We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Belvedere Arms

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
London Road, Ascot SL5 7SB, England
+44 1344 870931
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good29%
  • Average20%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible13%
1 week ago
“Not up to scratch this time”
2 weeks ago
“Lovely pub with friendly staff”
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
London Road, Ascot SL5 7SB, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We went to eat at the Belvedere Arms last night, wish we hadn’t bothered, meal very mediocre, toilets absolutely disgusting, staff needs more training very disappointed will not be going back there again anytime soon.

1  Thank Sally B
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were driving past and spotted this lovely looking pub and decided to stop for drinks and a bite to eat. We were put off by the young staff walking around and not taking any notice of their customers. We were left to find a...More

1  Thank Kathy D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We like the Belvedere and often come here for drinks after a long walk in the Windsor Great Park which is a great end to any afternoon. We decided recently to come for dinner and to be honest the food wasn't up to the standard...More

Thank landmarklease
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a meal with my friend as we had not booked. It was just before evening rush and the restaurant got very busy. Staff very attentive and didn't have to wait too long for drinks or food. The cocktails we had were great...More

Thank Goldi157
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to have a night out somewhere nice. Have been here before and always found it very nice. Unfortunately it has been let down by very young staff and very poor service. We were made to wait far too long for things like drinks and...More

Thank George B
General Manager A, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi George Thank you for leaving feedback. I'm sorry you felt the service wasn't up to its usual standard. We do indeed have a few new staff members at the moment that are training so we are ready and fully staffed for the summer months....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have visited the Belvedere a number of times but sadly the most recent visit will probably be our last. Visited with friends in particular to try the extended vegetarian menu and both food choices were quite good. There is a decent wine list and prices...More

Thank mwwindsor
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have recently moved to the area but have been a regular at this pub for a while. The food is amazing, yes sometimes the portions can be on the small side, but it’s great. Love coming here and will be bringing friends and family.

Thank Vicstar81
General Manager A, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vicstar81, Thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Arron and the team.

Reviewed 18 March 2018

This was a nice pub with nice staff but the prices and portions were not in sync. I was surprised at how small the portions were for the meal sizes and the service was a shame as the staff were sometimes hard to find .More

Thank Faceyreviews
General Manager A, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Faceyreviews, Thank you for your feedback, my apologies that you were not happy with the portion sizes of the meals that you ate. If you could possibly drop me an e-mail to enquiry@belvederearms.co.uk with what it was that you actually ate then I can...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018

Visited with work colleagues on a busy lunchtime. They were short staffed and apologised that waiter service not available. Despite this the staff did attend to us promptly and efficiently. Good food too!More

Thank Julia B
General Manager A, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Julia, Thank you for your review. I will be looking into you not having waiter service, this is the first I have heard of this being the case. I am glad you were happy with the service you did receive and enjoyed the food...More

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Location and venue great. They had 49 people to cater for in our party and everyone had 3 courses. Food very good across the board. Service was exceptional from the bar staff and the waiters/ waitresses. Nothing was too much trouble and they even helped...More

1  Thank kimmann1
General Manager A, Manager at The Belvedere Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Kimmann1, Thank you very much for your kind review, we genuinely enjoyed your party too! We are very pleased you had a good time. Hope to see you all again soon! Kind Regards, Arron and the team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Ascot
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
930 reviews
.73 km away
Royal Berkshire Hotel
750 reviews
.79 km away
Sunningdale Park
1,028 reviews
1.53 km away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
380 reviews
2.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Drawing Room at Coworth Park
276 reviews
.72 km away
Bluebells Restaurant & Bar
578 reviews
1.21 km away
Restaurant Coworth Park
307 reviews
.74 km away
The Barn at Coworth Park
422 reviews
.73 km away
Nearby Attractions
Virginia Water lake
125 reviews
1.67 km away
Sunningdale Golf Club
35 reviews
2.31 km away
Ascot Racecourse
838 reviews
3.92 km away
Royal Holloway
149 reviews
4.61 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lois T
11 July 2017|
Answer
Response from InspectorNoccs | Reviewed this property |
I don't work there I only visited the pub think you need to contact them direct.
0
Votes
ksg1705
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carl R | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure but I am familiar with that request due to some freinds. I would call ahead and check ?
0
Votes
Colly0
15 August 2016|
Answer
Response from golf85alex | Reviewed this property |
Yes to all !!!! Ultra accommodating too doggies and kids..... Although from Personal experience with my terrors I'd prefer to just take my dogs :-) Full menu inside and out but you don't have to be outside with dogs if at... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: London Road, Ascot SL5 7SB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Berkshire  >  Windsor and Maidenhead  >  Ascot
  • Phone Number: +44 1344 870931
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing