We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panda Chinese Cuisine

#520 of 1,945 Restaurants in Glasgow}
₹₹ - ₹₹₹Chinese, European, Asian
3A Springfield Quay | Unit D3, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland
+44 141 429 0988
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good25%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“prawn toast” (4 reviews)
“duck” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, European, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Halal
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3A Springfield Quay | Unit D3, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

The Panda is a nicely laid out restaurant located at Springfield Quay. There is plenty of choice from the buffet with an array of Chinese, European, Asian dishes. The service was really good and the staff are very friendly and our food was very enjoyable.

Thank mays699
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have dined with Panda for a couple of years both lunch and dinner from dated couple to family of four. Now our wee ones enjoy from soup salad nugget fries mains noodles to oranges ice cream,,, nice to see them eating healthy fresh and...More

Thank sandy5337
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sandy5337 Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We look...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

If you want good food but with plenty of choice, the panda is the place to be. The buffet offers great variety and is constantly replenished with delicious Chinese food. Plenty of options for vegetarians too and a few child friendly options included as well....More

Thank HamiltonGill
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HamiltonGill Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We look...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

After not being to this restaurant for a few years I decided to try it again and must say was pleasantly surprised .. we were greeted by a lovely young lady by the name of Linzi shown to our seat and ordered drinks she was...More

Thank Anne M
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ann M Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

Soup was cold, the Chinese Curry was too spicy. New chef I was told with his 5 spice recipe. Staff were wonderful & friendly, especially Lindsay. However she forgot to put us in as senior citizens so we missed out on our usual discount for...More

Thank mearnsman1
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mearnsman1 Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We look...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I’ve been to this restaurant a lot in the past and always enjoyed it with the family but I’ve been recently a few times and the management has changed over and is absolutely awful, the staff are lovely and polite but management is terrible I...More

Thank Saariyah A
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Saariyah A Thank you for your kind review about our staff, this is a clear reflection on our good management team. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time for all, for this reason we take our restaurants cleanliness,...More

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Went here with my girlfriend for a meal. I love Chinese buffets and have frequented plenty over the decades and this restaurant is one of the best. The variety of food, a wok grill, seafood in abundance, salad and desert options plus friendly staff all...More

Thank Kimmybear2013
Panda Chinese C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Kimmybear2013 Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We look...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Great food, nice atmosphere, and a good set up. Very easy to tell which is which and is laid out well. Definitely be back.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

This is one of the worst restaurants I've ever visited. I had genuine health and safety concerns for this place, never mind the lack of atmosphere and unprofessional staff. Let's begin with atmosphere. Decor was extremely tired and restaurant was very dark, although I was...More

Thank Eva S
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Eva S Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your negative experience, we do not know which establishment you dined at however it defiantly wasn't ours. We have a modern and bright dining room, great atmosphere, our staff are all helpful...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

Fantastic meal for our family. Plenty to choose from at this buffet restaurant. Staff are pleasant and helpful and on our recent visit, there was a lovely girl playing an instrument and provided music for entertainment. Lovely settings and really nice atmosphere. We all enjoyed...More

Thank Joanne B
Panda C, General Manager at Panda Chinese Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Joanne B Thank you for your kind review. We strive to serve fresh, hot and delicious quality Chinese cuisine every time. We pride ourselves in offering our customers excellent buffet variety with a la carte service and best value, long shall this continue. We...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Fiorentina
580 reviews
.27 km away
India Quay
898 reviews
.44 km away
Cook & Indi's World Buffet
622 reviews
.32 km away
The Ferry
290 reviews
.49 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scotland Street School Museum
361 reviews
.64 km away
Scottish Event Campus
343 reviews
.87 km away
Clyde Arc Bridge
66 reviews
.50 km away
Alea Glasgow
87 reviews
.09 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
LHM75
14 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Panda Chinese C | Property representative |
Hi Our lunch buffet is from 12 - 4pm. Tables must be vacated by 4pm to qualify for our lunch price as our evening buffet starts at 4pm which includes different and more varied menu choices. Hope this helps, should you... More
1
Vote
Bernadette H
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Panda C | Property representative |
Hi Bernadette H Our chocolate fountain is open 7 days a week, 4-10 pm weekdays and 12 -10 pm at weekends and public holidays. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require any further information. Kind... More
0
Votes
Lynne X P
23 January 2017|
Answer
Response from geob01 | Reviewed this property |
do not see that being a problem... very rarely fully booked .....
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3A Springfield Quay | Unit D3, Glasgow G5 8NP, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 429 0988
  • E-mail
Description
Panda Chinese Cuisine is boasted to be one of the most beautiful Chinese restaurants in Glasgow, you need to see it to be convinced. Our style and comfort is something you would expect in a top class restaurant. Long Description We recruit Chefs from different regions of China and each chef offers a mixture of different tastes. Our spacious floor can cater for up to 200 guests, whether you are dinning yourself or with a large group, this is the dinning destination for you. Panda Chinese Cuisine offers a unique dining experience. You can enjoy our delicious food whilst enjoying watching the River Clyde flowing right beside you. We are situated within a large leisure complex comprising free parking of 1300 spaces, a brand new state of art Alea Casino, a ten-pin bowling centre, Odeon Cinema, Bingo hall and restaurants lying on the south bank of the river adjacent to the M8′s Kingston Bridge; We are only 5 mins by car from town centre, SECC and the science museum. To get full directions to ourselves please use route finder map supplied within the contact page. We offer evening buffet, a La Carte and Take-away services. We use Halal meat, all Halal and non-halal meat are stored and cooked separately.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing