We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Tea Party

19 Kingsmead Square, Bath, England
+44 1225 313901
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (39 reviews)
“cakes” (53 reviews)
“eggy bread” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
19 Kingsmead Square, Bath, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 472 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Loved the cafe, great coffee and lovely staff. I would recommend the chocolate and raspberry flapjack!

Thank catt_davidson
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Come in here most days for the coffee which is excellent but what keeps me coming back is the excellent staff. They are always friendly and nothing is ever too much. They always have a moment to help all of their customers and show a...More

Thank alastairclark82
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I love this place - the coffee is amazing and the food is lovely. But most of all the staff are SOOOOO lovely and friendly. They will make sure you have a smile on your face as you drink your coffee!!!

Thank Alex W
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Best place in Bath for coffee and with the delightful staff, who are very welcoming . This is where locals go and the better informed tourists.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 days ago

As I said , ok for a quick coffee . The staff were very busy and it showed . The drinks were fine and the facilities were clean , we wouldn't rush back ,More

Thank C B
TellBTP, Assistant Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello C B, Thank you for your review - I am so sorry you felt that the service was lacking due to your visiting at a busy time. It goes without saying that when it is busy that the pressure is on and it can...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

I like Boston Tea Party. I actually changed my bus stop so that I can grab my coffee from BTP on my way to university every day. In my opinion, they have the best coffee in the city, better than even their own outlet on...More

Thank danishmishra
TellBTP, Assistant Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Danish, I don't think we've ever received a more glowing review - thank you so much for your kind words! We are always aware of the strong competition from other coffee houses on our doorstep so to hear that we are up there with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was recommended to us by the concierge at The Gainsborough Bath Spa Hotel, and we were not disappointed. Freshly made breakfast with a very organic feel. Coffee was lovely. We visited both mornings we were in Bath as we were so pleased.More

Thank J3dyu
TellBTP, Assistant Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear J3dyu, I'm so happy to hear that we were recommended by a local business and that we impressed on your first visit, but to know that you chose us for your final morning in Bath sums up what we strive to achieve every day....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely coming back! The place is very clean, bright and welcoming! Food and service is great! We all loved it!!!

Thank niraben
TellBTP, Assistant Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear niraben, Three of my favourite adjectives and a promise that you'll return - I can't think of a lovelier review! Thank you so very much, it means the world to myself and the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back in future!

A TripAdvisor Member
Newbury, United Kingdom
31
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Don’t mess about, go for The Boss: tomatoes, potatoes, beans, mushrooms, bacon, sausages, hog’s pudding, scrambled eggs and 2 pieces of toast. I had a really good latte followed by a real chai latte (much nicer than the syrupy alternatives offered by other high street...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TellBTP, Assistant Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer, I cannot stop smiling... what a review! You seemed very happy with your breakfasts when I spoke to you at the time but to read your lovely comments makes myself and the team's hard work all worthwhile. It was an absolute pleasure serving...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Put it this way we would'nt go back for breakfast. Maybe they were having a bad day. you have to ask if you want your eggs different. they did'nt offer an alternative. The breakfast offered has scrambled eggs that have all sorts in side and...More

Thank Dawn M
TellBTP, Assistant Manager at Boston Tea Party, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Dawn M, Thank you for sharing your views on our cafe. We welcome all feedback whether it be positive or negative. I am so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time at our cafe. We all care greatly about the job we...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Chai Walla
452 reviews
.01 km away
The Oven Pizzeria
514 reviews
.04 km away
Thai Balcony
669 reviews
.02 km away
Vino Vino Wine Bar
246 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fudge Kitchen
302 reviews
.21 km away
Theatre Royal Bath
760 reviews
.07 km away
Bath Street
573 reviews
.17 km away
Queens Square
90 reviews
.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Danielle S
24 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Siobhan C | Reviewed this property |
No they don't take reservations you just turn up and hope for a seat!
2
Votes

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Bath

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 13
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday
7:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 19 Kingsmead Square, Bath, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Bath
  • Phone Number: +44 1225 313901
  • E-mail
Description
Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent cafe group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. Bath is our smallest & possibly busiest cafe with rarely a spare seat & usually a queue out the door. The quintessential place to watch the world go by, perfectly perched on the edge of a busy Bath square with loads of outside seating & near all the gorgeous Georgian stuff that makes Bath so popular.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing