We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LS6 Cafe

) #547 of 1,524 Restaurants in Leeds ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ British, Cafe, International
16A Headingley Lane, Leeds LS6 2AS, England
+44 113 294 5464
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (38 reviews)
“eggs royale” (10 reviews)
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Cafe, International, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
16A Headingley Lane, Leeds LS6 2AS, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 254 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

My vegan daughter took us here for breakfast on a Saturday. It was excellent. The place was clean, service was very good, portions were good and quality of the food was spot on. I had the chicken and chorizo wrap that was full of flavour...More

Thank Bearfos
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We popped in here after many recommendations from friends and family . This was by far the best full English I have had . The portions were spot on and the breakfast was packed full of flavour . The place had a great atmosphere and...More

Thank Tobias G
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at LS6 Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Tobias, Thanks so much for your fantastic review of LS6! We agree, our Yorkshire Breakfasts are the best around, so we're so happy to hear you and your girlfriend enjoyed yours! We pride ourselves on our selection of home-cooked local produce and our commitment...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely staff. Menu ok but a little limited. Very disheartened by the conversations at an adjoining table. Whilst I appreciate being a student includes a certain lifestyle- as a mother my blood ran cold listening to the amount of money spent at the weekend on...More

Thank penski9
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at LS6 Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Penski9, Thanks so much for your review, we are really glad to hear you enjoyed the service you received as we agree - our staff are lovely! We endeavor to offer a large selection of food with vegan, vegetarian and gluten free options available...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

LS6 used to be a fantastic cafe with amazing food. Recently they've gone a bit downhill - they don't seem to know about allergens in their food anymore, and the food quality has definitely decreased. Inconsistent portion sizes means that the prices are too high,...More

1  Thank Philippa R
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at LS6 Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Philippa, Thanks for taking the time to review our cafe. We are really disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to us a few weeks ago and we really want to put things right. We are so glad that you like...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

First of all, it has lovely large tables and an amazing tea selection - ideal for working on a laptop. They have delicious vegetarian and vegan options throughout the day, though their breakfasts are amazing (particularly the vegan breakfast and eggs benedict). It's quite pricey...More

Thank YesMiLady
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at LS6 Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi YesMiLady, Thanks for taking the time to review our cafe. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our Vegan Breakfast and Eggs Benedict (we agree, they are amazing!) alongside your visit. We are also so glad that you like our laptop-friendly tables and...More

Reviewed 26 March 2017

I frequent LS6 quite often, but yet again was let down by a combination of the factors outlined above and have decided I won't be coming back anymore after 10+ years of coming. I was told by the waitress that food would be around 40...More

1  Thank dannyshaw7
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at LS6 Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Danny, Thanks for taking the time to review our cafe. We are really disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to us in March and we really want to put things right. We agree that our regular customers, such as yourself,...More

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Always driven pass and seen lots of people enjoying dining. Didn't disappoint, food and drink delicious and nicely presented. Staff helpful and friendly. Will definitely returnMore

Thank Debbie W
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at LS6 Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Debbie, Thanks so much for your lovely review of our cafe. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and found our food delicious! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and if you'd like to...More

Reviewed 26 March 2017

We were picking up our son from university and popped in for breakfast before heading back to Newcastle. We had been for some 'fine dining' at a Newcastle restaraunt the night before and had a less than perfect experience. So, it was nice to come...More

Thank AlbertNewcastle_UK
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at LS6 Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Albert, Thanks so much for your lovely review of our cafe. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, especially after a not so great evening elsewhere. We are proud to offer gluten free and vegan options throughout our menu,...More

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Just visited. Nice interiors...but not clear how you order when you arrive and menu really limited. We had bean nachos which were dry and burnt. ..couldn't find the cheese and everthing was dry tiny..tiny pots of sour cream and guacamole sour cream was solid guacamole...More

Thank LouissmithLondon
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at LS6 Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Louis, Thanks for taking the time to review our cafe. We are really disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to us in March and we really want to rectify this for you. We are so glad that you enjoyed our...More

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

I have been here many times and never ever ever ever has my food come within an hour The service is crap Employ more staffMore

1  Thank Lara A
Jenna C, Public Relations Manager at LS6 Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Lara, Thanks for taking the time to review our cafe. We are really disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to us in March and we really want to put things right. We do admit that sometimes our food can take...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Oranaise Cafe
227 reviews
.09 km away
Boss Burgers
258 reviews
.47 km away
May's Thai Malaysian Cafe
50 reviews
.33 km away
Hyde Park Book Club
23 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Headingley Carnegie Cricket Ground
154 reviews
1.25 km away
Meanwood Valley Urban Farm
101 reviews
.84 km away
Leeds University Union
38 reviews
.88 km away
Stanley & Audrey Burton Gallery
17 reviews
1.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from LS6 Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 28
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Buffet, Accepts American Express
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 16A Headingley Lane, Leeds LS6 2AS, England (Formerly Clockhouse Cafe)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds
  • Phone Number: +44 113 294 5464
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing