We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Micatto

62 Market Place, Warwick CV34 4SD, England
+44 1926 403053
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (77 reviews)
“tiramisu” (38 reviews)
“breadsticks” (14 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
62 Market Place, Warwick CV34 4SD, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 850 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Four of us went on a Monday evening to celebrate a birthday and went with a bit of trepidation given it was a Monday and that sometimes restaurants can be lacking a little in customers and ambiance on such an evening. However Micattos well and...More

Thank Chris W
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Well-finished location with hospitable waiters (especially the guy from Salerno whose I had a little chat). There was also a sommelier who likes to combine the right wine to the dish you have chosen. As starter we have ordered olives with Altamura bread that was...More

Thank alarosa88
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Having eaten here 4-5 times over the last couple of years I was sadly disappointed by a recent visit. 20 minutes before I got a glass of wine on the table. Inexcusable. Sorry. Ordered olives ( nibbles whilst you wait for Starters) and a shared...More

Thank Roland J
Reviewed 2 days ago

We went there for the first time. Recommendation of friends. The service personal was very nice and friendly. The very large dry bread sticks which are standing in a glass in the middle of the table kind of more take the visibility to your opposite....More

Thank fuchssfamily
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A poor experience, served frozen oven chips with the meal. A restaurant of this supposed good reputation and they serve frozen oven chips. My previous review has been removed, believe me, I'm being very polite in this one. Embarrassing.More

Thank The C
Elena B, Manager at Micatto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are sorry for not living up to your expectations, we take inconsideration all positive and negative feedback from all customers and try to do our best to improve where ever is necessary. We appreciate your concern over the chips. If you have any further...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent food & interesting décor, really looking forward to revisiting & savouring the delicious food

Thank 441Cam
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a pleasant couple if hours here with a glass of vino each and a snackette! Great decor lovely wines to choose from. Really hood service from the friendly staff. Two floors lovely relaxed atmosphere. The food was delicious. Give it a try.

Thank ABEONAS
Elena B, Manager at Micatto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently visited Micatto with some friends and was delighted with the quality of food and the service was friendly and efficient. The decor is impressive - it’s stylish and everything has been put together well. I like that customers can see (and hear) the...More

Thank tar25zebra
Elena B, Manager at Micatto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have been here a few times - always received great food, service and atmosphere. We decided to take our children here recently as we were celebrating as a family (aged 12 & 10 and well behaved). We were very surprised to...More

1  Thank Gill G
Elena B, Manager at Micatto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We apologise for you previous disappointing visit with us and has since taken the appropriate steps to correct our service. We would appreciate if you would like to visit us again. If you have any further questions or concerns do not hesitate to contact us....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were spending the evening in Warwick and were amazed at the number of restaurants on offer. However, we chose well. This was Italian cooking at its best - forget the anaemic US pasta and pizza version. Wonderful slow cooked dishes, full of flavour and...More

Thank merrilees17
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Mesa
306 reviews
.12 km away
Tailors Restaurant
734 reviews
.07 km away
The Art Kitchen
557 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lord Leycester Hospital
363 reviews
.16 km away
The Mill Garden
323 reviews
.53 km away
Warwick Castle
11,701 reviews
.33 km away
Collegiate Church of St Mary's
378 reviews
.18 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
darrell1985
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tar25zebra | Reviewed this property |
You are paying for the surroundings, the ambience and better quality (personalised)table service, which simply can’t be compared to Wetherspoons. They are targeting different customers.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 62 Market Place, Warwick CV34 4SD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Warwick
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 403053
  • E-mail
Description
Micatto Cusina Aperta opened in October 2012 in the heart of historic Warwick. "Cusina Aperta" means ”open kitchen”, it is a promise of quality food and the ability to see your food getting prepared by our team of chefs. Creative Director Mr Ahmadi has managed to capture an industrial feel, taking inspiration from New York's Soho area. The white shattered tiles, vintage lighting and mustard yellow leather sofas has given Micatto a contemporary and unique look as well as a comfortable feel. We are sourcing our ingredients from both local and Italian suppliers, some of which are imported specifically for our use. All of our pasta is made in house on a daily basis and we are creating amazing dishes, sometimes using the most simplest of ingredients. Executive chef Miss Elena Brannstrom used her knowledge in regional Italian cuisine, taking inspiration from both Asia, Middle East and Europe, using “The Italian Academy of Cuisine" as a guideline.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing