We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ketchup

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
West End
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
44 Ashton Lane, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
+44 845 166 6011
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 580: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Came in for a late - night meal. Brilliant play list, even better food! An absolute gem on Ashton Lane. Our server, Robert, was practically perfect in every way. Will be back after Christmas! This place can't be missed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon M
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Currently my favourite burger place in Glasgow (and let's face it, there's lots to choose from) Hadn't been for years, and then returned for a birthday meal and loved it Menu has plenty of Burger choices and a variety of sides to choose from. We all had a burger and fries and then had a selection of sides (chicken wings,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lora A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a burger on Monday from this place & I should have known by how quiet it was, not to eat here. I ordered a cheeseburger & as I cut it in half, I noticed it was swimming with grease. I started eating it, but left about 3/4. I also saw through the open kitchen a "chef" taking a... More 

Helpful?
Thank caitlinq91
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wow G1 group has done a great job of destroying one of Glasgow's favourite burger joints! I will keep this brief......you would get a better burger at a greasy spoon burger van in Cumbernauld! 'Ketchups' burgers are obviously cheap and frozen. I had two bites of my burger, felt sick and quickly left - visiting little Italy for a decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank GG4688
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello GG4688, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback on your recent visit here to Ketchup. I'm dissapointed that you felt the food was below par. We take all our comments about the food very seriously and have passed your review onto the Kitchen for them to work on immediately. Many Thanks, Ketchup More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best burgers in the city! Can't recommend enough. Staff are lovely and I'd come back in a heart beat.

Helpful?
Thank louisemcfarlane80
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Louisemcfarlane80, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you back here soon. Many Thanks, Ketchup More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible cheap burger Cold burger buns Dry flavourless Mac and cheese I went to ketchup years ago and it was great, tasty good quality burgers......it has since changed hands. My meal was so unpleasant I had two bites of the burger and felt sick. What a shame it used to be fabulous. Avoid at all costs! I'll never go back.

Helpful?
Thank ChooseFun101
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking time out to leave a review about your visit. I'm disappointed that you felt the food you were served was completely below par, and this has been duly noted. We take all comments about our food or service very serious and I have passed this onto the kitchen for tools to work on. Many thanks,... More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a tradition of ours, before having our now 17 month old son, to go to the Grosvesnor cinema and follow it up with a trip to Ketchup on occasional Sundays. We loved this place and it used to be queued out of the door. On one occassion we had to wait 45mins in the bar next door with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline011
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Firstly, thank you for taking some time out your day to leave us a review and bringing this is to my attention. I would like to express my apologies for not reaching up to your expectations from your previous visits. I'm disappointed on your comments and this has been forwarded onto my Kitchen team some serious improvements on... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We left after sitting for 20 mins and not being served. Fine if busy but others arrived and were served quickly. When questioned the waiter said he didn't realise we were sitting there.

Helpful?
Thank massiebm
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Massiebm. Thank you for letting us know about your visit. I sincerely apologise about the lack of service you received in the short time you were here. I can assure you that this does not happen normally and there must have been some obvious human error when you arrived. I hope that you don't let this one visit taint... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Been here several times since it first opened and the menu and food used to be fantastic. They changed the menu about a year ago and I think it was the worst thing they could have done. Not only is the selection now much poorer but the quality of the food has gone downhill too. Feel like it is certainly... More 

Helpful?
Thank JDav95
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm disappointed we no longer have your interest as we did once before and that you weren't quite impressed by your visit. I have passed all this information onto my kitchen team for something to work on and hopefully regain your interest. Thanks, Management More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

To be clear, I've never physically been to Ketchup. My review is of the food that I ordered via the Deliveroo app. I was looking forward to trying this place as I'd heard good things. I was however sorely disappointed. My order was the goats cheese burger, jalapeño poppers, chocolate milkshake and fudge cake. The milkshake was grainy, like a... More 

Helpful?
Thank lulu473
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for leaving us a review. I apologise that on this occasion you were particularly disappointed with your order. Unfortunately with the Fudge Cake being warm, it's impractical to have ice cream in with it as it will melt by the time it reaches you and I was unaware that it states this on Deliveroo. I will look into... More 

Travellers who viewed Ketchup also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Ketchup? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 18
Cuisine
American, Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44 Ashton Lane, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > West End
  • Neighbourhood: West End
  • Phone Number: +44 845 166 6011

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ketchup and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ketchup staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?