We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sapporo Teppanyaki - Glasgow

) #87 of 1,942 Restaurants in Glasgow ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Japanese, Sushi, Asian
2-6 Ingram Street | Merchant City, Glasgow G1 1HA, Scotland
+44 141 553 4060
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (91 reviews)
“potatoes” (103 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2-6 Ingram Street | Merchant City, Glasgow G1 1HA, Scotland
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Teppanyaki entertainment adds an extra dimension to dining out. A good selection of options on the menu ment that everyone in our small group of 3 had something to suit them. We all enjoyed the food and the fun in a welcoming environment. A busy...More

Thank Cliford H
SapporoMManager, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hi Cliford, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments regarding your recent visit, your feedback is very important to us & we are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful evening We do indeed recommend all guests to book in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here a couple of weeks ago and was pleasantly surprised the sea bass was really tasty as was the steak but the steak was a little gristly but still good recommend for a fun night with friends

Thank Richard H
SapporoMManager, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with Sapporo & we look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Sapporo Management

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Daughter wanted to try a Japanese restaurant so we went here. The food was lovely the place was very clean and modern, and the chef was very entertaining. All dishies cooked right in front of you. Food was very tasty.

Thank Stuart B
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Thanks for your feedback Stuart. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Took my wife and sister in law for birthday celebrations. No disappointment, entertaining as ever and food to a high standard. Lamb cooked perfectly and the wife enjoyed the noodles. Recommend highly

Thank Colin M
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hi Colin. We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your special occasion with us. I've taken the liberty of bookmarking you in our restaurant diary for next year. Arigatō!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say? I always enjoy a visit to Sapporo. It's fun, it's tasty and you always leave with a full tummy. It was my fiancé's birthday and he loves Sapporo. We brought cake and they made a fuss of him. The food was...More

Thank G C
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Hello G.C. - We really appreciate your positive feedback about your recent visit. We did note that your chicken dish was little on the spicy side for you, and apologise for that. Just so you know, our chefs are always happy to tailor our dishes...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here myself as have wanted to for months. Staff who are very friendly explained the menu which as it was my first time would have been very intense as so much to choose from. Sat by the hot table and watched the chef do...More

Thank Curly13_12
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Brilliant feedback Curly. Many thanks. Next time - let us know and we'll divert the 'could be footballer' from his phone. Kanpai!

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First time at Sapporo and Defo will be going again. Food was delicious and the chefs are hilarious. Very reasonable prices, got to try the sumo steak...mmmmmmmm yum yum

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your kind feedback - Our Chefs love to know that they are being appreciated.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend and a couple of friends. Waitress was super helpful as it was most of our first times there! The chef was very entertaining and the food was delicious. Sushi was some of the best and very well priced. Loved watching...More

Thank Jennifer M
SapporoMManager, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your wonderful review Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve on our standard of service, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with Sapporo and we hope to see you again very...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the most amazing time. Great food, excellent service and a show you wouldn't miss. Will come again and recommenf to anyone.

Thank Rósa S
SapporoMManager, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rosa, Many thanks for your lovely review & we look forward to your next visit Thank you for choosing Sapporo Kindest regards Sapporo Management

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

That's was our second visit as my mum wanted to try sushi. We had some miso to start with, few cocktails and sake. Then we had some sushi and sashimi. A very nice waitress Vanessa was very helpful she helped us to choose our cocktail...More

Thank Roksana B
SapporoMManager, Public Relations Manager at Sapporo Teppanyaki - Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful 5* review of our fantastic place! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with Sapporo Be sure to know we inform Vanessa of your kind comments and we look forward to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Qua Italian Restaurant
1,451 reviews
.13 km away
Amore Ristorante Pizzeria
1,242 reviews
.06 km away
Italian Kitchen
610 reviews
.12 km away
Nearby Attractions
Glasgow Police Museum
257 reviews
.22 km away
SnuggleMuffin
58 reviews
.28 km away
Escape Reality
240 reviews
.23 km away
Jasmine Thai Massage
82 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Allan C
Hi, Do they cater for kids? A 5yo to be precise. Thanks
8 March 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Sapporo G | Property representative |
Hi there! there is a child's menu available our web-site. So, you can have a look at our website Sapporo special menus at children's menu Thank You, Sapporo Glasgow
0
Votes
H N
Is there any halal food option
20 December 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Sapporo G | Property representative |
Hi, Yes we have Halal chicken and Lamb on our menu.
1
Vote
Jóna B
Hi, I will be in Glasow in desember, and we want to reserve a tabel, were can we do that?
18 September 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from ritchielawyer | Reviewed this property |
Try their website sapporo co uk and select the Glasgow page
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 43
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2-6 Ingram Street | Merchant City, Glasgow G1 1HA, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > Merchant City
  • Neighbourhood: Merchant City
  • Phone Number: +44 141 553 4060
Description
Sapporo TeppanyakiSapporo Teppanyaki is Glasgow's flagship Japanese restaurant offering Teppanyaki cuisine with a contemporary twist and sushi known for being at its culinary best. Sapporo Teppanyaki prides itself in offering a unique and at times highly dramatic dining experience through the established Teppanyaki chefs and their combined culinary skills. Emphasis is focused on excellent service, great food and first class hospitality, all served against a background of stylish Japanese décor.Japanese dining, exclusively for everyone.Sapporo Teppanyaki is more than a great place to eat. It’s an experience you’ll never forget. A warm welcome from the moment you enter - whether you’re in for a lunch, a big night out, or drinks with friends. Perfect for groups, large parties, as well as couples and everyone in between. Sapporo is the hottest place to enjoy the most delicious and sensational Japanese cooking experience in Glasgow.Teppanyaki - it’s bursting with fun!If you want the full Sapporo experience, you can’t miss our Teppanyaki dining. Guests are led to their own or shared Teppanyaki table, where they will see the meal being cooked before their very eyes!Guests sit around the chef’s Teppanyaki hotplate, watching the theatre unfold before them. We don’t stand on ceremony, so you’ll notice the friendly conversation and energy immediately. And with different groups sharing each hot plate, you’ll never be alone! In fact, next to the taste, the best thing about teppanyaki is the lively and friendly atmosphere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing