We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Walkabout

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
City Centre
Bar, British, Pub, Australian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
128 Renfield Street, Glasgow, Scotland
01413328209
Website
Today
11:00 - 03:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 03:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent place to watch sport. I don't go anywhere else in Glasgow for football. I've even started coming in for the NFL on Sundays too!

Helpful?
Thank EdwardSharpe90
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came in for a few pints with my friends honestly this place is a dump. It's smells of dampness toilets are disgusting needs a deep clean and the place needs a lick of paint more than 1 coat. I would not recommend to eat out this place after you take a look at the toilet this says alot about food... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank eddie c
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went in for food and some drinks even though the place was empty most of the tables were reserved ,the staff were very unhelpful and quite rude certainly won't be back

Helpful?
Thank John D
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I have visited twice in the last 3 weeks. Decent choice of beers, food is okay and it wasn't too busy. Toilets are dire. Service is okay. Won't be rushing back.

Helpful?
Thank Jo M
HeadOffice123, Guest Relations Manager at Walkabout, responded to this review

Hi Jo M, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been passed onto the venue. We look forward to seeing you again soon Head Office More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On monday January 9th at 8:05 after being in 10 minutes I noticed the shutter for the kitchen go down as we were reading the menu, so i asked the manager if the kitchen was closed, to which he replied "no we're shutting it early because its quiet - and someone phoned in sick". I've never known such a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grant M
HeadOffice123, Guest Relations Manager at Walkabout, responded to this review

Hi Grant M, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience. Your comments have been passed onto the management team for immediate action. Head Office More 

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was very cold inside the building. Prices for beverages are expensive. I got a hot chocolate which was cold, small and did not come with marshmallows and cream as stated on the menu. Staff did not care when I asked.

Helpful?
Thank WhatFun101
HeadOffice123, Guest Relations Manager at Walkabout, responded to this review

Hi WhatFun101, We're so disappointed to hear about your visit. Your comments have been passed onto the management team in Glasgow for immediate action. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, and we hope to see you again. Head Office More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017

Service for drinks was slow only because there wasn't enough staff. Good meal served. Toilets needed a good clean/disinfecting!

Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
HeadOffice123, Guest Relations Manager at Walkabout, responded to this review

Hi Sheila M, Thanks so much for your feedback. Your comments have been passed onto the venue. We look forward to seeing you again soon Head Office More 

scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017

Maybe ok if you're on a night out and only want to drink but for lunch it's a definite no. Place was really smelly (stale beer) staff were rude (2 young girls) food was expensive for quality. Shame I wasted my time visiting!! Will never go back again.

Helpful?
Thank ScotlandJinty
HeadOffice123, Guest Relations Manager at Walkabout, responded to this review

Hi ScotlandJinty, We're sorry to hear about this. Your comments have been passed onto the management team in Blackpool for immediate action. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, and we hope to see you again. Head Office More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016

Busy city centre pub which caters more for the young set....decent food...busy at the bar....great location if you are shopping in Glasgow's Style Mile....

Helpful?
Thank David B
HeadOffice123, Guest Relations Manager at Walkabout, responded to this review

Hi David B, Thanks for letting us know your thoughts. Hope to see you again soon! Head Office More 

Clydebank, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Went in to the most awful smell/atmosphere , staff apart from 1 young man were so unpleasant and looked as if they would rather be anywhere apart from in there (can't blame them). Not worth the money for what I paid as food was absolutely freezing and tasted awful. Toilets were like a run down football stadiums and smelled pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nathanliam17
HeadOffice123, Guest Relations Manager at Walkabout, responded to this review

Hi Nathanliam17, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are currently looking into ways of improving the customer experience in all of our venues, but for now your comments have been passed onto the management team for immediate action. Head Office More 

Travellers who viewed Walkabout also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Walkabout? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Australian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 03:00
Monday
11:00 - 03:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 03:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 03:00
Thursday
11:00 - 03:00
Friday
11:00 - 03:00
Saturday
11:00 - 03:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 128 Renfield Street, Glasgow, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Glasgow>  > City Centre
  • Neighbourhood: City Centre
  • Phone Number: 01413328209

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Walkabout staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?