......on arrival the chap at the front desk was dealing with another customer - he had to go off somewhere so squeezed past us without so little as an acknowledgment....we then noticed some of our party... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon M
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Gordon M Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Oregano, we appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative as it can only help us improve. We are extremely sorry that you felt disappointed with the service from our waiting staff on the night of your visit. Please be assured that all the issues raised by... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

Been going to oregano for a number of years for party night but this time it wasn't good. We were told to be seated by 7 but food wasn't served until 8. Food was dreadful, watery parsnip soup that no amount of salt and peppered made any difference. Main course was hit or miss. Some people in our party got... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra M
TheRGroup, Manager at Oregano at the Eagle Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sandra M Thank-you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we appreciate all feedback whether positive or negative as it can only help us improve. We are very disappointed to hear that you felt that this years party night at The Eagle Lodge was not what you have experienced in previous years. We will certainly take... More 

Travellers who viewed Oregano at the Eagle Lodge also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Kirkintilloch, East Dunbartonshire
 
Milngavie, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Bearsden, East Dunbartonshire
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Oregano at the Eagle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British, Scottish, Bar, International
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Hilton Road | Bishopbriggs, Glasgow G64 2PN, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 772 5951

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Oregano at the Eagle Lodge and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oregano at the Eagle Lodge staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?