We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Harvester Wheatsheaf

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Station Road | Coleshill, Birmingham B46 1EE, England
+44 1675 467583
Website
Today
09:00 - 22:30
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lots of choice and great value for money. I like that you can choose which breakfast foods you would like and the breakfast continental bar has lots of variety which you can help yourself to. Friendly staff.

Helpful?
2 Thank cw00dward3
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review cw00dward3 Its always great to hear when our guests have enjoyed their visit to us. We look forward to seeing you for breakfast soon! Kind Regards Naomi More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've visited the wheatseaf many times over the years and a fair few times since the refurbishment. We've found the food much improved and enjoyed our visits. It's handy for a quick no fuss steak or chicken and some salad which suits us just fine. Unfortunately the last two visits mean we won't be back again. I hate to write... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 111cata
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments 111cata If you would like to contact me directly to discuss the issues you have raised then please feel free to do so. Kind Regards Naomi More 

Coleshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited with my wife 2/11/16 a bad experience!! I booked for 7.15 ,although the place was almost empty ,we still had to wait 5 mins or so before receiving any attention, my wife ordered the combo, I ordered medium rump steak, when the meals arrived we both noticed the chips were cold,dry and hard.bad start!! with the steak knife... More 

Helpful?
Thank unhappydave
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review your visit to us unhappydave. I am sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience with us. If you would like to contact me directly, please feel free to do so. Kind Regards Naomi More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First time at the harvester in Coleshill on Tuesday 1st November. Had a lovely meal with family. There was a good selection on the menu, I enjoyed my ribs and chicken combo. The salad bar was very appealing. Our waitress was welcoming and very helpful, they are a credit to the harvester.

Helpful?
3 Thank Evie K
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you Evie K for your review. Its great to hear that you had a brilliant time with us and you enjoyed your chicken and ribs! I will make sure our salad chef and waitressing team hear about your lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you for your 2nd visit very soon! Kind Regards Naomi More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Went out for a family meal, expecting a lovely dinner. When the dinner came, two of the meals revealed 6 separate hairs in the meat and on the chips. Rather expensive prices. Wouldn't recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin B
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Benjamin B Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. Again, my sincerest apologies for what happened with your meals. I have asked my KM to undertake a full investigation into how this could have happened and why it happened. Regards Naomi More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stopped going here as it went down hill , we have been again and the food and the staff were much improved , the food was really nice and we will return .

Helpful?
3 Thank pauline a
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Pauline a Myself and the team are happy to see that you have enjoyed your visit and that all of their hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards Naomi More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband used to come here quite often but it went downhill drastically!! We thought we would try it again last night and it's got a lot better....the salad bar was fresh and plentiful....the toilets have had a lovey refurb which was a very welcome relief as they were atrocious pre hand! So brownie points there! 👍🏻 the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty G
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thanks you for your review Kirsty G It's good to hear that you enjoyed your return visit. Please accept my apologies for the cold sweet corn, I will be speaking to the team to ensure this is a one off. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Naomi More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

I recommend harvester to everyone. Food is always fresh and delicious. Very nice staff. I'm always pleased with my visit

Helpful?
4 Thank Dariusz K
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words Dariusz K Myself and the team are always pleased to hear when our guests enjoy themselves and are happy with their visit! We look forward to seeing you (and your friends) soon. Kind regards Naomi More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife come here fairly often for Breakfast, and the standard of food normally very good. We both normally order the 'all in' option on the menu, which gives you full reign of continental and hot food, cooked for you fresh as many times as you like. My issue is that the waiting staff are not very attentive... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Antoine M
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you Antoine M for your review. Myself and my breakfast team take your feedback very seriously. We endeavour to ensure all of our guests have a great experience but I can see in this instance we have not achieved this. Myself and the team take your comments on board and will make the necessary improvements during our breakfast service.... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Waited 40 minutes to be told chef not turned up. They assumed customers wouldn't notice. Sad people can't be upfront.

Helpful?
1 Thank NJH6
General M, General Manager at Harvester Wheatsheaf, responded to this review

Thank you NJH6 for your review. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for your disappointment when visiting for breakfast on Tuesday morning. Due to human error we were as you have stated left without a chef for morning service, which we as a team take full responsibility for. I agree that you should have been informed of... More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester Wheatsheaf also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Solihull, West Midlands
 
Alvechurch, Worcestershire
 

Been to Harvester Wheatsheaf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
British
Meals
Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Takeout, Television, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:30
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Station Road | Coleshill, Birmingham B46 1EE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Birmingham
  • Phone Number: +44 1675 467583

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Wheatsheaf staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?