We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prezzo - Glasgow St Vincent Place

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
35 St. Vincent Place, Glasgow G1 2ER, Scotland
+44 141 248 9815
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Uninspiring meal at Prezzo. Service very slow, food rather bland. Garlic bread was quite dry, pasta dish OK but nothing special. Staff friendly enough but overall experience not great.

Helpful?
Thank East_Lothian_Scot
Stevenston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The restaurant is a nice location, large in size and with friendly staff. We had enjoyed meals here before but had not visited recently, however when we visited last week we both felt that the food was a bit bland, with the Carbonara being a bit tasteless, possibly this was an off day.

Helpful?
Thank Stewart W
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Glasgow for 2 days on Thursday 2nd March and decided to visit here for dinner.. we have dined at a few prezzos before so knew what to expect. Food was great as always but we felt at this branch our waitress could of been a bit more polite. Seemed very unfriendly.. Other than that no problems..

Helpful?
Thank Smitt06
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another fantastic experience using Buyagift vouchers. Staff couldn't do enough to make our visit a pleasant one. The gentleman, maybe the manager, was so accommodating and went out of his way to ensure our table of 12 were well looked after. Fabulous tasty food, huge portions, piping hot, superb value. I love this restaurant and it never lets me down.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica A
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked online to visit after a trip to cinema, seated quickly, however no sooner had got settled was asked it I was ready to order! However food was good and piping hot. Only criticism was be that it was very noisy and we struggled at times to have a conversation even although we were sitting next to each other!

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service was the worst that I ever have in my life here in Glasgow !!! They was so rood and speak to as like we was stupid... really disappointed I will not recommend it at all. The food was ok but the didn't have Parmesan for the pasta .

Helpful?
Thank Κωνσταντίνος Τ
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Restaurant was bright and staff very friendly. Not happy book the restaurant and they send you thankyou email for booking at one of their restaurants with a token for a complimentry bottle of preseco. Get to restaurant only allowed a sweet as the bottle of preseco is not allowed to be offered in Scotland. When made complaint was told I... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmccahill
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband dine here for dinner we had valentine manus 3 courses glass of fizzy champagne. VIP pizza Combo pasta Cheese cake to share Service was super good they looked after us well polite just what we wanted Manager come over asked us how is our evening he spend good 3 min talking to us. Chatting around to... More 

Helpful?
Thank makinatali
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

My partner and I visited for dinner as it was a place available for 2-4-1 with the Taste card. We rang half an hour before we wanted to dine and were accommodated with no problems. When we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff. We had been shopping so had some bags and extra things with us so were shown... More 

Helpful?
Thank MegW22
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Where do I start with this place? My girlfriend got a buy a gift voucher for her xmas so we used it for dinner before still game. The whole experience is one of the worst I have ever experienced when eating out for dinner, for the following. 1) took 15 mins before we were asked for our drinks. 2) took... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bigbad969
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo - Glasgow St Vincent Place, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our restaurant. We are disappointed to hear this was your experience. The slow service you have described is by no means what we expect. We can definitely do better and will do all we can to ensure this experience is a one off. We would be delighted if you were to come back and see how... More 

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Glasgow St Vincent Place also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Prezzo - Glasgow St Vincent Place? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 31 - US$ 44
Cuisine
Italian, Pizza, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 35 St. Vincent Place, Glasgow G1 2ER, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 248 9815
Description
This is one of my favourite restaurants, which has just opened a branch in Glasgow, but hasn't yet been added to your list.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Prezzo - Glasgow St Vincent Place and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Prezzo - Glasgow St Vincent Place staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?