We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bath Bun Tea Shoppe

2 Abbey Green | Ba1 1nn, Bath BA1 1NW, England
+44 1223 463928
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good27%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (87 reviews)
“sandwich” (28 reviews)
“cake” (31 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Abbey Green | Ba1 1nn, Bath BA1 1NW, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 413 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were pleased that they could find a table for the 6 of us, they do add a surcharge for 6 or more though which we discovered after ordering. The food arrived quickly and was lovely but a bit annoyed as I ordered a cheese...More

Thank degongo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the Tea Shoppe at around 1600 when there were a few tables available. This was remarkable in view of the thousands of people shopping in the immediate vicinity. However, within 15 minutes the place was full to capacity. In spite of there...More

Thank Robert J
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a lovely little tearoom, old fashioned and quaint. The waitresses are very friendly and efficient and we really enjoyed our pot of tea and traditional bath bun here. Prices are also very reasonable and we were glad we stopped by.

Thank jerseykathyl
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This is the sort of tea room I remember from 30 or 40 years ago. Dark wooden tables and chairs, waitresses in black dresses and white frilly aprons, blue and white willow pattern cups, payment by cash only! But apart from feeling I was in...More

Thank ukholidaymaker85
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Your response was very agitated! It took you over three months to respond.And you were sent an Email,via one of our party,namely my cousin,and she did not get a response. There was jam all over the "clean tea strainer" and the table needed wiping.May I...More

Thank lelube
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Had family visiting for half term and they wanted to go for a cream tea so looked around and came across this lovely tea room . We were had a warm and friendly welcome from the waitress. There was 6 of us and a 2...More

1  Thank sweetie619
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Went to Bath for the day. Strolling around came upon this place. Ordered tea for two; Darjeeling and Earl Grey, 1 slice of carrot cake and scone with cream and jam. Quickly delivered, but oh what a disappointment. Scone was dry, jam in a little...More

Thank hallonlof
hands12345, Owner at The Bath Bun Tea Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Hello We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit Our scones and cakes are freshly baked each day. We sold over two hundred scones and three large cakes without any complaints. However we realise we cannot please everyone all of the time. Our tea...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

My friend and I visited this tearoom for a snack on 19th October, we were met by a member of staff who was very helpful and friendly, the Tea Shoppe was clean and tidy, the service was very good and the meal was lovely.

Thank Loraine C
hands12345, Owner at The Bath Bun Tea Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for you kind review and we hope to see you soon

Reviewed 24 October 2017

I had a chilli beef burrito and an Americano coffee. Burrito was smallish, filling had too much rice, a strangely sweet flavour, and not enough spice. Coffee was small and weak - not worth £2.30

Thank timsmithmusic
hands12345, Owner at The Bath Bun Tea Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Sorry you did not enjoy your visit. I would have been happy to assist you had you brought it to my or my staffs attention. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay

Reviewed 18 October 2017

Bath is a busy and full of tourists and finding a quite corner for lunch can be hard,but hidden away in a square is a delightful little cafe.It might be small but it has lots of charm.They have a good menu at reasonable prices (it...More

Thank Jennifer M
hands12345, Owner at The Bath Bun Tea Shoppe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Such a delightful review - thank you

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Acorn Vegetarian Kitchen
1,362 reviews
.03 km away
The Real Italian Pizza Co
2,621 reviews
.08 km away
Tagine Zhor
1,166 reviews
.07 km away
The Pump Room Restaurant
2,268 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Roman Baths
17,236 reviews
.07 km away
Bath Abbey
6,115 reviews
.09 km away
Field of Dreams
21 reviews
.04 km away
Krowd Keepers: Magic Theatre
207 reviews
.07 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
redxdress
20 May 2015|
Answer
Response from redxdress | Reviewed this property |
I can now answer my own question in case anyone needs this info in the future. The Bath Bun Tea Shoppe does offer a beautiful gluten-free high tea selection (sandwiches, scones, treats) but not a GF bath bun itself. Still... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Abbey Green | Ba1 1nn, Bath BA1 1NW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath
  • Phone Number: +44 1223 463928
Description
It's located in the town centre and has got delicious cakes :)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing