We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Cornwall Pasty Company

10 Peascod Street, Windsor SL4 1DT, England
+44 1844 205123
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“cornish pasty” (5 reviews)
“pasta” (36 reviews)
“wedges” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Fast food, British, Cafe
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 Peascod Street, Windsor SL4 1DT, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large variety of flavors and the size is very big. Could easily share. Quite delicious. Staff friendly and helpful.

Thank Limeylady77
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind compliment Limeylady77. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Don't forget to bring along your WCPC Loyalty Card! :)

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Had a Cornish pasty called the beast at over £5 but was pretty bland. I used to love their pastys but after this visit I'm not sure I will returnMore

Thank Stevethesweets
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Hello Stevethesweets, Thank you for leaving a review for our Windsor store. We are deeply disappointed to read that you were not happy with your visit to us recently. Please email the full details of your visit, including date and time & a copy of...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Received a hello when i went in but had to wait to be served by someone who seemed to be doing nothing. Is there a policy for employees to speak English in frony of customers or their first language? The smoothie was great a little...More

Thank Pete T
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Pete T, Thank you for leaving a review for our Windsor store. We are deeply disappointed to read that you were not happy with your visit to us recently. Please email the full details of your visit, including date and time & a copy...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

As a snack , Cheese and Onion, Chicken and Mushroom, Steak and Ale Pasties . All very dissapointing, where has the flavour gone ?. Have eaten these before and they were okay. Using cheaper ingredients? , we won't be going back.

Thank Paul T
Reviewed 2 August 2017

This was not a particularly good experience. The service was not that hood,the place rather untidy when I visited. It is in a very touristy area so standard should really be better.More

Thank Eva O
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hello Eva O, Thank you for leaving a review for our Windsor store. We are deeply disappointed to read that you were not happy with your visit to us recently. Please email the full details of your visit, including date and time & a copy...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

very friendly and nice position for both castle and shops. Local Hotel breakfast was £21 each so we popped in here and it cost us £3.98 for 2 !

Thank alan n
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliment alan n. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Don't forget to bring along your WCPC Loyalty Card! :) Sevgi

Reviewed 2 May 2017

After living in cornwall but now living in Australia - it was great to have a "real" pasty - reminded me of when I lived in cornwall many years ago. I have just recommended to a colleague who is in Windsor this week!

Thank anne190986
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The pasties are exactly what you should expect when having a cornish pasty. The only negative was that, from our perspective, they were a little salty but were delicious none the less.

Thank TheOldMacs
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This little pasty shop was so cozy and convenient. My husband and I had toured Windsor Castle and were looking for a quick bite to eat that would be both tasty and inexpensive. We're big fans of Cornish pasties so we couldn't pass up the...More

Thank MissPea1978
WCPCOfficial, Customer Service Administrator at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliment MissPea1978. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Don't forget to bring along your WCPC Loyalty Card! :)

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Fantastic pasty...tastes just like being in Cornwall minus the seagulls. Well worth a visit. Hot food and good clean interior

Thank Steph C
WCPCOfficial, Public Relations Manager at West Cornwall Pasty Company, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you very much for your kind compliment Steph. We look forward to you visiting us again soon. Don't forget to bring along your WCPC Loyalty Card! :)

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Windsor
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
930 reviews
5.84 km away
Sofitel London Heathrow
12,015 reviews
8.14 km away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
2,968 reviews
.05 km away
The Runnymede on Thames
1,815 reviews
6.95 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Sebastian's Italian
992 reviews
.04 km away
Cinnamon Cafe
348 reviews
.08 km away
Nam Kang
101 reviews
.02 km away
Cafe Rouge Windsor
553 reviews
.08 km away
Nearby Attractions
St. George's Chapel
2,012 reviews
.15 km away
Fudge Kitchen
709 reviews
.16 km away
Royal Waiting Room
72 reviews
.08 km away
Windsor Guildhall
91 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from West Cornwall Pasty Company staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Peascod Street, Windsor SL4 1DT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Windsor and Maidenhead  >  Windsor
  • Phone Number: +44 1844 205123
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing