We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Boston Tea Party

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
19 Kingsmead Square, Bath, England
+44 1225 313901
Website
Today
07:30 - 19:30
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 19:00
Mon - Sat 07:30 - 19:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 387: English reviews
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
280 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very retro feel to it. Very 50s. I liked it a lot. Just there for a coffee - good espresso. Perhaps a bit cramped, but I got a table OK. Seating outside too Loo down steep narrow steps. Probably best avoided if you have any kind of movement disability

Helpful?
Thank jacw2000
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We first found BTP in Honiton by chance, en route to Cornwall. We've subsequently made a deliberate point of diverting when making the same journey and we also visited the Salisbury location at the weekend. It's actually quite hard to put your finger on why it works so well; what is definitely isn't is high street coffee chain, or another... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil F
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Boston tea party is the best brunch in bath! The chorizo hash and ice coffee is delicious. Can't recommend enough

Helpful?
Thank Rosie T
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this review

Hi Rosie, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad iced coffee season is back, I do agree it's delicious! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

old coleslaw, seemed the food was tampered with. cold food. remade twice still no difference. worst boston tea party experience ever. not coming back. good till staff. worst serving staff ever. bad attitude.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this review

Hello, I’m sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your recent visit with us, however I did have an inkling you might leave a negative review. My name’s Emma, I’m the General Manager at BTP Bath, and it was myself who served you last week. During your visit, I politely asked you to turn off your music, out of courtesy... More 

Somerset, England
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stopped off at the Boston Tea Party for a snack before we went to the theatre. It proved rather expensive (£27 for the two of us - we had two very large ham and cheese toasted sandwiches served with a small amount of salad, a bowl of French fries, a packet of crisps, and two coffees)... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnAndrews
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review John. We're proud of our food and our staff and it's nice to be appreciated. Hopefully see you again for another pre theatre meal. I hope you enjoyed the show! More 

Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This cafe/restaurant is a very comfortable venue, where it is possible to find some small tables and other large refectory style tables to share. Perfect for breakfast and tea/coffee and gluten free cake. The only drawback is that it is so popular, (particularly with young people) that it is necessary to queue some minutes at the counter for the order... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. I'm glad you had a nice time. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We spent the weekend in Bath to break away from the rush of London. I consider myself a foodie (others might say 'snob'...meh), I'm usually a bit reluctant in smaller towns, where the choices of dining out are limited to the average quality of local grub, or the poor quality of chain restaurants. Well, Boston Tea Party is neither. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank John Y
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this review

John thank you for such a lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed your trip to Bath and our food. More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

Food is great, service variable. Watch out for aggressive seagulls helping them selves to your food in the summer, th council really need to get the seagull population under control. I recommend using the larger one at the top of town.

Helpful?
Thank HCCCCCCCCCC
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this review

Thank your for your review. Bath does unfortunately have a seagull problem in the summer but we can't help that. More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2017

We visited Boston Tea Party for the location – in the centre of Bath's shopping district – rather than an extensive vegan breakfast menu, but it was tasty, filling, and not bad value for Bath. Wouldn't have minded a veggie sausage to round out the offering!

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you for your review. I will pass on your feedback about the veggie sausage (great idea by the way) to our head office. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Recently visited Boston Tea Party for a Breakfast as a result of a strong recommendation from a close friend. It is a nice relaxed venue with its own style. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I ordered the full English which was nice. The ingredients were all ok. Portions a little small for me. It's an average breakfast in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles B
TellBTP, General Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Charles. We're proud of the ingredients we use here all free range meat and eggs made freshly everyday on site. Hopefully we will see you again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Boston Tea Party also viewed

 

Been to Boston Tea Party? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 12
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 19:00
Monday
07:30 - 19:30
Tuesday
07:30 - 19:30
Wednesday
07:30 - 19:30
Thursday
07:30 - 19:30
Friday
07:30 - 19:30
Saturday
07:30 - 19:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19 Kingsmead Square, Bath, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath
  • Phone Number: +44 1225 313901
Description
Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent cafe group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. Bath is our smallest & possibly busiest cafe with rarely a spare seat & usually a queue out the door. The quintessential place to watch the world go by, perfectly perched on the edge of a busy Bath square with loads of outside seating & near all the gorgeous Georgian stuff that makes Bath so popular.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Boston Tea Party and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Boston Tea Party staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?