We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ketchup

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
West End
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
44 Ashton Lane, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
+44 845 166 6011
Website
Today
11:00 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 585: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Worst burger I've ever had (really, really dense and chewy), and the same can be said for the onion rings and chips, which were anaemic and tasted old. I didn't expect fine dining, but Ketchup put the 'junk' in junk food.

Helpful?
Thank TheArchies_Scotland
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Popped in after we were unable to get a table at Brel across the street. The burger I ordered was dry and overcooked and didn't look or taste like a freshly prepared patty, which I would expect for the price. My girlfriend did enjoy her chicken burger and the sides were also pretty good. A long way short of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alastair M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Chose this place as rain started and will definitely return. The service was slick the food was first rate and the prices did not break the bank. Staff very friendly and explained choices. Not surprised this place was stowed , bit of a hidden gem .

Helpful?
Thank T3440NAmaryc
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank so you very much for leaving us such a positive glowing review. I'm glad the rain managed to help you find us and that we didn't disappoint! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Management More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went there for a quick bite to eat with my husband. We don't usually eat burgers so we thought let's try it. Oh my, the food is much lower than acceptable. We both bought different burgers, the most expensive ones on the menu.......disgusting. We were so sure that the burgers were processed meat, they were spongy. We also had two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne M
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne. Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your recent visit to our restaurant. Although you were completely disappointed in your food I am glad that you let us know so that I can get this amended immediately. It's disheartening to find out that you didn't enjoy your visit and I will have my team... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If one has booked tickets for the Grosvenor Cinema next door, then a really good burger can be had for £5. How bad can that be?!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank AdrienvonFerscht
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello Thank you very much for leaving us a 5* review. We're glad to see that you enjoyed your burger, and I hope you enjoyed your film also. £5 burger with a cinema ticket? Doesn't seem that bad to us either! Hopefully see you again soon. Thanks! Management More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Came in for a late - night meal. Brilliant play list, even better food! An absolute gem on Ashton Lane. Our server, Robert, was practically perfect in every way. Will be back after Christmas! This place can't be missed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon M
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Sheldon, Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your overall experience with us and I will be sure to pass your comments over to Robert. Be sure to come back and visit us. Many Thanks, Ketchup More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Currently my favourite burger place in Glasgow (and let's face it, there's lots to choose from) Hadn't been for years, and then returned for a birthday meal and loved it Menu has plenty of Burger choices and a variety of sides to choose from. We all had a burger and fries and then had a selection of sides (chicken wings,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lora A
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hey Lora A, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us at Ketchup and that we are currently your favourite burger restaurant in Glasgow which is amazing. I have passed all your kind words over to the kitchen team and restaurant staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Many... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

I had a burger on Monday from this place & I should have known by how quiet it was, not to eat here. I ordered a cheeseburger & as I cut it in half, I noticed it was swimming with grease. I started eating it, but left about 3/4. I also saw through the open kitchen a "chef" taking a... More 

Helpful?
Thank caitlinq91
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Caitlin. Thank you for bringing to attention the issues you had during your visit. I would like to discuss these more thoroughly with you and request that you please get in contact with us so we can deal with them properly. Our email address is info@ketchupwest.co.uk, or alternatively you can call us on 08451666011. Many thanks, Robert More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Wow G1 group has done a great job of destroying one of Glasgow's favourite burger joints! I will keep this brief......you would get a better burger at a greasy spoon burger van in Cumbernauld! 'Ketchups' burgers are obviously cheap and frozen. I had two bites of my burger, felt sick and quickly left - visiting little Italy for a decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank GG4688
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hello GG4688, Thank you for taking the time to write us your feedback on your recent visit here to Ketchup. I'm dissapointed that you felt the food was below par. We take all our comments about the food very seriously and have passed your review onto the Kitchen for them to work on immediately. Many Thanks, Ketchup More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2016

Best burgers in the city! Can't recommend enough. Staff are lovely and I'd come back in a heart beat.

Helpful?
Thank louisemcfarlane80
Ketchup W, Manager at Ketchup, responded to this review

Hi Louisemcfarlane80, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you back here soon. Many Thanks, Ketchup More 

Travellers who viewed Ketchup also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Ketchup? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 17
Cuisine
American
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 44 Ashton Lane, Glasgow G12 8SJ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > West End
  • Neighbourhood: West End
  • Phone Number: +44 845 166 6011

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Ketchup and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ketchup staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?