We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Malvern Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹British
Grovewood Road, Malvern, England
+44 1684 898290
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good28%
  • Average23%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“duck” (2 reviews)
“cheese board” (2 reviews)
“steak” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Grovewood Road, Malvern, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I booked the Spa break for Husband's birthday. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant and relaxing atmosphere. The piggy mixed grill dish which I ordered was very generous in meat could have done with a bit more vegetables but still very nice.The only...More

Thank Tomandli
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I will ensure it is shared with the kitchen and restaurant teams. I am pleased to learn you enjoyed your dinner and hope you will come and see us again. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager

Reviewed 18 July 2017

The food and wine in this restaurant is excellent, the staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive. We had dinner, breakfast and a lunch on our stay and no complaints about any of them.

Thank BerkshireFred
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you had such a lovely visit and that you particularly enjoyed your restaurant experience. Come and see us again soon! Piero Palermo, Food and Beverage Manager

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

18th June went for meal at the Malvern as the food is usually good but think it is under new management. my wife's hunters chicken was inedible,and the poor chicken must have died of old age.My fish was very small and mushy peas cold and...More

Thank Debra S
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Debra has confirmed this review is for The Malvern restaurant in Southampton and has been posted to our site in error.

Reviewed 7 June 2017

Great service and lovely breakfast and evening meal. Service was great and nice choice in food. Easy to book .

Thank Barnesorr3
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hello again Thank you for your review. I have responded to your review on your main site but thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments. Lynsey Kettlewell, General Manager

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Exceptional value for money 2 courses for £20 with a drink (glass of procecco, half of lager, 125ml of wine) or 3 courses for £25. Fantastic food and service. Cannot fault our evening there.

Thank RiverFoodies
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Hello there Thank you for your review. I am delighted you had such a great evening and we hope to see you again soon. Piero Palermo, Food and Beverage Manager

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Pleasant meal, the fish was well cooked with a crispy skin, however the bed of "creamy white beans", as per menu ,was in fact a bed of sweet corn...not really the same!! The main issue is, evidenced by the odd whiff of chlorine, the nearby...More

Thank keatondog
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Hello there Thank you for your feedback an I am sorry to learn your meal was not as expected. I will share this with the chef. I am concerned to read your further comments as we have not had feedback in this manner before. Our...More

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Dined here as part of package deal food average menu limited especially for non meat eaters. Whilst staff are helpful attentive and polite, the dining area itself does lack atmosphere.More

Thank Irene D
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Hello Irene Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were a little disappointed with your restaurant visit. We do offer both a bar menu and an a la carte menu to choose from. In addition, if you have special requirements, or prefer a...More

Reviewed 10 November 2016

We ended up having dinner here when the Premier Inn we were staying at could not accommodate us for dinner. Good food. Friendly service. Not too much choice as far as veggies options are concerned. Portions were a bit small. Still, we had a good...More

Thank Ananth1006
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Hi there Thank you for joining us for dinner and for posting your review. I am delighted you had a good time and hope you will visit us again soon. Please let us know if there is a particular vegetarian dish you would like and...More

Reviewed 3 September 2016

Good wholesome food and wine list. A little limited which indicates to me its all fresh . Herefordshire lamb a great choice. Cheese board original and good wide selection ( choose 5 from 11 on a menu )

Thank graham h
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Hi Graham Thank you for taking the time to post your review- your feedback is appreciated. I hope you will visit us again soon for another enjoyable meal. Piero Palermo, Restaurant Manager

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Had lunch here today with friends. The service was amazing. The food nice but to order something vegan from the menu I had to have chips and houmous. I just don't understand why somewhere that promotes health and well being doesn't serve vegan food! Still,...More

Thank winter-st*r
MalvernMalvern, Manager at The Malvern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Hi there Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you felt your choice was limited. We do have a number of vegetarian options highlighted on our daytime menu, including sandwiches, salads and soup. There is also a main dish of baked vegetable gratin. It...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Swan Inn
313 reviews
1.09 km away
The Indian Heron
184 reviews
.99 km away
Vasai Fine Indian Dining
233 reviews
.86 km away
Malvern Cycles Vintage Style Coffee Shop
46 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby Attractions
Morgan Motor Company
584 reviews
.90 km away
The Malvern Spa
550 reviews
.07 km away
Ice Quest
79 reviews
.50 km away
Gloster Arms
11 reviews
1.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Malvern Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Grovewood Road, Malvern, England (Formerly The Gallery, Malvern Spa Hotel)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Malvern Hills  >  Malvern
  • Phone Number: +44 1684 898290
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at The Malvern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing