We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Fyne Kenilworth

) #10 of 50 Restaurants in Kenilworth ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ Seafood, European, British
High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
+44 1926 515450
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good27%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (53 reviews)
“bream” (9 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, British, Soups, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
DETAILS
High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 727 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

We went for a Birthday Meal, the restaurant was busy but the server was still attentive and meals were served in a timely manner.

Thank Mark S
Reviewed 3 days ago

Have stayed here and eaten a number of times and never disappointed. Latest visit on a Tuesday when Mussel Madness gets you a drink and as many mussels as you can eat for £15. Good food and always great service.More

Thank Eric L
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear Eric L I would like to thank you for your kind words, and positive feedback. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of my team as im sure they will be very happy to hear your kind words. Many...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Usual nice decor and ambience, from outside looked more like an independent than a chain so a definite plus. Location is great in a little tree lined road with a bit of outdoor seating. Ordered sea bass which was very small but tasty so still...More

Thank Catherine S
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear Catherine S I would like to thank you for your kind feedback, im extremely glad that you have enjoyed your experience with us, but disappointed that we were not able to offer you the full choice of the Menu. I will be sure to...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although they had sadly ran out of oysters, it was made up by the excellent service given by Lewis and Tom who catered to our every need ensuring we had a lovely meal.More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to thank you for your positive feedback, I am glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the rest of my team, and in particular Lewis and Tom....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food only ordinary but the service was dreadful. Front of house has been variable over the years but never this bad. No apology just informed that several members of staff hadn't turned up for work. Won't be back in a hurry.More

Thank DCCT2014
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear DCCT2014 I would like to thank you for your feedback, as all feedback from our guests is extremely important to us. I am sorry that you did not receive the experience that we would have wanted for you, I will be sure to pass...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very slow service. Food ok but expensive for what it was. Overall, not the best. Complained about one meal, new potatoes were not cooked properly and were black inside. Wouldn't go back.More

Thank Kaye L
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear Kaye L I would like to thank you for your feedback, I an can ensure you that these issues have been addressed. I am sorry that you did not receive the experience and our usual high standards. If you would like to discuss this...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic experience. Would highly recommend staying the hotel and making the most of an early evening in the bar, make your way for a gorgeous dinner and then a comfy bed followed by the best breakfast imaginable!!!More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Ben C
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear Ben C I would like to thank you for your positive feedback, it pleases me greatly to hear that you have had an enjoyable experience with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the rest of my team, in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We to Loch Fyne last night to celebrate my father in-laws 80th birthday,it was also the first night with their new menu, all I can say it that the food was amazing and so was the service,nothing was to much trouble.We will definitely be going...More

Thank ISSY56
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear ISSY56 I would like to thank you for your positive feedback, im glad to hear that you and all your party had an enjoyable experience. Happy 80th Birthday from us to your father in-law. I will be sure to pass on your kind words...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here for dinner because we fancied something healthy and light. The place was buzzing and the atmosphere is very good as well. The food however is just average, we were kind of disappointed. Considering this place specialises in seafood it wasn't anything special and...More

Thank Helena B
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear Helena B I would like to thank you for your feedback, as all feedback from our guests is extremely important to us. Im very sorry to hear that you did not receive the experience that we would have wanted for you, I will be...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We love Loch Fyne and frequent the one in York as a treat so when we realised there was one near to where we were staying on a short break we rushed to book it and looked forward to it. On arriving there was a...More

Thank Tophatfreak
Loch Fyne R K K, General Manager at Loch Fyne Kenilworth, responded to this review

Dear Tophatfreak I would like to first thank you for your feedback, as all feedback from our guests is taken extremely seriously, as this is how we grow and develop our business. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not receive the experience that...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Cross at Kenilworth
924 reviews
.15 km away
Ego Mediterranean Restaurant - Kenilworth
847 reviews
.84 km away
Pomeroys Bistro
395 reviews
.85 km away
Le Raj spice
304 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kenilworth Castle
1,324 reviews
.80 km away
Abbey Fields
47 reviews
.36 km away
Priory Theatre
26 reviews
.35 km away
The Lion, Kenilworth
23 reviews
.96 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
gordyjones
Do you do special offers?
23 August 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from KiranJ | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do, sign up online and they have offers monthly :)
0
Votes
Alan L
Are there parking facilities?
5 November 2015|
Answer Show all 8 answers
Response from Alan H | Reviewed this property |
It all depends on the day and the time of day. There is parking at the rear as described in another reply. We eat there yesterday and the car park was virtually empty. You can park in bays in front of Loch Fyne, on both... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 42 - US$ 77
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 22:00
Thursday
07:00 - 22:00
Friday
07:00 - 22:00
Saturday
07:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street | The Clarendon House, Kenilworth CV8 1LZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Kenilworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1926 515450
  • E-mail