We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Cart

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
61 East Kilbride Road | Busby, Glasgow G76 8HX, Scotland
+44 141 644 2711
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (4 reviews)
“burger” (16 reviews)
“chicken” (8 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Brew Pub, Grill, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
61 East Kilbride Road | Busby, Glasgow G76 8HX, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Good food and good service for a pre-booked group of 9. Was easy to find, good parking, extensive menu although a few items were unavailable. Service quick and friendly, and decent value.

Thank crossLancsUK
Grant S, General Manager at White Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your positive review. We are introducing a new menu this week so look forward to seeing you soon...with all items available!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have visited before and always left impressed, unfortunately not this time. It took over 2 hours for a table of 2 to have a main course and a dessert (30minutes of which was spent waiting on a menu for dessert). I would be slightly more...More

Thank Craig1491
Grant S, General Manager at White Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Craig1491 Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of service you received. Unfortunately we appear to have had issues with the team on Thursday evening which we are looking into right now....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I exchanged my tesco vouchers to use at a Chef and Brewer restaurant not realising this is the only one in Scotland? Took a friend out for lunch arrived not long after 12 and place was already quite busy but were greeted quickly and shown...More

Thank Joanna P
Grant S, General Manager at White Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Joanna P, Thank you for your positive review. We look forward to seeing you again...hopefully it will be a little less chaotic than your last visit! Not sure if it may be too far away for you, but we do have another Chef &...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

Went on Su day and have went to the place on/off for 10 years. I really like the place and staff are always great. On Sunday though the food was beloe par and the food has not been the same as it was 3/4 years...More

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank Cgoddard84
Grant S, Manager at White Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologise that we didn't live up to what is expected of us. As you have noted, we have had challenges recently with our kitchen but I'm confident we are back to full strength again and would be delighted...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Been here a few times and it had been ok, ignored the poor reviews online and booked a family meal here to celebrate my daughters birthday, table was booked for 7pm by 8:15 we’d eventually had our mains, most were luke warm but by this...More

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
1  Thank robbie836
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Short staffed, waited far too long between each course, had to repeatedly ask staff for menu to order dessert as they were over stretched. Food was average / good and staff were very friendly and polite..

Thank Sean W
Reviewed 12 February 2018

dont go and waste your time much better around the area. Over 50 mins to be seated and food was over 90 mins and rock solid and some raw food.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Granlogan
Anne B, Manager at White Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Granlogan, I am disappointed to hear about your bad experience on your latest visit. Can you please send me your details so we can make amends personally. 6262@greeneking.co.uk

Reviewed 12 February 2018

The problem was the lack of staff to serve those who wanted lunch. Took 40 minutes wait to be seated and another 25 minutes to get our first course.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank S7950QEianm
Grant S, Manager at White Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the poor service you received. Please could you contact us so that we may try to restore your faith in us. Thank you once again

Reviewed 11 February 2018

Lovely welcoming place. Good staff. Very disappointing food. I have been a customer for a long time and the menu is excellent however the quality has fallen down a lot. It has always been a bit of a treat as the prices are premium but...More

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
1  Thank rossmc13
Anne B, General Manager at White Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Hi rossmc13 I am disappointed to read about your experience was not up to our usual standards. Can you please send me your details so I can apologise in person. 6262@greeneking.co.uk Anne Butterfield General Manager

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Went here for an evening meal and really enjoyed it! Nice big helpings and friendly staff. Layout is really cozy with lots of room around tables so you are able to relax and enjoy the meal. Highly recommend.

Thank Gavceltic
Anne B, General Manager at White Cart, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hi Gavceltic Thank you for lovely review I will make sure I pass on your comments to my team and look forward in seeing you again. Anne Butterfield General Manager

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 92 hotels in Glasgow
Busby Hotel
900 reviews
.32 km away
Holiday Inn East Kilbride
737 reviews
2.29 km away
Redhurst Hotel
321 reviews
2.63 km away
Orchard Park Hotel
145 reviews
3.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Michaelangelo's
263 reviews
1.57 km away
The Wee Bistro
145 reviews
1.07 km away
Subway
6 reviews
1.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
The White Cart
103 reviews
.03 km away
Greenbank Gardens
66 reviews
2.21 km away
National Museum of Rural Life
293 reviews
2.51 km away
Rouken Glen Park
35 reviews
3.71 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from White Cart staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Brew Pub, Grill, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 61 East Kilbride Road | Busby, Glasgow G76 8HX, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow
  • Phone Number: +44 141 644 2711
Description
The White Cart is a rustic pub grub establishment situated in the heart of busby serving fantastic meals at reasonable prices also have a fully licenced bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing