We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Main Road | Marlesford, Woodbridge IP13 0AG, England
+44 1728 747717
Today
07:00 - 16:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 16:00
Mon - Sat 07:00 - 16:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2016

There are times when you happen to a venue, others when you are on your way home from an exhausting half-term holiday with your grandchildren who are threatening to consume the back seat of your car because it is lunchtime. Our visit to the Farm Cafe and Shop in Marlesford fell into the latter category after a week’s holiday with... More 

Helpful?
Thank GeoffreySB
Amanda G, Owner at Farmcafe, responded to this review

Thank you GeoffreySB for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting Southwold. More 

Aylesbury
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2016

I am sorry to have to disagree with many of the reviews. I have to say, I got a bit of a shock and was very disappointed. I had the 'raved' about breakfast - what did it consist of??? Bacon, microwaved to within an inch of its life, a mediocre mass produced looking sausage and chips that were so disgusting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
Amanda G, Owner at Farmcafe, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. For the record and to reassure, our bacon is never microwaved and is made for us locally from Blythburgh free range pigs. The sausages are again made locally and specifically for us to our own recipe by Revetts of Wickham Market. The eggs you would have eaten are from a well cared for... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Popped in for breakfast and even though we were too late they put themselves out to accommodate us. Lovely food and well presented. Will definitely return on our next trip to Southwold

Helpful?
Thank pinckney52
Amanda G, Owner at Farmcafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2016

We called in here for breakfast Monday morning and were surprised how busy it was. We had a lovely breakfast, the staff were very friendly and really enjoyed our visit so on our return journey the next day we called in for lunch and received the same friendly greeting the meals were excellent and very large portions so we have... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladybird622
Amanda G, Owner at Farmcafe, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your visits. I hope you will stop by again next time you are passing. More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

We stopped in for lunch yesterday at around 1pm,it was quite busy but we were greeted with friendly smiles & shown to our table. Drinks arrived within 5 mins & food soon after, loved the fact that you can choose from so many condiments & sauces which you can then buy from the Farm shop. Didn't think it was too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline K
Amanda G, Owner at Farmcafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience when you visited us. We add new sauces to the range for customers to try on a regular basis so do come back and visit soon. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016

Popped in for a late lite lunch. The cheese scone was huge and awesome, the BLT baguette was also to be recommended. Staff were extremely friendly.

Helpful?
Thank X7326steven
Amanda G, Owner at Farmcafe, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were very pleased with our first visit to the Farmcafe - food was very good and the service was attentive and helpful. Unforfortunately, on our second visit, we encoutered flies everywhere, slow service, dirty cutlery (which we had to get ourselves). The food was also below par. Sadly we won't be visiting again.

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
Amanda G, Owner at Farmcafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am very sorry to hear that you have been disappointed by your second visit to the cafe. I will ensure that your comments are taken to the next management meeting to be addressed but I will just make a couple of comments of reassurance regarding the flies and cutlery. September has been an... More 

Goldhanger
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stopped off at this roadside cafe on the A12 just north of Woodbridge for a breakfast on a sunny weekday in September. With outside tables behind the cafe building, it was easy to forget you were on the A12. The food and service was very good. We had the kipper and local bacon, sausage and egg breakfast. It was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank the2coops
Amanda G, Owner at Farmcafe, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the food and the garden and hope you will stop by again soon. More 

UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stopped by at 10.30 on Sunday morning for breakfast/brunch. They charged £5.40 for 2 slices of toast and 2 poached eggs ( cost for them 80 pence?) and it took them 45-50 minutes to produce it. The coffees, having arrived immediately were finished by the time the toast arrived. Not even my croissant ( which was not very nice)... More 

Helpful?
Thank BBostrom
Amanda G, Owner at Farmcafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Breakfast/brunch on a Sunday morning at about 10.30am is just about the most popular meal of the week at the Farm Cafe and with so many people turning up together and ALL of our food being cooked fresh to order there can be an unfortunately long wait for food at times. In these... More 

Brightlingsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2016

Stopped during a trip back from Norfolk, pleaty of parking and level access. Nice atmosphere with nice greeting by staff, lots of seating and nice garden with some small toys for little children. Menu varied and drinks / food good. Nice place to stop.

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Amanda G, Owner at Farmcafe, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. As always, much appreciated and we hope to see you again before too long. More 

Travellers who viewed Farmcafe also viewed

Bromeswell, Woodbridge
Woodbridge, Suffolk
 
Pettistree, Woodbridge
 

Been to Farmcafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 15
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 16:00
Monday
07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 16:00
Thursday
07:00 - 16:00
Friday
07:00 - 16:00
Saturday
07:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Road | Marlesford, Woodbridge IP13 0AG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Woodbridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1728 747717

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Farmcafe and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Suffolk, England

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Farmcafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?