We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Reginald Mitchell

Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Parliment Row | Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 1NQ, England
+44 1782 281082
Website
Today
08:00 - 00:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 08:00 - 00:00
Fri - Sat 08:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Located in the heart of Hanley, this pub is perfect for a mid shopping lunch. It is in a lovely old building and set over two floors, both with a bar. Usual Wetherspoons fare, good prices and friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Tinkersho
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
199 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've attended this Wetherspoons numerous times and have not yet been dissapointed. You pay for what you get like all Wetherspoons and not had a bad meal. Always a fantastic ale selection too. Keep up the good work

Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Level Contributor
206 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As with all weatherspoons you know it's going to be decent, nothing spectacular but good, this has decent decor the usual decent beers and menu, service was above average

Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
ReginaldMitchell, Manager at The Reginald Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

breakfast cold again , cold toast , cold beans, cold hash browns , cold mushrooms, sausages were the only thing hot the eggs were over cooked but cold too? ive gave it the benefit of the doubt last time but this is a regular thing this was the last time i will visit for breakfast, the lunch time meals are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulstokeuk
ReginaldMitchell, Manager at The Reginald Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit. We will happily replace any meals that you aren't happy with. More 

Marshchapel
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a quick drink on our way to a restaurant. Nice place. Great choice. Reasonable prices. Food looked good and it was busy.

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
ReginaldMitchell, Manager at The Reginald Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a lovely review, we hope to see you again soon. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Tables full of dirty plates, had no salt and vinegar etc asked staff totally ignored ended up making a set up myself off different tables and what a wait at the bar to order only one serving poor bloke. Be a while before we come again.

Helpful?
1 Thank stevenutt
ReginaldMitchell, Manager at The Reginald Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. We are sorry you had a disappointing visit with us. If you are in the area and feel like giving us a second chance,then please do. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Went for the steak club the tables where covered in glasses and dirty plates we had to shift stuff off table.was told 40min wait for food .waited 30.food just about warm.not much staff on.wont rush to go for food agaun

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
ReginaldMitchell, Manager at The Reginald Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I'm sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We have worked hard over the last few weeks to improve things which you will see if you decide to visit us again. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Dinnertime. Still able to find a seat. Great atmosphere, varied menu, value for money as always. Staff friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Anita M
ReginaldMitchell, Manager at The Reginald Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy you had a good visit with us and hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

What a grotty hole . Staff were miserable and there was v little in customer service. We had to wait ages to get served even though there were staff around. Cutlery was dirty so didn't dare use it.coffee machine area had dirty rag and slops around it so steered clear. Food cheap and basic. Toilets functional but could be cleaner.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbaraandjim
ReginaldMitchell, Manager at The Reginald Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have worked hard over the last few weeks to improve things and hopefully you will see this if you decide to visit us again. More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2016

Had a cheap & cheerful meal in here before a show Friday 16th Dec. Just after 5pm, a queue of about 25 people and just 2 servers. In fairness reinforcements did arrive at 6pm but it was still hopelessly disorganised. Conversation went something like this; "I'd like to order some food for table 54 please", "where are you sitting mate?",... More 

Helpful?
Thank MancJester
ReginaldMitchell, Manager at The Reginald Mitchell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have put a lot of things in place since your visit so hopefully this will help us to be more organised. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Reginald Mitchell also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Biddulph, Stoke-on-Trent
 

Been to The Reginald Mitchell? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 00:00
Monday
08:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 00:00
Thursday
08:00 - 00:00
Friday
08:00 - 01:00
Saturday
08:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Parliment Row | Hanley, Stoke-on-Trent ST1 1NQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Stoke-on-Trent
  • Phone Number: +44 1782 281082

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Reginald Mitchell and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Reginald Mitchell staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?