We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester - Gowerton

Victoria Road | Gowerton, Swansea SA4 3AB, Wales
+44 1792 872444
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor27%
  • Terrible23%
4 weeks ago
“New menu”
21 Sep 2017
“meal”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Victoria Road | Gowerton, Swansea SA4 3AB, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

my family and i visited for a family meal whilst on hols and visiting my sister for her 70th birthday.the pub was busy and we joined a queue for tables . the lady [di] dealt with everyone quickly and efficiently and we were seated ,greeted...More

Thank kath g
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Gowerton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much Kath. it is so heart warming for us to hear your kind comments about your visit with us. Harvester has always been at it's core a family restaurant and we are thrilled 3 generations of your family all felt looked after....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place used to be great value for money but it seems to have gone downhill lately. I ordered a chicken burger, the chicken was so dry i assume it had been left out for quiet a while. Then the bun fell apart, i could tell...More

Thank Luke D
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Gowerton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank for your honest feedback about your recent visit with us. We had been having some issues with our suppliers and not being able to get enough of the correct burger buns on site. We had to borrow some more from other sites in our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been calling here for years. We never got around to reviewing the place because put very bluntly it was just run of the mill and ordinary. Not much to write home about. Not having cause to visit this restaurant for several months, we...More

1  Thank Jennifer259
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Gowerton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow Jennifer thank you so much. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and have noticed our hard work to try and improve the business. We will continue to work hard and we'd love to wow you again on your next visit....More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Liked the option of booking table online. New menu was interesting with new dishes and old favourites. But the prices just keep creeping up.More

Thank dragon057
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Gowerton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for you honest review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our new menu and the option to book your table to avoid the disappointment of a wait once you've arrived. We are sorry our prices leave you feeling a bit...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Called here on the off on way home. And were glad we did. I had the chicken stack which was absolutely delicious. Salad bar to start which was very fresh and filling. It was nice also to have a refillable coke which actually tastes like...More

1  Thank pat5839
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Gowerton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We work really hard to try and create consistency with our meals and the service we provide. It's comments like this that keep us motivated and we want to try even harder to make your next visit...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Hello, good food friendly staff with a really lovely atmosphere. Will defo call again and will be sure to recommend to friends and family.More

Thank Simon S
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Gowerton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Simon. We're so grateful to receive such fantastic feedback. We work so hard to try and create a friendly atmosphere with great food and we're thrilled to hear it's paying off. We can't wait to have you back again and be...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Staff were very attentive, kind. Restaurant looks nice and cozy but that is all. Ordered beef burger and absolutely disappointed with meat. Frozen halal meat absolutely spoiled my dish. Otherwise the rest would have been ok but naturally you expect proper beef burger but the...More

Thank Kamila K
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Gowerton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest feedback about your recent visit with us. We're sorry to hear the burger was not up to standard. We usually get great feedback about all our burgers. We will be liaising with our menu department to see if any improvements...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Tried this venue for a meal last night. salad bar had lots of empty containers,had to ask for replenishment,when asked about pasta salad which is normally on offer,we were told very unhelpfully "None Today " Chicken & rib combo was really greasy & steak was...More

1  Thank sibmart281
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Gowerton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback about your visit with us. We're deeply sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visits and i would like to assure you we will be looking into all of your comments and making adjusting and providing training for our...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Been in and was told new menu had come in and to try the Kilo Ribs. MASSIVE! Like Man v Food!Best tasing ribs I’ve had, covered with Jack Daniels sauce! Will be bringing my mates back to challenge them to finish the ribs!More

1  Thank screech_92
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Gowerton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review. We're thrilled that the new Kilo ribs have been such a great success. I'll be honest i wasn't able to finish them all when i had them but it's not going to stop me trying again. We can't wait...More

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Booked online last night as had voucher to try new menu. Really busy when we arrived but all the staff were friendly and happy and we were served really quickly. I had the new ribs which were AMAZING! Definitely be back to try some of...More

Thank Njj83
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester - Gowerton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We're so pleased you enjoyed your visit and that you like our new menu. We're very excited to be able to offer our new additions and they seem to be going down very well. I'm glad you enjoyed the ribs they...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Tafarn-y-Trap
57 reviews
.79 km away
The Kingsbridge Inn
171 reviews
.79 km away
Station 86
7 reviews
.70 km away
The Gowerton Con club
23 reviews
.68 km away
Nearby Attractions
WWT Llanelli Wetland Centre
348 reviews
6.01 km away
Penllergare Valley Woods
304 reviews
4.04 km away
Dylan Thomas Birth Place
194 reviews
6.36 km away
Singleton Park
227 reviews
5.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
christine g
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from glascoed2014 | Reviewed this property |
Ask when you arrive in the harvester..
0
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Swansea

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Television, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Victoria Road | Gowerton, Swansea SA4 3AB, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 872444
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing