We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

The Grosvenor Cafe

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Ashton Lane | West End, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
+44 845 166 6028
Website
Today
11:00 - 00:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 570: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had our uni society Christmas dinner there, it was very nice, the food was great, and our servers Robby and Anna were very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank rebekatornyos
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I brought my husband here for his birthday and the meal was lovely. This was the third time I've been here and every time has been great. The food was fresh, tasty and very reasonably priced. The staff were friendly and helpful, and very accommodating when we asked to be moved to a booth. I look forward to coming back... More 

Helpful?
Thank WarryLass
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Opted for private wine tasting to celebrate an event. Our host, Alessandro, had enquired about our taste in wines, and clearly took the "stronger the better" hint. There were around 8 couples there and we were spoilt rotten. Excellent wine, canapés, and food to finish, coupled with an educational voyage around wines from South Africa and Australia. The afternoon/evening flew... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin V
Grosvenor C, General Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We make a big effort to provide a lovely evening for our guests and it is amazing to see this comes across to you. Looking forward to see you around some time soon. Regards The Grosvenor team More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Came in for lunch on Saturday 19th November and won't be back. First off I was served a glass of flat Prosecco, no biggie we got it changed at the bar. The food came and the macaroni was lukewarm, I asked for vinegar for the chips (which were good btw) and it never materialised. We then asked for another drink... More 

Helpful?
Thank Littleun_12
Grosvenor C, General Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear your experience with us was so horrible. At the Grosvenor we put pride on our service and I can assure you this kind of service is not our regular standards. I would like to offer you our most sincere apology, if there is anything we could do for you, please do not hesitate to... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We had lunch here today with a group of friends and all of our kids. They had a supervised kids area with a professional facepainter and someone with arts and crafts who played with your kids whilst you ate. What a godsend. Our son had such a great time he didn't want to come back to eat his pudding. Wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilytlei
Grosvenor C, General Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely Review. We at the Grosvenor work hard on making those weekend days a good fun for the little ones and a nice enjoyable time for the not so little. Please keep an eye on our events for the Christmas period, it's a secret but Santa might be popping in! Regards: The Grosvenor team More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in today for lunch with hubby and kids..........glad we did! Lovely atmosphere, enjoyed the very tasty pizza and the kids were kept busy with crafts and free face painting.......great place to come for a family lunch, staff were super helpful. Thumbs up from us!

Helpful?
Thank 604hello
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this review

Dear 604hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We love being able to keep the kids happy as well as you! I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the staff. Hopefully we will see you back in soon, Regards, The team at Grosvenor Cafe More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to the Grosvenor Cafe for its Leaky Cauldron pop up week between 14/11/16 - 20/11/16 for a Harry Potter themed cocktail masterclass. Me and my sister were taught how to make two cocktails each with the help of Peter, the friendly bar tender. I choose the Butterbeer cocktail done in a jam jar glass with whipped cream and... More 

Helpful?
Thank sneddonlauren10
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for your great feedback. The Leaky Cauldron has been so popular this week- I'm so glad you loved it! I will be sure to let Piotr know you loved your potions class. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, the team at the Grosvenor Cafe More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Huge building, nice food and really chilled vibe. Enjoyed the half price cocktails. Princess Charlotte was an amazingly helpful and attentive waitress 😀😀😀!!

Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine S
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Elaine S, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! I am so glad you had a great time with us and I will be sure to let Charlotte know how much you loved her service. Please visit again soon! Kind regards, the team at Grosvenor Cafe More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016

Having visited the Grosvenor Cafe or 'The Lane' as I preferred(!) several times and submitted two very positive reviews, it was a disappointing return for breakfast recently. Food wasn't that great in comparison to other outlets in the West End that we visit regularly. Two major faux pas for me; the bacon was greasy plus not good quality (and undercooked)... More 

Helpful?
Thank bogheadben
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this review

Dear bogheadben, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your last visit- I am disappointed to hear you weren't happy with your breakfast. I have passed on all your comments to the head chef to ensure this doesn't happen again. Please dont hesitate to leave us further feedback at info@grosvenorcafe.co.uk as we are always looking at... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

What a fab night, this was a return night after a disappointing first visit. What a difference, staff were fab! Food was delicious ( king prawns and salmon a must) cocktails great!!! Cannot fault anything! Excellent service from all staff!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Jckhaugh2013
Grosvenor C, Manager at The Grosvenor Cafe, responded to this review

Dear Jckhaugh2013, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such positive feedback! I am so happy to hear you had a great time and we were able to improve on your experience with us. We really love hearing about our customers experiences- I hope you will be back soon! Kind regards, The team at Grosvenor Cafe More 

Travellers who viewed The Grosvenor Cafe also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Grosvenor Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 00:00
Monday
11:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 00:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ashton Lane | West End, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 845 166 6028

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Grosvenor Cafe and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Greater London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Grosvenor Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?