We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
278 Thimble Mill Lane, Birmingham B7 5HD, England
+44 121 327 7879
Today
11:30 - 23:30
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 22:00
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Incredibly disappointing, a serious lack of choice in the food, upon arrival 3/4 dishes had run out and hadn't been refilled until we had asked. Even then, they refilled the beef in black bean sauce and the beef tasted off, no way that was fresh beef. There were also not hot plates, No Peking duck Forks had run out and... More 

Helpful?
Thank pedre a
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service . We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I have forwarded your... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As per usual the food was as I expected which was quality and tasty. Can't go too far wrong. Danny the manager made it even more special as when he found out it was a birthday celebration he made it that little more special. I ordered well over the top but advantage there is what you don't finish you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review

We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as enjoyable if not more so. More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016

The buffet here is great loads of choice always replenished and hot. We missed the ice cream as the ice cream maker was broken but we had a really good night out

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review

We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as enjoyable if not more so. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We have just left this restaurant after a very unenjoyable meal. We have visited wing wah in Coventry and found it to be fantastic. This was our first visit to this branch and we will not be returning! The food was standard at best, dried out and some of it cold. I found a large hair in a piece of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becca R
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service . We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I have forwarded your... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016

Still THE place for a belt-busting experience. Also still very popular so you may need to book if the visit is important ( do not trust the on-line booking, the message does not get through to the front desk diary). Choice of buffets, standard excellent selection of dishes on the precooked and for the more adventurous, choosing a table top... More 

Helpful?
Thank david t
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review

We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as enjoyable if not more so. More 

Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

I took some suppliers from Holland for lunch, make sure you ask for the Dim Sum and not the buffet. Some really fantastic dishes that are a long way from the usual Anglicised Chinese fare.

Helpful?
Thank Clutz7777
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review

We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as enjoyable if not more so. More 

Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We visited here with colleagues after a really physical day at work. The restaurant is pleasant and comfortable. The toilets were upstairs and were absolutely freezing. They needed a bit of a spruce up too. The buffet food was limited and was poor for vegetarians. I noticed some soya chicken in another part of the restaurant but was told I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan C
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service . We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment. I have forwarded your concerns to the Management Team whom will follow up on this. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Enjoyable afternoon fairly good buffet accommodate group of 17 food choices good everyone came away satisfied. I deal for a Sunday lunch.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review

We value all reviews from our customers and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Wing Wah. We hope that you have a lovely time on your next visit and that it is equally as enjoyable if not more so. More 

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Decent food for the price nothing special but not all that bad could of added more variety..I did enjoy the service very attentive just a lack in the quality of the food let's it down.

Helpful?
Thank Dralla D
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service . We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment. I have forwarded your concerns to the Management Team whom will follow up on this. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Took our Mother for lunch here 24th Oct with her grandchildren for her Birthday as we have on many occasions... 20 yrs ago this place was such a massive favourite, the last time we visited we did feel alittle disappointed but thought give another go because as I said has in the past been a much loved place.... sadly I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Caron G
SHUAI Y, Public Relations Manager at Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We, at Wing Wah try to please all our customers by producing delicious food coupled with good service . We endeavour to ensure all our customers have an enjoyable experience in a comfortable environment and we apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I have forwarded your... More 

Travellers who viewed Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 53 - US$ 53
Cuisine
Chinese, Asian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:00
Monday
11:30 - 23:30
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:30
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:30
Thursday
11:30 - 23:30
Friday
11:30 - 23:30
Saturday
11:30 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 278 Thimble Mill Lane, Birmingham B7 5HD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 121 327 7879

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wing Wah Chinese Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?