We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rose Indienne

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Indian, Asian, Balti
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
73-74 St. Helens Road, Swansea SA1 4BG, Wales
+44 1792 467000
Website
Today
17:30 - 00:00
12:00 - 14:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 00:00
Mon - Thu 17:30 - 00:00
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 14:00
Fri - Sat 17:30 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 278: English reviews
Swansea
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awful, curry was cold, nan bread was hard really not a good experience, we won't be calling again really poor quality !!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank marylG777CJ
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very popular indian restaurant, tasty food, friendly staff BUT one waiter in particular who is Italian, his name is Simione, he is so cheerful and happy, always a smile on his face, nothing is to much trouble for him, always goes out of his way to help you and make you feel comfortable at your table, he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele S
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As I cannot comment how the food is as we never got to eat here even though we pre booked and paid in full for a reserved table weeks in advance, on arrival at the stated time the place it was busy and was just told in a cold manner to wait 10 minutes.... ( no problem with that tbh... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank PaulMadd0ck
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst the food was average, the service was so incredibly poor I couldn't possibly recommend the rose indienne. There are a plethora of Indian restaurants to visit on st Helens road and rose indienne is the worst option I could recommend. The staff were incredibly ignorant and one actually laughed at a couple who tried to get their attention. It... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Danmarkjones
Mohammed K, General Manager at Rose Indienne, responded to this review

On behalf of the management I sincerely apologies for that evening that you were not 100% satisfied due to two of staff front of house where taken off sick due to flue that caused us to deal with busy night. We always try our very best to provide a excellent service and food. We regard all our customer very valuable... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2017

Late Sunday afternoon meal, was enjoyed by all after a long day out, we were greeted on arrival, our tables were ready and so was the all you can eat buffet, which was kept full.

Helpful?
Thank 215215
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

We've visited many times over the years and this restaurant is the definitely the best for Indian food in Swansea. Delicious food and really nice staff. The owner goes out of his way to help and is genuinely a lovely person. Will continue to visit and highly recommend to others.

Helpful?
1 Thank SophieRainbow
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Have visited this restaurant many times. The food is good, restaurant ambience is good with friendly waiters. Visited last night and had to wait 50 minutes for our meal. Our coffee was then served to the table opposite. We have had a similar experience on our previous two visits. Don't go to this restaurant if you are really hungry and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayGiz2016
Mohammed K, General Manager at Rose Indienne, responded to this review

We are very sorry for this and we have noted this to our management, We are improving our services. On behalf of management, we apologies for this. We would like to see you again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Food was delivered without delay and tasted great. Plenty of it too, and the chutney tray at the start was freshly prepared. Line chutney was just hot enough to enjoy but not burn your insides. Main courses were plentiful and tasty. Very friendly staff. Will definitely visit again!

Helpful?
Thank AlanT1964
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant twice now in just a couple of weeks. The first was towards the end of service for the Sunday buffet, which was great although temperature wise the food needed to be warmer, but as stated it was at the end of service and it is difficult to maintain a hot buffet without losing quality. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2016

The restaurant is tastefully decorated in a modern style with and is set on two levels. There is no sense of crowding, even though the restaurant was pretty full. The service was attentive but unfussy and there was adequate time between courses. In a party of four there were two vegetarians and the choices were extensive. The quality of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter N

Travellers who viewed Rose Indienne also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Swansea, Swansea County
 

Been to Rose Indienne? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Delivery
Good for
Romantic, Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 00:00
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 00:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 01:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
17:30 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 73-74 St. Helens Road, Swansea SA1 4BG, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Southern Wales  >  Swansea County  >  Swansea
  • Phone Number: +44 1792 467000

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rose Indienne staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?