We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mulberry

) #31 of 36 Restaurants in Conwy ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
Conwy Marina Ellis Way | Conwy Marina, Conwy LL32 8GU, Wales
+44 1492 583350
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good19%
  • Average17%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“conwy marina” (32 reviews)
“pub grub” (9 reviews)
“north wales” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Conwy Marina Ellis Way | Conwy Marina, Conwy LL32 8GU, Wales
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Called in without a booking on a Sunday early evening. We found a table after a few minutes. We ordered at the bar and our food arrived quite quickly. We had Sunday roasts and they were very good. Cheaper than other places in the area....More

Thank mdc1232014
Reviewed 2 days ago

Not been here in years. I love the new look. It seems so much brighter now. We stopped by one Saturday afternoon for some lunch. It was fairly quiet. Had a nice table by the window. Plenty to choose from on the menu. They have...More

Thank Mrswynne84
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We were a small group and stopped here for a drinks and snacks early Saturday evening. It was busy, with being a sunny day and we expected to wait a little for service. I was quite pleased with how long it actually took, almost 20...More

Thank Lorraney
TheMulberryConwy, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sorry to here you where not totally happy with your food at the Mulberry we are continuously changing our food offer so please call again.

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were a fairly large group and had booked in advance for a Sunday evening. The surprise was the cut down Sunday menu offering a very limited choice. If we had known this in advance we perhaps would have gone elsewhere or changed the evening....More

Thank penrhynbayred
TheMulberryConwy, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review we will take your views seriously and are always changing the Sunday Menu.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Was here with a big group on a Saturday night, and as a result they'd asked us to pre-order our food which we did. We arrived in 2 groups due to the taxi availability,and by the time the 2nd group had arrived, the queue for...More

Thank Anna S
TheMulberryConwy, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sorry to here about your poor experience we do try to vary our entertainment to suit all. Please call and we will let you know what type of entertainment we are having on the night

Reviewed 6 days ago

Ordered fish cake to start which was overcooked and tasteless. For main I ordered mussels french style which I've ordered hundreds of times in restaurants around the world. These mussels arrived in a sauce thicker than custard it was disgusting. The chef is obviously not...More

Thank welshwendy2017
TheMulberryConwy, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Sorry to here about your poor experience at The Mulberry please email over your issues and we will try our best to resolve them info@mulberryconwy.com

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was hot summer day and I fancied some food and a cold refreshing drink. I heard Conwy marina a nice place to sit and nice views so thought I will give it ago. My mate had pizza plank which is good size for the price...More

Thank Mickey_Mowza
TheMulberryConwy, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your Review please call again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food with brilliant customer service. Nothing is too much hassle for anyone. Gentleman named Brandon who was very helpful and made sure we were all happy.

Thank henrymason94
RobinsonsPubs, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Henry, Thanks for joining us, we are glad you enjoyed your trip to the Mulberry and we can't wait to welcome you back again. We will pass on your kind words to Brandon, Many thanks, The Mulberry

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely location, the food was delicious and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Nice day out would definitely go again.

Thank topswigger
TheMulberryConwy, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for your review please call again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovey meal with friends with an amazing view sat outside, good beer. Got to be careful of seagulls but what do you expect sat by a river. Lovely in the sun especially.

Thank 167Matteee
TheMulberryConwy, Manager at The Mulberry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Really pleased you enjoyed yourselves at the Mulberry Conwy please call again.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Paysanne
317 reviews
.64 km away
Watson's Bistro
856 reviews
1.11 km away
The Tea Station
153 reviews
.59 km away
Amelie's Cafe Restaurant
320 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Plas Mawr
620 reviews
1.17 km away
Deganwy Castle
30 reviews
.96 km away
Conwy Town Walls
988 reviews
1.18 km away
The Quay Spa
39 reviews
.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Val C
5 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from TheMulberryConwy | Property representative |
Yes we have a range of gluten free on the menu.
0
Votes
Elspeth M
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TheMulberryConwy | Property representative |
Yes we serve breakfast fro 10 -1130 and main menu 12.00 - 2100 See you soon
0
Votes
MichaelHume9
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from bombshell | Reviewed this property |
Dogs are now welcome in the snug area inside.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 45
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Conwy Marina Ellis Way | Conwy Marina, Conwy LL32 8GU, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Conwy County  >  Conwy
  • Phone Number: +44 1492 583350
  • E-mail
Description
With its imposing castle and extensive town walls, Conwy boasts some of the finest military architecture in Europe. The castle and the town it dramatically overlooks both date from the late 13th century, and were laid out on the orders of King Edward I following his victory over the Welsh Prince Llywelyn ap Gruffudd. Conwy Castle was one of a chain of fortresses built to secure the English King's hold on North Wales, and was completed in just five years under the supervision of Edward's master Mason, James of St George. Fast-forward hundreds of years and Conwy still remains one of the most spectacular towns in North Wales with history around every corner. Whatever the occasion, we promise to make it one that you and your guests will remember for many years to come. With a full banquet menu along with a tailored one-to-one service to your tastes and budget, The Mulberry is perfect venue for weddings, civil partnerships, christenings, birthdays and wakes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing