We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bingley Arms

#151 of 1,543 Restaurants in Leeds
₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
37 Church Lane | Bardsey, Leeds LS17 9DR, England
+44 1937 572462
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good21%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“steak pie” (26 reviews)
“scones” (29 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
37 Church Lane | Bardsey, Leeds LS17 9DR, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 389 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Had a great meal, fantastic historic atmosphere, from the moment we arrived we had fast friendly service from the bar staff and our waitress, Gemma looked after us in a friendly, professional manner, she gave us some background information on the history of this, the...More

Thank James C
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My partner and I came for afternoon tea and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It’s a really lovely pub in a great location. The cakes and scones are all homemade and really tasty! The pub was quite busy for a Tuesday afternoon and there was a...More

Thank Fran G
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best dining experiences we've ever had. An amazing pub with lots of history that enhanced our enjoyment. Welcome, service, atmosphere, quality of food and drink were all spot on. We went on a Wednesday lunchtime and could hardly believe that a 2-course...More

Thank John H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Greeted by pleasant staff ,when ordering drinks , good choice of gin !!! . Our table was quite small, and I felt quite crammed in at the side of the wall / radiator . The waitress introduced herself , which was a nice touch ....More

Thank geraldinewalker
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great afternoon,food was so good,booked to do it again,chef catered for me as i have an allergy,so every thing was made to order for me,and on a lovely three tire cake stand,what a lovely treat thank you so much 😋👍🍴🍰🍺🍷x

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BingleyArms953, General Manager at Bingley Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a really enjoyable evening here as a family party of six. The landlady was very welcoming and told us of the history of the pub and showed us around, including a look at the priest holes which was very interesting. It is traditional...More

1  Thank Yorkshirelass74
BingleyArms953, General Manager at Bingley Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your great comments, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Frankly, I was more disappointed for my partner she had booked this and been looking forward to it for weeks, we arrived, and I felt like we were the poor relations or something, we were shortly ushered into a quite small room, no heating other...More

3  Thank Kevin B
BingleyArms953, Manager at Bingley Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment. We have sold over 2250 afternoon tea vouchers since we began working with Groupon and currently have a rating of 4.5/5. So they are something we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely meal with a group of friends here. Extensive menu. Food piping hot, fish pie amazing, chips to die for!!! Staff friendly, very reasonably priced. Looking forward to going again very soon.

Thank RochN
BingleyArms953, Manager at Bingley Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many Thanks For your lovely comments, it’s a pleasure to serve such lovely people. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future!

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Kay and staff for a fab meal last weekend Steak pie and game pie, scampi and fish pie and all measured up We’ll be back !!

Thank kitten001
BingleyArms953, Manager at Bingley Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your nice comments. Look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience. All the food was well presented but especially the homemade scones. Excellent atmosphere. We were looked after by Kath who was very friendly, making sure we had everything we needed. We had drinks at the bar after and Kath continued to chat with...More

Thank Hazel S
BingleyArms953, General Manager at Bingley Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our afternoon tea. Your comments are very much appreciated, it is also lovely to get great comments about one of the team, we are very lucky to have a great team who are very...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 87 hotels in Leeds
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
1,093 reviews
3.88 km away
The Harewood Arms Hotel
263 reviews
4.70 km away
Beechwood Hotel
70 reviews
5.72 km away
Mercure Wetherby
848 reviews
6.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The New Inn
176 reviews
1.14 km away
The Red Lion at Shadwell
73 reviews
3.84 km away
La Locanda Piccolino - Wetherby
352 reviews
4.19 km away
Windmill Inn
173 reviews
4.62 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stockeld Park
1,306 reviews
6.59 km away
Leeds Festival
41 reviews
4.24 km away
Bramham Park
25 reviews
6.32 km away
Police Box Wetherby
17 reviews
6.34 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
aftern00nteacritic
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BingleyArms953 | Property representative |
Many Thanks For taking the time to ask your question. We do have a very large menu as well as a specials board. This however should and will never take away from the quality of food we Do our best to offer. I am happy that... More
0
Votes
Carolyn W
5 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Martin W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I do not know if there is a lift but there are two flights of steps to navigate if not . You may be able to gain access via the garden
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
11:30 AM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 37 Church Lane | Bardsey, Leeds LS17 9DR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds
  • Phone Number: +44 1937 572462
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;