We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Burnt Post

) #65 of 496 Restaurants in Coventry ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
Kenpas Highway | Kenpas Highway, Coventry, Coventry CV3 6AW, England
+44 24 7669 2671
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good17%
  • Average10%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“great pub” (12 reviews)
“family meal” (11 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kenpas Highway | Kenpas Highway, Coventry, Coventry CV3 6AW, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited here on Sunday 23rd for lunch. Good choice of drinks & pleasant bar staff. My partner & myself opted for the roast dinner. When our food was bought to us I asked for some applesauce & horseradish but was told there was none available...More

Thank Landyfan
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review, sorry you Experienced the untidiness outside, not our usual stand .please except our apologises Have a great day Team Burnt Post

Reviewed 1 week ago

In the same change as the Open Arms but despite menu being the same the last two times we have eaten there have been disappointing.

Thank Steviec189
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

I'm sorry for your disappointment .. Feel free to give us a call about your experience. Have a great day. once again we are sorry about your disappointment Team Burnt Post

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just passing through Coventry and spotted this conveniently located pub serving food adjacent to the A45. Free parking and and noticed a few tables outside to the side to sit and have drinks. Traditional looking pub inside with nice atmosphere and local drinkers. Only basic...More

Thank yelsmek
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments yelsmek .. Have a beautiful day and hope to see you soon when passing through again. Sharon Cunningham General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Large, open Plan pub, adjacent to A45. Good range of craft beers, well kept. Calling on form too. Attractive menu, catering for all and prices very very reasonable. Good pub style food that offers good value for money. We were in there "early doors" i.e....More

Thank 14darrelljm
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for you feed back. Have an a amazing day darrelljm and see you soon. Regards Sharon Cunningham General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I do like this pub and have been many times for food which has always been decent pub grub. However, this occasion was terrible. To be fair it was Godiva festival weekend but it wasn't particularly busy in there. I don't know if they had...More

Thank hally87
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

My sincere apologies about your food and your disappointment. As your aware this is not our usual standard and on this occasion we did let you down as we let ourselves down. Once again my sincere apologises Sharon cunningham General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After initially to my embarrassment querying the bill for a peroni and a large hardys (over ten pounds) we cottoned on to some of the (ember) pubs deals . In fact we ended up eating here too. Hard working staff and at least three to...More

Thank ginantonic
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the positive review! Thank you, and have a fantastic day! Sharon Cunningham General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had Prawn Cocktail to start. Then Roast beef and Chicken Sunday dinner. Served hot and tasty. Great staff,helpful and happy. We go there most Sundays not just for the food but also the Sunday Quiz night,he's a great host. Consistently excellent.

Thank templton
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Templton, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Its experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thankyou so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! The Burnt Post Team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellent food prices portions etc etc lunch and dinner local to me so very handy popular pub beer garden etc car parking bus stops handy tooMore

Thank ranj002
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ranj002, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Burnt Post. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thankyou again for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit! Hope you have a great day! The Burnt...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Do the people running Ember Inns ever visit their pubs? Not very often I would suggest. The huge difference in Ember Inns has to be experienced to be believed. Some are excellent, The Green Man, Kenilworth, some very good, The Fieldhouse, Solihull, some very nice,...More

1  Thank skyeblue42
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Skyeblue42, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. The Team at the Burnt post cant apologise enough for the experience you had here. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff, felt welcome and went out of the way to help us with our needs .. The burnt post looks beautiful outside with planted flowers and nice to see empty bins.. very welcoming ..

Thank sharon C
General Manager A, Manager at The Burnt Post, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sharon C, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Burnt Post! The Team At The Burnt Post Cant Wait For Your Next Visit. Thank you, and have a fantastic day! Many Regards Melissa

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Miller and Carter
739 reviews
1.13 km away
Ristorante Da Vinci
299 reviews
1.54 km away
Ginger Orange
107 reviews
.07 km away
Street
169 reviews
1.57 km away
Nearby Attractions
Russells Patio & Garden Centre
15 reviews
2.21 km away
War Memorial Park
328 reviews
.45 km away
Warwick Arts Centre
156 reviews
2.30 km away
Historic Spon Street
92 reviews
2.67 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Burnt Post staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Grill, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking, Buffet
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kenpas Highway | Kenpas Highway, Coventry, Coventry CV3 6AW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Coventry
  • Phone Number: +44 24 7669 2671
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing