We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Queen and Castle

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
The Green, Kenilworth CV8 1ND, England
+44 1926 852661
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 09:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 823: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

The meal was flavoursome although we waited an hour. The service was good whilst the drinks were a plenty and of a good range.

Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself and two friends decided to eat here after we had been for a local walk and we were not disappointed. We sat outside due to having my dog with me however they did say we could sit inside if we wanted. We all had food of the lunch time menu which was very nice and we all agreed the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whitmore177
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I had called to book a table for 6 for a family members birthday. The lady on the phone was very helpful when I said we needed a table where a dog would be accepted, no problem she said and even asked if it was a special occasion . Arrived on the night of the booking to be told by... More 

Helpful?
Thank smaddss
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Liaison at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review and although it's not one that we enjoy reading we have used it to improve where we went wrong. I have sent you a private message that is addressing all the above issues in regards to the review as there is so much to it that it does need answering. If you'd like to... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We chose this restaurant for dinner for 8 people, including children. The menu wasn't huge and there appeared to be a lot of fish dishes on it. Which isn't great if you don't like fish. Anyhow, we all found something that appealed eventually. The food was good and the service was good and friendly. However, I'd say it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnaS1972
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Liaison at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I do agree about our menu having fish as a key range (not great if you dislike it indeed!) We're glad you could all find something to enjoy on our menu and our service was on point. Hope to see you again soon. Chris Guest Liaison More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a great lunch here vwhen visiting JLR nearby. Food was very good. Lots of good choices. The mushroom starter I had was delicious. The fishcakes were great too. Looks like it had a great beer garden but didn't try it on a rainy February day.

Helpful?
Thank SteveBGlasgow
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Liaison at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. Sounds like we were on top form on the day which is good to know. We do hope to see you again soon when you're next in Kenilworth. Thanks again Chris Guest Liaison More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Mid-week night out for a quick burger and drink. The food was great and staff were friendly. The best bit was the wine chosen on the recommendation of the waiter...both the red and white were great. Definitely going back 😃

Helpful?
Thank Mel M
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Liaison at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for the review. We love the wine at the Queen & Castle and that's why we like to recommend it. There's an extensive menu that's there to cater to everyone's taste and budget. Great to hear the burger was enjoyable and service was on point. We do hope to see you again and we're glad your experience... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Looking over Kenilworth Castle, this is a bar and restaurant. Ideal for a coffee, light lunch, or full dinner. It is baby and dog friendly (at least in the bar area) and has a extensive lunch menu. A great place to meet friends for a catch up.

Helpful?
Thank RDM239
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Liaison at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review about how we're ideal for many tastes. Really glad your experience was a great one and we do hope to see you again soon. Thanks again Chris Guest Liaison More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I took my girlfriend here for Valentine's Day and I cannot fault the place. It was a great evening made even better by the food served! Full compliments to the chefs as they did such a good job at making the meal and evening perfect!

Helpful?
Thank dallaz79
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Liaison at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we had a great night on valentines here at the Queen & Castle and we're glad you did too. Hope to see you again soon Chris More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have been here several times with my family and I honestly cannot fault the standard and quality of the food. Every time I come I try something different and it never fails to disappoint! The kitchen staff are brilliant and always serve outstanding food. I would recommend this place to anyone considering going. I have never had a bad... More 

Helpful?
Thank rosie94_xo
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Liaison at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We love the food here and how creative some of our chefs can be. It's the reason we've got one of the best kitchens in Kenilworth. Thanks again Chris More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in with a friend for a spot of lunch as we were near by and hungry. We opted for the 2 courses for £12 set meal, I had mushrooms and stilton followed by fish cakes, my friend had a beetroot tart and then a sweet. It was very pleasant, good service and friendly staff, unfortunately, my fish cakes although... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdudley33
ChrisAtQandC, Guest Liaison at Queen and Castle, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review, first off i'd like to apologise and say it's a shame that because things went slightly wrong it affected your experience to such a degree. Hopefully we'll get it on point next time. Chris Guest Liaison More 

Travellers who viewed Queen and Castle also viewed

Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
Kenilworth, Warwickshire
 

Been to Queen and Castle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 31
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Green, Kenilworth CV8 1ND, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 852661
Description
Situated opposite the beautiful Kenilworth Castle, here at the Queen And Castle we offer a variety of options for your dining experience, from a casual drink in our comfortable bar to some light bites sat on our comfy furniture right down to dining with us in our restaurant with our lovely waiting team, we're here to make sure your visit is a premium one.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Queen and Castle and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Queen and Castle staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?