We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ketchup Dundee - CLOSED

10 South Tay Street | Dd1 1pa, Dundee, Scotland
+44 845 166 6020
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good26%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible5%
9 Feb 2015
“Good place”
7 Jan 2015
“Great burger”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
American, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 South Tay Street | Dd1 1pa, Dundee, Scotland
All Details
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 120 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

We were in last night for something to eat, service and food were both great even though the place was busy. Would highly recommend.

Thank Lovelottielou
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Hi Lovelottielou, Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We were busy on that Friday, but i'm glad we met your expectations. Many thanks, Ian.

Reviewed 28 February 2013

Myself and my boyfriend come here quite often because we love the 50's american diner feel and the burgers are simply outstanding. The service is generally very good and the milkshakes are to die for.We also like the fact that we can move into the...More

Thank malibu_ruby80
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Hi malibu_ruby80, Thanks for the great review - it's good to hear you enjoy Social too! see you soon, Cheers, Ian.

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Came here with family and would recommend as it offers something different. Great burgers and good for children.

Thank Anastasia924
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Hi Anastasia924, Thank you for leaving your great review. We love families at Ketchup, and are always trying to make sure the little ones are looked after too! Many thanks, Ian.

Reviewed 22 February 2013

I came here with a couple of friends, after one of them recommended it for lunch. Good range of vegetarian options, so I went for the portobello mushroom burger without cheese. Serving size is generous, service very friendly and attentive, great atmosphere and theme, and...More

Thank MRJ55
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Hi MRJ55, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit with us last year. The menu has changed slightly from your visit (i'm afraid the Portobello Mushroom burger has been removed), but there is still a good selection of vegetarian options available. We love the K-sauce too!...More

Reviewed 7 February 2013

I ate here over the weekend and it was just ok! The burgers had a vast variety but you could tell they weren't freshly cooked and had sat in a bane marie for a while. They were still tasty so I suppose I can't complain...More

Thank MartyMeldrum
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Hi MartyMeldrum, Thank you for giving us an honest feedback. My team should not be serving anything that is not up to standard, so in terms of your burger and onion rings, they should have never been presented to you if they were not perfect....More

Reviewed 16 January 2013

The restaurant has some big booths excellent for pinning in children, food good, service efficient. Great for a casual, quick lunch

Thank towntours
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Hi Towntours, It's good to know you liked your Ketchup experience. Thanks for taking the time to comment. Cheers, Ian.

Reviewed 14 January 2013

1950s American diner vibe.Good selection of burgers.Trendy, friendly waiting staff.Fries cost extra which is a shame.More

Thank SmitaNeginhal
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Hi SmitaNeginhal, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to us. Unfortunately, the side dishes do cost extra, however, based on customer feed back, we reduced the cost of the side dishes with the launch of this menu. Your comments will also be taken...More

Reviewed 25 December 2012

We were booked for our meal at 5.30pm Christmas Eve.......1 drink later.....1 starter later......1 hr later....(Only us an 2 other tables in,) poor service ,staff simply not interested until we complained about no main meal, The 3 staff chatting opened the dumb waiter...no pun intended...and...More

Thank kajon_12
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Firstly, Kajon_12, thank you for bringing your visit to my attention. Please accept my sincere apologies for your awful experience in Ketchup on Christmas Eve. There is simply no reason why you waited so long for your food, the poor quality of the food when...More

Reviewed 22 December 2012

Popped in after a days shopping. Food was good with massive portions but as the night got later, there was music next door which was exceptionally loud. We then proceeded to go for a drink after our meal only to discover how deafening the music...More

Thank Halle E
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Nice to hear from you, Halle E, Thank you for your review of ketchup. I'm glad you enjoyed you meal and the service you received. We are focusing our efforts in getting the whole experience right, and my team will be happy to hear of...More

Reviewed 15 December 2012

Good service, good food, good atmosphere, nice friendly staff, good cocktails. Ticked all the boxes. Loved every minute! Would recommend to all ages and groups!More

Thank Melxo
Social-Ketchup, General Manager at Ketchup Dundee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Hi Melxo, It's great to hear you had a good time with us at Ketchup. Feedback like yours really boosts my team's moral and makes them all feel valued in their jobs, particularly from a medium like TripAdvisor. Thanks again, and I hope you'll visit...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Beer Kitchen
315 reviews
.03 km away
172 At The Caird
292 reviews
.16 km away
Avery & Co
247 reviews
.15 km away
Tonic
222 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Discovery Point
1,221 reviews
.46 km away
Dundee Contemporary Arts
214 reviews
.03 km away
Dundee Science Centre
256 reviews
.13 km away
Dundee Rep Theatre
108 reviews
.05 km away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 40
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 02:00
Saturday
12:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 South Tay Street | Dd1 1pa, Dundee, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Dundee
  • Phone Number: +44 845 166 6020
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing