We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hare and Hounds

) #143 of 496 Restaurants in Coventry ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
Watery Lane | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JA, England
+44 24 7633 2716
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good20%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
Watery Lane | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a very good meal could not believe the much needed improvements in food and service congrats to new management and staff would recommend you to everyone what a friendly pub

Thank stephenjanice
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had an enjoyable evening with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great find lovely evening meal. Helpful and friendly staff can't fault then when bk folloqing the next morning for a very nice cooked English breakfast very scummy In deed great value for money much better than where we stayed highly recommended will definitely...More

Thank 317537les
Kellie H, Manager at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your very positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us. Regards Kellie

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

To be honest the Hare and Hounds although my nearest pub has been a place we have tended to avoid over the last few years. Tonight's visit was a really pleasant experience. All three of our meals were excellent and the Rump steaks were of...More

Thank HornblowerWarwick
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks you for your feedback. We are delighted that you found the experience pleasant and we will pass your comments onto all the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

We held our wedding reception here in may this year . Kelly and the team were brilliant . The food was excellent and hot and all our guests all commented on how nice the food was. Kelly was helpful right from the start making sure...More

Thank Marianne L
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

thank you for the feedback. We were very pleased to help make your special day special and hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 26 May 2017

Taken Mum for dinner.our food served after looooooong wait. Mum's not served at all.After me going to check when My Mother will have anything to eat....hardly anyone to ask....in the end nice girl said she will check and let me know she came back....my Mums...More

Thank Bengal R
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry your evening was ruined but we take all comments seriously and will address the issues you raised. Please do come back in the future and visit us again when we hope you will have a more enjoyable evening....More

Reviewed 25 May 2017

Kellie and her team were so helpful, in arranging my daughters 18th birthday party, including recommending a disco for the evening. Kellie also arranged for extra drinks that we knew would be popular, so that people would not be disappointed if they ran out. The...More

Thank April M
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback April and really pleased we were able to contribute to your Daughter's special day. We look forward to you and your family visiting us again in the near future. Kellie

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This is our second visit since the new management took over and last time we were told a new chef would be introduced soon with a new menu Well........a large group of us arrived to our pre booked table with most if us having a...More

Thank gembei
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had such a bad experience and we are looking into the comments you have made. We take all comments seriously and will address these points very quickly. We understand how you feel but hope you will...More

Reviewed 14 May 2017

After a particular bad experience at this restaurant in the past i was keen to revisit after being informed that it was now under new management. It was a Saturday evening and although the bar was very busy the restaurant was very quiet so maybe...More

Thank M G
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Our sincere apologies to hear of the recent issues you encountered during your last visit. Your valued comments have been taken on board. Although our new menus are currently at the printers there are no excuses for other aspects you mention so please visit us...More

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We had the hunters chicken with chips and salad. I had extra salad as my daughter didn't eat salad so bonus for me. Only criticism was it's from a packet and no lettuce included. Meal was very tasty. Staff friendly it was on a quite...More

Thank kazza2359
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We always take feedback comments very seriously and will look into the areas you mention. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

2nd time I've been here with my mum for lunch and the food has been lovely each time. The staff are also very nice and accommodating

Thank Leann C
Kellie H, Owner at The Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you have enjoyed your visits with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Hollybush
59 reviews
1.42 km away
Asiana restaurant
182 reviews
1.27 km away
Hogan's Bar and Bistro
122 reviews
1.00 km away
Beechwood Hotel Bar Restaurant
53 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Coventry Transport Museum
2,901 reviews
4.41 km away
Astley Book Farm
156 reviews
4.42 km away
Bedworth Leisure Centre
9 reviews
4.38 km away
Belgrade Theatre
330 reviews
4.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Hare and Hounds staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Watery Lane | Keresley, Coventry CV7 8JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7633 2716
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing