We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne Kenilworth

High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
+44 1926 515450
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good26%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (60 reviews)
“bream” (10 reviews)
Open Now
7:00 AM - 10:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Soups, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 823 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

As ever a lovely meal with attentive staff and great wine pairings . Fish is always nice and fresh and cooked to your liking with a variety of sauces .

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank T9520IHinfo
Reviewed 6 days ago

Very pleasant and friendly restaurant. Went on a Tuesday for the Mussel Madness which was really good value and a great way to try a number of different dishes.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank davecV2613BP
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear davecV2613BP I would like to thank you for your kind and generous review and feedback. It pleases me greatly to hear about your positive experience spent with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This restaurant has a great location and has really nice surroundings. The service was excellent and all the waiters were attentive and helpful [although we did not get shown the specials]. The food is wanting though we had mussels and it looked and tasted as...More

Thank amgpatrick
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear amgpatrick I would first like to thank you for your feedback as this is how we learn and develop as a business. It pleases me greatly that you found our location and service from my team to your satisfaction. I am sorry however that...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to eat with an amazing selection of sea food to eat. The staff were very helpful and lovely. Even though they were very busy.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Victoria M
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Victoria M I would like to thank you for your kind and generous review and feedback. It pleases me greatly to hear your that you have enjoyed your experience with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, and as always extremely proud to hear positive...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The best breakfast in the area by a very long way. Pancakes,eggs,kippers,fried breakfast and even toast. Great friendly staff. Highly recommend!!More

Thank Natty1233
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Natty 1233 I would like to thank you for your kind and positive review, our guests thoughts are extremely important to us. I am more than pleased to read your feedback, i will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Kenilworth Hotel is in a conservation area and a welcoming venue. The staff are friendly, the food varied and generally good. The restaurant itself is interesting and comfortable.Parking can sometimes be a problem though there is a public car park near if really needed.More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank 262terken
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 262terken I would like to thank you for your kind review, it pleases me to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of my team, in the meantime...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yesterday we had an amazing time at the bar of Loch Fyne. A number of friends and family were gathering to celebrate a wedding anniversary and Chris and staff could not have been more helpful. A great atmosphere and wonderful selection of drinks. Superb!More

Thank aa4782
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear aa4782 I would like to thank you for your kind words and positive review, im glad to hear that you all had a lovely time with us, and enjoyed what we have to offer here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will be sure to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for a birthday lunch. Good food, good service. If you are in the area and like seafood go here you will not be disappointed.More

Thank Gerald L
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gerald L I would like to thank you for your kind and positive review, it pleases me greatly to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with us here at Loch Fyne Kenilworth. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a lovely location and very easy to get to and from the NEC. The Rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable with all that you need for an overnight stay. We only had breakfast here which was very good with...More

Thank jwl4646
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jwl4646 I would like to thank you for your positive review and kind feedback, it pleases me to hear that you have had a positive experience and enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here recently on a business trip as it was the only available hotel. Staff where friendly and helpful, room was very basic, I understand the hotel is quite old, floor boards squeaked very loudly every time I moved, and I could hear anyone walking...More

Thank Chris B
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris B I would like to thank you for your feedback and lovely photos. I am pleased to hear that you found the staff friendly and that you enjoyed your breakfast. I am sorry that you found some negatives with your room, I have...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross at Kenilworth
1,010 reviews
.15 km away
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Kenilworth
943 reviews
.84 km away
Pomeroys Bistro
429 reviews
.85 km away
Le Raj spice
322 reviews
.66 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenilworth Castle
1,506 reviews
.80 km away
Abbey Fields
70 reviews
.36 km away
Priory Theatre
30 reviews
.35 km away
Abbey Fields Swimming Pool
25 reviews
.31 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Derek G
22 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ISSY56 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I am so sorry it has taken so long to get back to you but I have been away on holiday, anyway there is parking around the back,we did`nt have any problems we we went.
0
Votes
LaceyCoventry
11 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CoventryDeb | Reviewed this property |
Elderflower Collins?
0
Votes
gordyjones
23 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KiranJ | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do, sign up online and they have offers monthly :)
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 44 - US$ 80
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 515450
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing