We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Timberdine Harvester

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Bath Road | Broomhall, Worcester WR5 3HP, England
+44 1905 359294
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good21%
  • Average18%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“gammon steak” (6 reviews)
“sundae” (10 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Bath Road | Broomhall, Worcester WR5 3HP, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

10.95 for a few pieces of chicken and chips, get more at KFC for half the price pretty naff to be fair, breakfast are ok though

Thank HellsReject
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There has been two occasions now when we’ve felt left out by the staff. Upon arrival and waiting at the desk they’ve taken a very long time to get to us. The chefs have always been very quick and producing the food to a high...More

Thank Jonathan M
General Manager A, Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We apologise for any waits that have occurred at our door. We will look in to this as this is not our usual standard of service. We are glad you enjoyed the food. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Called in to grab some lunch with my wife today, and what a mistake we made. Firstly, noticed that the other couples around us were shouting at each other, because 'background music' was so loud. Asked waiter if it could be turned down, and it...More

Thank Chris1932
General Manager A, Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Chris, we regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us. We would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around as this is not the normal standards we set regarding our service and food. We have taken your comments on board and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Harvesters had a reputation for a good variety of fair good at a fair price but this one is not up to the mark. Waitress taking the order had filthy false nails, questionable hygiene when feral kids were playing around the unlimited salad bar, my...More

Thank Ian100448
General Manager A, Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ian, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we will be addressing the situation you have described. We hope you are willing to give us another chance as these are not our usual standards here at...More

A TripAdvisor Member
51
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I visited for tea, with my granddaughter. We were shown to a table for 2 fair enough. Where before we had even sat down we were asked if we wanted a drink. We literally looked at the menu for no longer than 3 minutes before...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. This is not to the usual standards of the Timberdine Harvester. I would like to thank...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

New menu. Very very expensive in my opinion. Food arrived cold and tiny minuscule portions which would only feed a small child. I ordered a veggie meal which came in at £12. I guess it is the salad bar that is meant to help FILL...More

Thank lynneparish
General Manager A, Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Timberdine. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take...More

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

When we arrived the restaurant looked clean, tidy and inviting. We then had to wait for a quite a while to be seated. The restaurant was quiet at this point. The salad bar looked good and we enjoyed it. The hot food we had was...More

Thank Jonathan M
General Manager A, Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Jonathan M, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We were sent a special offer deal by email for the Harvester group. We had recently had a bad experience at a Harvester so were a little apprehensive at going again. However, 50% off was a good reason so we went to their Timberdine branch...More

Thank NA9188
General Manager A, Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Na9188, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, The Timberdine

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

....they're now twice as good! We really love Harvester restaurants. You know what you are going to get and it is invariably good. The free salad is a great start to the meal and the range of grilled food on offer is always good. The...More

Thank Wodja-Fink
General Manager A, Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Reviewmaester, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Timberdine! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I visited the harvester on Tuesday morning for breakfast, which is always good value and quality. Usually service is good, however our waitress ( think about 30) was remarkably rude,ignorant and needed to smile!! After our meal she just took our plates, even though my...More

1  Thank DansmileySmith78
General Manager A, Manager at Timberdine Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Timberdine. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 hotels in Worcester
St. Lawrence Hotel
115 reviews
1.88 km away
Diglis House Hotel
634 reviews
2.26 km away
Worcester Boutique Suites
4 reviews
2.49 km away
Ye Olde Talbot
637 reviews
2.52 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Toby Carvery
252 reviews
.26 km away
The Bath Road Chippy
32 reviews
1.17 km away
Saint Peter's Fish
23 reviews
.97 km away
The Potting Shed Restaurant
35 reviews
1.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Worcester Cathedral
2,242 reviews
2.54 km away
Tudor House Museum
212 reviews
2.61 km away
Museum of Royal Worcester
233 reviews
2.33 km away
Greyfriars' House and Garden
226 reviews
2.69 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jan J
27 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tomo65_10 | Reviewed this property |
Monday-Friday: 9.00 - 11.00 a.m. Sat/Sun: 8.00 - 11.00 a.m. Main Menu: 11.00 a.m. - 10.00 p.m.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Bath Road | Broomhall, Worcester WR5 3HP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Worcester
  • Phone Number: +44 1905 359294
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;