We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Bay Leeds

Order Online
Deliveroo
285
All photos (285)
Certificate of Excellence

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

PRICE RANGE
US$ 9-US$ 19
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Caribbean, Jamaican
FEATURES
Parking Available, Validated Parking, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
566
218
108
61
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
566
218
108
61
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews goat curry rum cake jerk ribs sweetcorn fritters mango prawns salmon pudding steak caribbean restaurant great cocktails spicy food sharing platter friendly atmosphere my mum be visiting again natalie
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Came here with my team Dec '18 for a get-together at Christmas. We all enjoyed our meals and buy one get one free cocktails. I forgot to book a Christmas table/meal, so I kindly asked if we could have crackers, which the manager gave us....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Gavin A
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We dined here whilst on an overnight trip to Leeds. Good varied menu and great service. Food was good and served in a good time. Prices are all reasonable. Definitely recommend a visit

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank David T
TurtleBayLeeds, Manager at Turtle Bay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi David T, Many thanks for the review and kind words. Glad you had a good stop over and enjoyed the food and drinks. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Leeds. Kind regards, Team Leeds

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I thought it would be nice to have a drink in turtle bay as the atmosphere is really relaxing. As I took my seat the manager came up to me and asked me to stop talking to staff and “piss off”. This is not okay....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Voyager470188
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We visited turtle bay while their early bird menu was on. We had ribs followed by cheesecake, and both dishes were delicious. We also took advantage of the 241 cocktails that were really tasty, especially the rude boy! It's strong but flavoursome! Service throughout was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank julianc575
TurtleBayLeeds, Manager at Turtle Bay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Julianc575, Thanks for the review and so glad you enjoyed Franks service along with the food and drinks. All reviews are appreciated especially when the team get a special mention and we will pass this on to him. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Rip off cocktails, cold tasteless food and the prawns smelt awful and were inedible. The manager of the day said they were fresh that morning, all I can say is they need to change their suppliers if that was the case.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank helen654
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The food, service and drinks were wonderful. Highly recommended. Waiting staff were very attentive and helpful

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sophia9324
TurtleBayLeeds, Manager at Turtle Bay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Sophia9324, Many thanks for the review and kind words. glad you had a wonderful time and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Team Leeds

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Never have I experienced such appalling Service, especially from the bar staff. Waited 15 minutes at the bar to be told I should be stood at the other end of the bar to be served. I then was told in a very rude manner a...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mike R
TurtleBayLeeds, Manager at Turtle Bay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Mike, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Please could you contact us via leeds@turtlebay.co.uk to let us know when you were with us and a brief description of the bartender so that we can investigate further as this is not what...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I genuinely have no idea how this restaurant is ranked so high! Myself and my wife booked a table for 13:00 on Sunday 2nd December, arrived, sat quickly. Then it all went wrong. It took about 15 minutes for the waitress to take our order....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank EyupImMark
TurtleBayLeeds, Manager at Turtle Bay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi EyupImMark, I am awfully sorry to hear you had an extremely bad experience at Turtle Bay and can ensure you this is not acceptable service and in no reflection of how our service works at TB. I'd like to speak to you personally to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited as a group of six ex colleagues for an early bite to eat and catch up. We met at 6pm and the place was buzzing with other parties and one large group so we were recommended to order asap to avoid being at...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank barbarabP6524YJ
TurtleBayLeeds, Manager at Turtle Bay Leeds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi BarbarabP6524YJ, Many thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, food and drinks. The 241 cocktails do tend to be good value for money and we try to accommodate as much as we can. Hopefully you will get to meet up with...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Saturday afternoon at 2pm and only one serving on the main bar so waiting time was long ! Timed my wait after had been waiting for a few minutes and clocked up another 7 minutes !! so think probably waited 10 minutes to get served...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dodo029
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
edj10
5 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Porschex | Reviewed this property |
I would better say it’s great for adult particularly evening time but during daytime it’s fine, lots of yummy menus for everyone. Hope this helps
0
Votes
Mags4040
27 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from reviewsbyjenny | Reviewed this property |
We went with a friend who hates spicy food and they ordered the burger - they said it was spot on 😊
0
Votes
Mistie2009
16 April 2016|
Answer
Response from soph2308 |
Yep it’s every day from opening until 7pm and then from 9.30pm (or 10 depending on the day) until close :)
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing